[RC] Aero for phpBB 3.2.9

For style authors to post and receive feedback on 3.2.x styles still in development. Any development styles you wish to use on your live board should be installed with caution!
User avatar
mario831
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2019 7:15 pm
Location: Russia
Name: Alexander

Re: [RC] Aero for phpBB 3.2.8

Post by mario831 »

Hello dear friend!

Your style works with the 'QuickReply Reloaded' extension?

When you send a message and then another one, it is duplicated! But after reloading the page, duplicate messages disappear.

PS. Everything works fine on Prosilver and on your Platinum style!

phpbb ver. 3.2.8
Aero style ver. 1.0.11
User avatar
jrolson
Registered User
Posts: 971
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2005 1:53 am
Location: U.S.

Re: [RC] Aero for phpBB 3.2.8

Post by jrolson »

mario831 wrote: Sat Nov 09, 2019 7:22 pm Hello dear friend!

Your style works with the 'QuickReply Reloaded' extension?

When you send a message and then another one, it is duplicated! But after reloading the page, duplicate messages disappear.

PS. Everything works fine on Prosilver and on your Platinum style!

phpbb ver. 3.2.8
Aero style ver. 1.0.11
Thanks for reporting, I will look into this issue.
rick5150
Registered User
Posts: 283
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 6:19 pm

Re: [RC] Aero for phpBB 3.2.8

Post by rick5150 »

What is the best way to upgrade from 2.0.4 to 3.2.8?
User avatar
jrolson
Registered User
Posts: 971
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2005 1:53 am
Location: U.S.

Re: [RC] Aero for phpBB 3.2.8

Post by jrolson »

mario831 wrote: Sat Nov 09, 2019 7:22 pm Hello dear friend!

Your style works with the 'QuickReply Reloaded' extension?

When you send a message and then another one, it is duplicated! But after reloading the page, duplicate messages disappear.

PS. Everything works fine on Prosilver and on your Platinum style!

phpbb ver. 3.2.8
Aero style ver. 1.0.11
Removing the border divs fixes this but haven't figured out why...

In template/quickreply_editor.html
Remove,
line 2

Code: Select all

<div class="custombg"><div class="customborder">
line 28

Code: Select all

</div></div>
rick5150 wrote: Mon Nov 11, 2019 10:14 pm What is the best way to upgrade from 2.0.4 to 3.2.8?
Are you talking about upgrading aero or phpbb?
rick5150
Registered User
Posts: 283
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 6:19 pm

Re: [RC] Aero for phpBB 3.2.8

Post by rick5150 »

Upgrading Aero 2.0.4 to Aero 3.2.8
User avatar
mario831
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2019 7:15 pm
Location: Russia
Name: Alexander

Re: [RC] Aero for phpBB 3.2.8

Post by mario831 »

jrolson wrote: Tue Nov 12, 2019 3:25 am Removing the border divs fixes this but haven't figured out why...
Its works! Big thanks! Good luck in building your styles
rick5150
Registered User
Posts: 283
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 6:19 pm

Re: [RC] Aero for phpBB 3.2.8

Post by rick5150 »

I have everything the way I want it from my last board (I think it was 2.0.4) well... almost.

On the right side is the section that shows register users, posts, join date and avatar. How to I move it to the left side? Then it would be PERFECT!

Thank you in advance : )
User avatar
jrolson
Registered User
Posts: 971
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2005 1:53 am
Location: U.S.

Re: [RC] Aero for phpBB 3.2.8

Post by jrolson »

rick5150 wrote: Wed Nov 13, 2019 8:44 pm I have everything the way I want it from my last board (I think it was 2.0.4) well... almost.

On the right side is the section that shows register users, posts, join date and avatar. How to I move it to the left side? Then it would be PERFECT!

Thank you in advance : )
In template/config.html
Find,

Code: Select all

<!-- DEFINE $A_LEFTPROFILE = '0' -->
Change the 0 to a 1

Purge board cache after.
rick5150
Registered User
Posts: 283
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 6:19 pm

Re: [RC] Aero for phpBB 3.2.8

Post by rick5150 »

That was simple and efficient. Thank you!
rick5150
Registered User
Posts: 283
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 6:19 pm

Re: [RC] Aero for phpBB 3.2.8

Post by rick5150 »

Good Morning. I do most of my work using Firefox and have noticed that the styles are slightly different with Microsoft Edge and Google Chrome.

1) When I change colors, each browser has to be adjusted independently. Meaning that I had Firefox using Aero black, but Microsoft Edge and Google Chrome showed as the default blue;

2) I have that on the Board settings/Site description Firefox displays the way I want it (the words are below the logo image), while Microsoft Edge and Google Chrome both words are mostly on the right side of the logo, and any excess bleeds over to the bottom, looking pretty sloppy. Can this be fixed?

Firefox Browser (Looks great, changed color from Aero blue to Aero black)
Microsoft Edge (site description is pushed to the right, changed color from Aero blue to Aero black)
Firefox Browser (site description is pushed to the right, color is default Aero blue)

Question 1, can the color be changed so that one change affects all three (or more) browsers?
Question 2, can the site description be adjusted to fit below the logo like in Firefox?

Thank you!
User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 20646
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am

Re: [RC] Aero for phpBB 3.2.8

Post by david63 »

rick5150 wrote: Thu Nov 14, 2019 8:35 am each browser has to be adjusted independently.
Did you do a hard refresh of each browser?
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!

I now no longer support any of my extensions but they will start to become available here
User avatar
Gumboots
Registered User
Posts: 712
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 1:59 am

Re: [RC] Aero for phpBB 3.2.8

Post by Gumboots »

rick5150 wrote: Thu Nov 14, 2019 8:35 am1) When I change colors, each browser has to be adjusted independently. Meaning that I had Firefox using Aero black, but Microsoft Edge and Google Chrome showed as the default blue;
The user choice of colour is set by a cookie, and cookies are set in each browser, not on each computer. So no, you cannot have one selection affect all browsers, unless you restrict everyone to the one colour (ie: disable user choice).
🇺🇦 Слава Україні! 🇺🇦 Героям слава! 🇺🇦
User avatar
jrolson
Registered User
Posts: 971
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2005 1:53 am
Location: U.S.

Re: [RC] Aero for phpBB 3.2.8

Post by jrolson »

If you want everyone to have black, you would have to set the default color to black in the config.html

Also if you have the color switcher on, the color is set by a cookie per user per browser.
rick5150
Registered User
Posts: 283
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 6:19 pm

Re: [RC] Aero for phpBB 3.2.8

Post by rick5150 »

Did you do a hard refresh of each browser?
Yes, several times.
That is the bigger issue. I can deal with the color if necessary. That sounds easy enough from what jrolson said.
User avatar
jrolson
Registered User
Posts: 971
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2005 1:53 am
Location: U.S.

Re: [RC] Aero for phpBB 3.2.8

Post by jrolson »

As for the logo issue, you could either make the logo longer which would push the description content down or in
theme/common.css
Find,

Code: Select all

.logo {
    float: left;
    width: auto;
    padding: 10px 13px 5px 0;
}
Add after

Code: Select all

.sitename {
    float: left;
}

Return to “[3.2.x] Styles in Development”