[ABD] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC5

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
vipaka
Registered User
Posts: 493
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 7:25 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC1

Post by vipaka »

KillBill. wrote:
vipaka wrote:Ah, I like that even better, thanks. :D Except that it says "you've recieved 0 gold" on the confirmation page. *will fix it*
I do not see zero.
It was my mistake, I added the new code after instead of before the find. :oops: *such a noob to coding*
Curious about my work? See it for yourself.
Image
User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 625
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC1

Post by KillBill. »

vipaka wrote:It was my mistake, I added the new code after instead of before the find. :oops: *such a noob to coding*
:D
User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 625
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC1

Post by KillBill. »

Started a poll, a new idea: View topic
User avatar
keith10456
Registered User
Posts: 2315
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 6:55 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC1

Post by keith10456 »

KillBill. wrote:Started a poll, a new idea: View topic
I voted and added my 2 cents :)
vipaka
Registered User
Posts: 493
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 7:25 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC1

Post by vipaka »

I just tried installing your ultimate challenge mod and it appears there are several misdirected filepaths...I corrected the install/index.php file, but the ACP and main arcade page are still glitched. Are the corrected files available anywhere or do I need to go through and manually fix each file path call myself?

Edit: Fixed acp and main arcade, working on fixing challenge page and the rest of the main arcade subpages now...There is a recurring theme that all these errors are either filepath misdirects or "$arcade->config" errors.

Edit Edit: Down to the last two errors! I'm kinda beat though so I'll leave these up and see whether or not you have an easy solution.

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/challenge/functions_arcade.php on line 320: Undefined property: arcade::$config 
for the "play" screen of any game in the regular game subpath directory where any user has already submitted a score/high score(not sure which).

and

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /arcade/includes/auth.php on line 70: Undefined index: user_arcade_permissions 
for the main screen of the challenges.php page and some of its somepages (same error though).

Let me know if you want these corrected files (after I finish fixing them) btw. If you'd rather do it yourself (possibly safter than letting a beginning progammer like me work on them) that's cool too.
Last edited by vipaka on Sun Oct 30, 2011 11:48 pm, edited 7 times in total.
Curious about my work? See it for yourself.
Image
User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4342
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC1

Post by Jessica »

KillBill. wrote:Started a poll, a new idea: View topic
voted

question, is there a way I can, using phpmyAdmin, add a score to a game that hasn't been played? There are two games in my arcade that I can not submit a score at all, and I can't figure out how to fix it. I have saved by text the two scores for both games
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein
User avatar
keith10456
Registered User
Posts: 2315
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 6:55 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC1

Post by keith10456 »

Jessica wrote:
KillBill. wrote:Started a poll, a new idea: View topic
voted

question, is there a way I can, using phpmyAdmin, add a score to a game that hasn't been played? There are two games in my arcade that I can not submit a score at all, and I can't figure out how to fix it. I have saved by text the two scores for both games
If the scores can't be saved for the game why manually add a score to it? Doing so will confuse your members into believing that the game is working correctly when it isn't.

It would probably be better to remove the game from your arcade until you can figure out what the problem is.
User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 625
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC1

Post by KillBill. »

vipaka wrote:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/challenge/functions_arcade.php on line 320: Undefined property: arcade::$config 
The 320 line is not config code.

functions_arcade.php line 320

Code: Select all

			$sql = 'SELECT challenge_id
vipaka
Registered User
Posts: 493
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 7:25 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC1

Post by vipaka »

Yeah, that code was already in my functions_arcade.php file...not sure how it ties in to this error. This code

Code: Select all

$arcade_challenge->challenge_options($score_data, $row['cat_id'], $game_id);
in play.php and this code (line 320 for me)

Code: Select all

if ($arcade->points['installed'] && $arcade->points['enabled'] && $arcade->config['challenge_points_enable'])
in functions_arcade.php is causing the error. When removed from play.php, the error goes with.

