[2.0.8] Yahoo BBcode 1.0.1

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.
Post Reply

Rating:

Excellent!
1
100%
Very Good
0
No votes
Good
0
No votes
Fair
0
No votes
Poor
0
No votes
 
Total votes: 1

Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Posts: 28099
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 7:36 am

[2.0.8] Yahoo BBcode 1.0.1

Post by Extensions Robot »

MOD Name: Yahoo BBcode 1.0.1
Author: zeldaclock
MOD Description: MOD Description: Adds a new bbcode. Allows you put make strings in your post be searched for in Yahoo!. ([yahoo]string to search for[/yahoo])

MOD Version: 1.0.1

Download File: yahoo!bbcodemod.mod
mods overview page: View
File Size: 5489 Bytes

Security Score:
Last edited by Extensions Robot on Mon Apr 30, 2007 12:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
(this is a non-active account manager for the phpBB Extension Customisations Team)

wGEric
Former Team Member
Posts: 8805
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2002 3:01 am
Location: Friday
Name: Eric Faerber
Contact:

Post by wGEric »

MOD Validated/Released

Notes:
Adds another BBCode to your site so you can create search links in your posts.

This MOD Requires Multiple BBCode MOD to be installed on your board

zeldaclock
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed May 12, 2004 7:00 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:

thanks

Post by zeldaclock »

thanks man, for your coaching and help; and reserving my hotkey...

ebsy
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 7:21 am
Location: East Sussex
Contact:

Post by ebsy »

MOD Description: MOD Description: Adds a new bbcode. Allows you put make strings in your post be searched for in Yahoo!. ([yahoo]string to search for[/yahoo])


So here is a probably a stupid question from another newbie>>----->
Does this give the ability to place a search box within the forum or does it allow people searching yahoo to find my forum posts? :?

many thanks
Image

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut »

ebsy: [yahoo]phpBB[/yahoo] would become a link that, when clicked on, would be a Yahoo! search for the term phpBB.
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish

RDC
Registered User
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 3:49 pm
Contact:

Post by RDC »

Hi

When moving my cursor over the Yahoo BBcode button I get this error in statusbar:

Image

And when moving cursor over google button, it gives same explanation as shadow tag (no error though).

Testaccount:
Login: Member; pw: test

What to change please?

Greetz

zeldaclock
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed May 12, 2004 7:00 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:

Post by zeldaclock »

im not sure about your error, it works for me but ok...
sorry if it doesnt work for some... are you using phpBB2.08, because it might not work on versions lower :oops:

RDC
Registered User
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 3:49 pm
Contact:

Post by RDC »

zeldaclock wrote: are you using phpBB2.08, because it might not work on versions lower :oops:


Yes, and installed with easymod and multiple BBcode mod is installed with BBcode buttons organizer.

User avatar
ralniv
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2001 8:48 pm

Post by ralniv »

<edited> Removed head from rectum. Initially posted that I couldn't get it to work, then I read the above posts. :oops:

derekivey
Registered User
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2004 9:43 pm
Location: Mechanicsburg PA
Contact:

Post by derekivey »

Did this ever get updated for the new version of the multiple bbcode mod?

ilovestickers
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2005 3:21 pm

Post by ilovestickers »

Hi I have downloaded Multiple BBCode MOD, and read everythign I could but still I am having a problem installing this Yahoo Mod.

I cannot find the following (bolded) lines that I am supposed to:

#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
posting.php

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
$EMBB_keys = array(''

#
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
array(''

#
#-----[ IN-LINE AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#
,'alt+7'

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
$EMBB_widths = array(''

#
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
array(''

#
#-----[ IN-LINE AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#
,'55'

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
$EMBB_values = array(''

#
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
$EMBB_values = array(''




So since this is necessary, what can I do PLEASE??


Thanks so much!
Krissy[/b]
http://www.i-love-stickers.com

Hundreds of Sticker Clubs and Stickers from only $10
(Sandylion, Mrs. Grossman, Stickopotomus, etc.(

ilovestickers
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2005 3:21 pm

Confused - Yahoo Mod

Post by ilovestickers »

Ok ... so the Multiple BBCode Mod instructs the following:

#-----[ OPEN ]---------------------------------
#
posting.php

#
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------
#
// MULTI BBCODE-begin
//NOTE: the first element of each array must be '' Add new elements AFTER the ''
$EMBB_keys = array('') ;
$EMBB_widths = array('') ;
$EMBB_values = array('') ;

for ($i=1; $i<count($EMBB_values); $i++)
{
// load BBcode MODs info
$val = ($i*2)+16 ;
$template->assign_block_vars('MultiBB', array(
'KEY' => $EMBB_keys[$i],
'NAME' => "addbbcode$val",
'WIDTH' => $EMBB_widths[$i],
'VALUE' => $EMBB_values[$i],
'STYLE' => "bbstyle($val)")
);
}
// MULTI BBCODE-end
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
Multi_BBCode();





Then, when installing the Yahoo Mod I am to:

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
$EMBB_keys = array(''

#
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
array(''

#
#-----[ IN-LINE AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#
,'alt+7'

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
$EMBB_widths = array(''

#
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
array(''

#
#-----[ IN-LINE AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#
,'55'

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
$EMBB_values = array(''

#
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
$EMBB_values = array(''

#
#-----[ IN-LINE AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#
,'Yahoo'




BUT, as you can see, in the Mod I had to download beforehand I had to replace those lines ... therefore what do I do to install the Yahoo Mod with those necessary lines gone and already replaced????


I'm really confused - any help would be MUCH appreciated!!!

Krissy
http://www.i-love-stickers.com

Hundreds of Sticker Clubs and Stickers from only $10
(Sandylion, Mrs. Grossman, Stickopotomus, etc.(

ilovestickers
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2005 3:21 pm

Post by ilovestickers »

anyone please????
http://www.i-love-stickers.com

Hundreds of Sticker Clubs and Stickers from only $10
(Sandylion, Mrs. Grossman, Stickopotomus, etc.(

User avatar
halifax--lad
Registered User
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2004 8:23 pm
Contact:

Post by halifax--lad »

Ok bringing this thread back to life after more than a year :lol:

I have the same problem as the guy posted above those lines don't exist anymore so how do you work around this?

DJona
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 6:56 pm

Post by DJona »

Same bug as above ones...

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”