Unable to access Server settings in ACP due to www.

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Scam Warning
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
User avatar
keysearch
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 6:21 pm
Contact:

Unable to access Server settings in ACP due to www.

Post by keysearch »

Support Request Template
What version of phpBB are you using? phpBB 3.0.11
What is your board's URL? http://real-estate.atwebpages.com/
Who do you host your board with? http://your-hosting.net/
How did you install your board? I used the download package from phpBB.com
What is the most recent action performed on your board? Fresh Install
Is registration required to reproduce this issue? No
Do you have any MODs installed? No
What MODs do you have installed? phpBB_SEO_Ultimate_SEO_URL_v0.7.0
What styles do you currently have installed? KS_Serious
What language(s) is your board currently using? English, french, Spanish, Italian, Portugues
Which database type/version are you using? MySQL 5
What is your level of experience? New to PHP and phpBB
When did your problem begin? I've log on to my ACP > General Tab > Server Settings > Server URL settings > Domain name.

Now I've changed it from real-estate.atwebpages.com to http://www.real-estate.atwebpages.com
Please describe your problem. Since then every time that i try to visit any of my web page the www shows up in from of the domain name and i cannot view my pages unless I remove the www, and I cannot log back on to my ACP to change it back (without the www.) so I was thinking if there was a file somewhere that I could make this edit from using my FTP account? And by the way my database version is actually MySQL 5.1 Can anyonehelp me?
Generated by SRT Generator
Last edited by keysearch on Fri Oct 26, 2012 6:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 52127
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Unable to access Server settings in ACP due to www.

Post by Brf »

Your stylesheet has the "www" on the front too.

You could try using the Support Toolkit but be aware we do not support phpbb-seo here. You should be going to phpbb-seo.com for support.
User avatar
keysearch
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 6:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Unable to access Server settings in ACP due to www.

Post by keysearch »

I should have selected no for the MOD related question, anyway after I've download Support Toolkit how do I log in to my website?

I've tried

mydomainname.com/support_toolkit_1_0_6/stk/tools/admin//index.html
mydomainname.com/support_toolkit_1_0_6/stk/tools/index.html
mydomainname.com/support_toolkit_1_0_6/stk/index.php
mydomainname.com/support_toolkit_1_0_6/stk/style/index.php
none of that worked, what should i do?
User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 52127
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Unable to access Server settings in ACP due to www.

Post by Brf »

Regardless of what you chose on your Support Request Template, you are running phpbb-seo, according to the link at the bottom of your index page.

Why did you upload that /support_toolkit_1_0_6/ folder? The instructions say to upload the /stk/ folder to your board's folder.
To install the Support Toolkit, upload the complete "stk" directory into your forum's root directory on your server (the one containing a file named "config.php").
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”