[ABD] [DEV] Button menu

Any abandoned Extensions will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Extension Development Forum rules

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
warmweer
Jr. Extension Validator
Posts: 12020
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2003 6:34 am
Location: somewhere in the space-time continuum

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by warmweer »

Gumboots wrote: Mon Mar 02, 2020 10:44 pm This is the extension topic. :D
:oops: OK, somehow I had the impression it was posted in another forum (3.3 Support?). Time to give my eyes a rest.
Spelling is freeware, which means you can use it for free.
On the other hand, it is not open source, which means you cannot change it or publish it in a modified form.


Time flies like an arrow, but fruit flies like a banana.
User avatar
Gumboots
Registered User
Posts: 820
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 1:59 am

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by Gumboots »

Cubguy501 wrote: Mon Mar 02, 2020 9:20 pm Tried this on my test forum 3.3 and get the following error

Code: Select all

phpBB encountered an error building the container due to an installed extension. For this reason, all extensions have been temporarily disabled. Please try purging your forum cache. All extensions will automatically be re-enabled once the container error is resolved. If this error continues, please visit phpBB.com for support.


Exception: The file "/homepages/26/d340719664/htdocs/snazoo/ext/dmzx/buttonmenu/config/services.yml" does not contain valid YAML: The reserved indicator "@" cannot start a plain scalar; you need to quote the scalar at line 7 (near "- @service_container").

#0 /homepages/26/d340719664/htdocs/snazoo/vendor/symfony/dependency-injection/Loader/YamlFileLoader.php(117): Symfony\Component\DependencyInjection\Loader\YamlFileLoader->loadFile('/homepages/26/d...')
#1 /homepages/26/d340719664/htdocs/snazoo/phpbb/extension/di/extension_base.php(99): Symfony\Component\DependencyInjection\Loader\YamlFileLoader->load('services.yml')
#2 /homepages/26/d340719664/htdocs/snazoo/phpbb/extension/di/extension_base.php(63): phpbb\extension\di\extension_base->load_services(Object(Symfony\Component\DependencyInjection\Compiler\MergeExtensionConfigurationContainerBuilder))
#3 /homepages/26/d340719664/htdocs/snazoo/vendor/symfony/dependency-injection/Compiler/MergeExtensionConfigurationPass.php(71): phpbb\extension\di\extension_base->load(Array, Object(Symfony\Component\DependencyInjection\Compiler\MergeExtensionConfigurationContainerBuilder))
#4 /homepages/26/d340719664/htdocs/snazoo/vendor/symfony/http-kernel/DependencyInjection/MergeExtensionConfigurationPass.php(39): Symfony\Component\DependencyInjection\Compiler\MergeExtensionConfigurationPass->process(Object(Symfony\Component\DependencyInjection\ContainerBuilder))
#5 /homepages/26/d340719664/htdocs/snazoo/vendor/symfony/dependency-injection/Compiler/Compiler.php(140): Symfony\Component\HttpKernel\DependencyInjection\MergeExtensionConfigurationPass->process(Object(Symfony\Component\DependencyInjection\ContainerBuilder))
#6 /homepages/26/d340719664/htdocs/snazoo/vendor/symfony/dependency-injection/ContainerBuilder.php(789): Symfony\Component\DependencyInjection\Compiler\Compiler->compile(Object(Symfony\Component\DependencyInjection\ContainerBuilder))
#7 /homepages/26/d340719664/htdocs/snazoo/phpbb/di/container_builder.php(203): Symfony\Component\DependencyInjection\ContainerBuilder->compile()
#8 /homepages/26/d340719664/htdocs/snazoo/common.php(115): phpbb\di\container_builder->get_container()
#9 /homepages/26/d340719664/htdocs/snazoo/adm/index.php(23): require('/homepages/26/d...')
#10 {main}
Appears to be an easy fix. Tables.yml and services.yml seem to need single quotes added in a few places. Have not tested it with the changes myself yet, but will do so over the next couple of days (when I get around to updating a test site to 3.3, which won't be tonight, coz I'm knackered).

