[HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.2.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
gatos
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2017 7:23 am

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by gatos » Sat Aug 12, 2017 7:31 am

Hi.
I have a logo 1125 x 179 px, but when i see my site on cell phone or tablet, the logo ιt goes out of the designated block.
Is there a way to diminish automatic with the size of the page accordingly?

gatos
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2017 7:23 am

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by gatos » Fri Aug 25, 2017 6:28 am

Any answer?
Is this a Support Forum, or not?

User avatar
Crizzo
Translations & International Support Teams Manager
Translations & International Support Teams Manager
Posts: 761
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 1:20 pm
Location: Germany
Name: Christian
Contact:

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by Crizzo » Fri Aug 25, 2017 7:32 am

Hi,
Yes, there is away. Define additional css rules in the css files for the responsive behavior.

This will decrease the size automatically. I would suggest to even choose a different logo-file with a smaller file size. On very small screens you can even remove the output completely.

See: https://www.w3schools.com/css/css_rwd_mediaqueries.asp
My extensions for phpBB: crizzo.de
German phpBB Support at www.phpbb.de

User avatar
Simps
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 11:49 am
Location: Stafford. UK
Name: Simon

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by Simps » Sun Aug 27, 2017 1:12 pm

Thanks for the guide. Worked perfectly after upgrading to 3.2.1 ;)

pileyrei
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 2:53 pm

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by pileyrei » Sun Feb 18, 2018 8:02 pm

Hi everyone

I updated from 3.2.1 to 3.2.2 with no issues.

I've edited the colours.css as instructed and purged the site cache in ACP.

My logo still doesn't show.

.site_logo {
background-image: url("./images/utlogo.png");


Can anyone help?

www.unrealsurvivors.com

Thank you :)

User avatar
Crizzo
Translations & International Support Teams Manager
Translations & International Support Teams Manager
Posts: 761
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 1:20 pm
Location: Germany
Name: Christian
Contact:

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by Crizzo » Sun Feb 18, 2018 8:03 pm

Hi,

I can see a huge Unreal-logo. Did you forget to purge your browser-cache, too?

Regards
My extensions for phpBB: crizzo.de
German phpBB Support at www.phpbb.de

pileyrei
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 2:53 pm

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by pileyrei » Sun Feb 18, 2018 8:18 pm

Crizzo wrote:
Sun Feb 18, 2018 8:03 pm
Hi,

I can see a huge Unreal-logo. Did you forget to purge your browser-cache, too?

Regards
Oh?!

That's strange.
I've press Ctrl and F5 several times.

Sounds like its working but needs adjusting.....going to reboot my pc......

EDIT:

Rebooted my PC.
Tried using another browser.
I don't see the UT logo? Only the default.

Think I'm going crazy :(

EDIT again!

Now I see a corner of it. I'm busy playing with resize options.
No idea why it took so long to work.

Thank you for your reply :)

pileyrei
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 2:53 pm

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by pileyrei » Mon Feb 19, 2018 7:21 am

My logo is showing up today.

Seems there is a delay to change showing up for me.
Not sure why.

Will ask my friend who is hosting for me.

Thanks for this excellent "how to".

:)

pileyrei
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 2:53 pm

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by pileyrei » Mon Feb 19, 2018 10:50 am

Im sorry to be a pain.

I changed the theme to Carbon.

Edited the common and colours css to include my logo.

However the Carbon logon still shows up.

I have purged cached, clear browser cache, tried several browsers.

Would appreciate if someone could check out the site and tell me if the logo shows or not.

www.unrealsurvivors.com

Thank you,

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 19974
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Cardiff

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by Mick » Mon Feb 19, 2018 11:23 am

Have you tried asking in the dedicated support forum for your style?
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

There are no ‘threads’ in phpBB, they are topics.

pileyrei
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 2:53 pm

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by pileyrei » Mon Feb 19, 2018 11:30 am

Mick wrote:
Mon Feb 19, 2018 11:23 am
Have you tried asking in the dedicated support forum for your style?
Hi Mick

Sorry no. Didn't realise that existed. Very new to this all.
Will do and thanks,

postaprayer
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2018 1:03 am

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by postaprayer » Mon Aug 06, 2018 1:20 am

I have gone through the instructions 10 times and cannot find my error as to why the logo won't show. This is for site http://www.postaprayer-uk.com. I have purged the ACP and refreshed CTL F5. What is my problem. Please help me see clearly.

Scott

janus_zonstraal
Registered User
Posts: 2610
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:30 pm

Re: [HOW TO] Change your logo in 3.2.x

Post by janus_zonstraal » Mon Aug 06, 2018 7:51 am

Your logo shows up fine to me , only you have to reduce the height.
Sorry! My English is bat ;) !!!

Post Reply

Return to “[3.2.x] Support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], david63, Lumpy Burgertushie and 44 guests