edit: This part

Code: Select all

 && $arcade->config['challenge_points_enable']
is I think the problem. Earlier when I had similar $arcade->config errors cropping up, I added $arcade_config as a global variable and then changed $arcade->config to $arcade_config. That doesn't work here. [/size]

Edit Edit: Actually, my quick-fix does work on this file too. I forgot to edit the last row of template variables since there were 3 calls to arcade->config, I only edited the first one apparently. That error is gone, the permissions error remains.

line causing the permissions error

Code: Select all

	if (!trim($userdata['user_arcade_permissions']))
Curious about my work? See it for yourself.
Image
User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 625
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC1

Post by KillBill. »

vipaka wrote:(line 320 for me)

Code: Select all

if ($arcade->points['installed'] && $arcade->points['enabled'] && $arcade->config['challenge_points_enable'])
This code does not exist in the rc8 release.
I think you uploaded the old version.
vipaka
Registered User
Posts: 493
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 7:25 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC1

Post by vipaka »

KillBill. wrote:
vipaka wrote:(line 320 for me)

Code: Select all

if ($arcade->points['installed'] && $arcade->points['enabled'] && $arcade->config['challenge_points_enable'])
This code does not exist in the rc8 release.
I think you uploaded the old version.
Are you serious? :( *uninstalls and reinstalls* story of my life...

I'm so duuuumb sometimes. T_T Okay. I've got the right version installed. God I can't believe I did that(and wasted a whole Sunday fighting with it).


Everything works perfectly now.
Curious about my work? See it for yourself.
Image
User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4342
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC1

Post by Jessica »

keith10456 wrote:
Jessica wrote:
KillBill. wrote:Started a poll, a new idea: View topic
voted

question, is there a way I can, using phpmyAdmin, add a score to a game that hasn't been played? There are two games in my arcade that I can not submit a score at all, and I can't figure out how to fix it. I have saved by text the two scores for both games
If the scores can't be saved for the game why manually add a score to it? Doing so will confuse your members into believing that the game is working correctly when it isn't.

It would probably be better to remove the game from your arcade until you can figure out what the problem is.
I don't care because only I can access the arcade on my board. I don't allow anyone else access
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein
NintendoMii
Registered User
Posts: 547
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 9:08 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC1

Post by NintendoMii »

Jessica wrote:
keith10456 wrote:
Jessica wrote:
KillBill. wrote:Started a poll, a new idea: View topic
voted

question, is there a way I can, using phpmyAdmin, add a score to a game that hasn't been played? There are two games in my arcade that I can not submit a score at all, and I can't figure out how to fix it. I have saved by text the two scores for both games
If the scores can't be saved for the game why manually add a score to it? Doing so will confuse your members into believing that the game is working correctly when it isn't.

It would probably be better to remove the game from your arcade until you can figure out what the problem is.
I don't care because only I can access the arcade on my board. I don't allow anyone else access
I don't see why not if it's optional, but I think it should be integrated with the mchat. http://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/mod/m ... w_version/
User avatar
keith10456
Registered User
Posts: 2315
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 6:55 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC1

Post by keith10456 »

NintendoMii wrote:
Jessica wrote:
keith10456 wrote:
Jessica wrote:
KillBill. wrote:Started a poll, a new idea: View topic
voted

question, is there a way I can, using phpmyAdmin, add a score to a game that hasn't been played? There are two games in my arcade that I can not submit a score at all, and I can't figure out how to fix it. I have saved by text the two scores for both games
If the scores can't be saved for the game why manually add a score to it? Doing so will confuse your members into believing that the game is working correctly when it isn't.

It would probably be better to remove the game from your arcade until you can figure out what the problem is.
I don't care because only I can access the arcade on my board. I don't allow anyone else access
I don't see why not if it's optional, but I think it should be integrated with the mchat. http://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/mod/m ... w_version/
MChat won't be suitable because it doesn't have individual Chat rooms.
User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4342
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC1

Post by Jessica »

so IS it possible to add a score manually by phpmyAdmin? I tried adding a score in phpbb_arcade_scores, but that doesn't work. I think I have to add a row in phpbb_arcade_games?
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”