[ABD] Forum AI v0.2.0

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Locked
thrOaway
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2002 5:15 pm

Post by thrOaway »

Stellar ... the upgrade worked like a charm. No more undefineds. Great new admin panel.

All in all a fantastic update.

Thanks for deciding to release the update zemaj.

I'm off to tinker with the online status ...

EDIT: Update ... Things are working very well. No blank posts, no 'undefined' references in posts.

There are a few quirks:

1. The problem of the bot's responses showing up before the users' posts started occurring. I never had this problem before. I fixed it with the following in posting.php:

LOOK FOR:

Code: Select all

					iai_submit_post($iai_mode, $iai_id, $forum_id, $topic_id, $iai_post_id, $iai_topic_type, 1, 1, 1, 1, $bbcode_uid, str_replace("\'", "''", $iai_username), str_replace("\'", "''", $iai_subject), str_replace("\'", "''", $iai_message));
					iai_update_post_stats($forum_id, $topic_id, $iai_post_id, $iai_id);
				}
			}
			// END IAI response and entry to db

			//
			// END IAI system
			//
ADD BEFORE:

Code: Select all

			sleep (2);
The 2 second delay is not even noticable (at least not on this particular host) and it seems to have solved the problem.

2. I currently have the bot at 0% post rate with no tag words. One forum has override on at 100% (admin only forum) with use words. All other forums have no overrides and use words is not selected, yet the bot is posting in "unauthorized" forums. That is to say, it's posting where it should not be. This one I haven't figured out. Anyone have a clue?
User avatar
IDB
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wi
Contact:

Post by IDB »

thrOaway, that is a good fix for the bot response before the post problem.
Regards, Ian.
netclectic
Former Team Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 3:08 pm
Location: Omnipresent
Contact:

Post by netclectic »

thrOaway wrote: 2. I currently have the bot at 0% post rate with no tag words. One forum has override on at 100% (admin only forum) with use words. All other forums have no overrides and use words is not selected, yet the bot is posting in "unauthorized" forums. That is to say, it's posting where it should not be. This one I haven't figured out. Anyone have a clue?


Haven't seen this. I also have it set to 0%, overridden in specific forums (at 50%) and i have noticed that it doesn't always resond to the tag words.
Defend the game:
Image
tazilon
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2002 7:26 pm

Post by tazilon »

Can you elaborate? I want to show the bot online always...!
netclectic wrote: Probably in page_header.php

here

Code: Select all

$logged_visible_online = 0;
and here

Code: Select all

if ( empty($online_userlist) )
{
	$online_userlist = $lang['None'];
}
$online_userlist = ( ( isset($forum_id) ) ? $lang['Browsing_forum'] : $lang['Registered_users'] ) . ' ' . $online_userlist;
netclectic
Former Team Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 3:08 pm
Location: Omnipresent
Contact:

Post by netclectic »

tazilon wrote: Can you elaborate? I want to show the bot online always...!


try this...
in includes/page_header.php

find

Code: Select all

$logged_visible_online = 0;
replace with

Code: Select all

$logged_visible_online = 1;
find

Code: Select all

if ( empty($online_userlist) )
{
	$online_userlist = $lang['None'];
}
replace with

Code: Select all

$bot_user = '<a href="' . append_sid('profile.' . $phpEx . '?mode=viewprofile&' . POST_USERS_URL . $board_config['iai_userid']) . '"><i>' . $board_config['iai_username'] . '</i></a>';
$online_userlist .= ($online_userlist != '') ? ', ' . $bot_user : $bot_user;
Defend the game:
Image
tazilon
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2002 7:26 pm

Post by tazilon »

Ok, that works... Thanks! However...

When I click on the bot's name, I get "Sorry, but that user does not exist".
Any way to tie this to the profile?