Original services.yml

Code: Select all

imports:
    - { resource: tables.yml }
services:
    dmzx.buttonmenu.listener:
        class: dmzx\buttonmenu\event\listener
        arguments:
            - @service_container
            - @config
            - @template
            - @user
            - @dbal.conn
            - %dmzx.buttonmenu.table.menu_buttons%
            - %dmzx.buttonmenu.table.menu_colors%
        tags:
            - { name: event.listener }
Updated services.yml

Code: Select all

imports:
    - { resource: tables.yml }
services:
    dmzx.buttonmenu.listener:
        class: dmzx\buttonmenu\event\listener
        arguments:
            - '@service_container'
            - '@config'
            - '@template'
            - '@user'
            - '@dbal.conn'
            - '%dmzx.buttonmenu.table.menu_buttons%'
            - '%dmzx.buttonmenu.table.menu_colors%'
        tags:
            - { name: event.listener }
Original tables.yml

Code: Select all

parameters:
    dmzx.buttonmenu.table.menu_buttons: %core.table_prefix%menu_buttons
    dmzx.buttonmenu.table.menu_colors: %core.table_prefix%menu_colors
Updated tables.yml

Code: Select all

    dmzx.buttonmenu.table.menu_buttons: '%core.table_prefix%menu_buttons'
    dmzx.buttonmenu.table.menu_colors: '%core.table_prefix%menu_colors'
🇺🇦 Слава Україні! 🇺🇦 Героям слава! 🇺🇦
Cubguy501
Registered User
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 8:39 pm

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by Cubguy501 »

Yep that seemed to fix that!
User avatar
Gumboots
Registered User
Posts: 820
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 1:59 am

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by Gumboots »

Oh good. I've been sidetracked into other things so hadn't got around to testing it yet. Nice of you to play guinea pig for me. :D
🇺🇦 Слава Україні! 🇺🇦 Героям слава! 🇺🇦
xmrdo
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2019 11:10 pm
Location: B'ham, UK

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by xmrdo »

guys , just I wanted to report that this menu does not "stretch" to the screen width while on mobile browser mode... - you can test it under eg chrome and set the device to mobile while on the dev console.
thx (tested on phpBB 3.3.0)
User avatar
ssl
Registered User
Posts: 2064
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2020 2:15 pm
Location: Le Lude, Pays de la Loire - France
Name: Fred Rimbert

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by ssl »

Hi
Add this code at the end of the CSS file:

Code: Select all

@media all and (min-width : 350px) and (max-width : 700px) {
	#menu {
		max-width: 700px !important;
		min-width: 350px !important;
		width: auto;
        	height: auto;
		margin-left: -5px;
		margin-right: -5px;
		position: relative;
		border-radius: 0px;
	}
	#top-search {
		display:none;
	}
}
Sorry for my English ... I do my best! :anger_right:

:point_right_tone3: phpBB: 3.3.14 | PHP: 8.3.15
:point_right_tone4: [Kill spam on phpBB] - [Some French translation of extensions]
"Mistress, Mistress someone is bothering me in pm"
Tread
Registered User
Posts: 108
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2019 9:52 pm

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by Tread »

ssl wrote: Sat Jan 09, 2021 6:42 am Hi
Add this code at the end of the CSS file:

Code: Select all

@media all and (min-width : 350px) and (max-width : 700px) {
	#menu {
		max-width: 700px !important;
		min-width: 350px !important;
		width: auto;
        	height: auto;
		margin-left: -5px;
		margin-right: -5px;
		position: relative;
		border-radius: 0px;
	}
	#top-search {
		display:none;
	}
}
Thank you but what about the html change thats needed ?.
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 28943
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier

Re: [ABD] [DEV] Button menu

Post by Paul »

This topic has been marked as [ABD] - Abandoned as the extension author has not been active recently. If the extension author wishes to continue development, please PM anyone on the Extension Customisations Team to request this topic be unlocked.

Notice!
We do not recommend that a user of the phpBB software install this extension, or any other extension that is marked as "abandoned" or "in development", on a live forum. Doing so may cause your forum to not perform in the manner it should.


Thank you,
The phpBB Extension Customisations Team

Return to “Abandoned Extensions”