My site is here
netclectic wrote:
tazilon wrote:Can you elaborate? I want to show the bot online always...!


try this...
in includes/page_header.php

find

Code: Select all

$logged_visible_online = 0;
replace with

Code: Select all

$logged_visible_online = 1;
find

Code: Select all

if ( empty($online_userlist) )
{
	$online_userlist = $lang['None'];
}
replace with

Code: Select all

$bot_user = '<a href="' . append_sid('profile.' . $phpEx . '?mode=viewprofile&' . POST_USERS_URL . $board_config['iai_userid']) . '"><i>' . $board_config['iai_username'] . '</i></a>';
$online_userlist .= ($online_userlist != '') ? ', ' . $bot_user : $bot_user;
netclectic
Former Team Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 3:08 pm
Location: Omnipresent
Contact:

Post by netclectic »

Oops! Missed an equals...

find

Code: Select all

$bot_user = '<a href="' . append_sid('profile.' . $phpEx . '?mode=viewprofile&' . POST_USERS_URL . $board_config['iai_userid']) . '"><i>' . $board_config['iai_username'] . '</i></a>';
replace with

Code: Select all

$bot_user = '<a href="' . append_sid('profile.' . $phpEx . '?mode=viewprofile&' . POST_USERS_URL . '=' . $board_config['iai_userid']) . '"><i>' . $board_config['iai_username'] . '</i></a>';
Defend the game:
Image
tazilon
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2002 7:26 pm

Post by tazilon »

Jeez I LOVE this phbBB2 and the support available! That did the trick!
Thank you very much! BTW, for those following the AI thread... this Mod (AI Bot), installed without a hitch for me by following the instructions AND reading all of this thread first.

Thanks again! What else can I say...

netclectic wrote: Oops! Missed an equals...

find

Code: Select all

$bot_user = '<a href="' . append_sid('profile.' . $phpEx . '?mode=viewprofile&' . POST_USERS_URL . $board_config['iai_userid']) . '"><i>' . $board_config['iai_username'] . '</i></a>';
replace with

Code: Select all

$bot_user = '<a href="' . append_sid('profile.' . $phpEx . '?mode=viewprofile&' . POST_USERS_URL . '=' . $board_config['iai_userid']) . '"><i>' . $board_config['iai_username'] . '</i></a>';
User avatar
LaZeR
Registered User
Posts: 671
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2002 8:38 pm
Contact:

Post by LaZeR »

Nice, I'll have to try this show bot Online tweak. Anyone confirm if this works ok with Niel's LastVisit mod :?:
netclectic
Former Team Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 3:08 pm
Location: Omnipresent
Contact:

Post by netclectic »

Defend the game:
Image
Trel
Registered User
Posts: 507
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2002 2:02 pm
Location: In your moniter stupid
Contact:

Post by Trel »

I just installed the show in users online.

Why don't you submit that to Zemaj so he includes it in his next version or upgrade
User avatar
LaZeR
Registered User
Posts: 671
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2002 8:38 pm
Contact:

Post by LaZeR »

Ok I did the Online fix to. Just to take this a step further for those of us running Niel's "Last Visit", I see the bot still doesn't show up in the Today's online list. How could this be added without screwing up the stats? :)
User avatar
IDB
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wi
Contact:

Post by IDB »

Bot online change works great - thanks.
Regards, Ian.
netclectic
Former Team Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 3:08 pm
Location: Omnipresent
Contact:

Post by netclectic »

Ok, extended for the Last Visit mod...

in index.php
find

Code: Select all

while( $todayrow = $db->sql_fetchrow($result))
before, add

Code: Select all

$logged_visible_today = 1;
find

Code: Select all

$users_today_list = $lang['Registered_users'].' ' . $users_today_list;
replace with

Code: Select all

    $bot_user = ( ($users_today_list != '') ? ', ' : '') . '<a href="' . append_sid('profile.' . $phpEx . '?mode=viewprofile&' . POST_USERS_URL . '=' . $board_config['iai_userid']) . '"><i>' . $board_config['iai_username'] . '</i></a>';
	$users_today_list = $lang['Registered_users'].' ' . $users_today_list . $bot_user;
Defend the game:
Image
User avatar
LaZeR
Registered User
Posts: 671
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2002 8:38 pm
Contact:

Post by LaZeR »

Nice there on the "Extended for Last Visit" part! Works 8)
Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”