[ABD] Forum AI v0.2.0

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Locked
mr.luc
Registered User
Posts: 213
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2003 4:09 pm
Contact:

Post by mr.luc »

I looked through the cron_delay file in fixed the errors...
it now handles the quotes correctly.. quotes registered and anonymous users by name.

here is the new file. It works on my system:

Code: Select all

<?php 
/*************************************************************************** 
*                                iai_cron.php 
*                            ------------------- 
*   copyright            : (C) 2003 James Gay 
*   email                : zemaj@palgn.com 
* 
***************************************************************************/ 
/*************************************************************************** 
*   Zemaj wrote:
*   This *should* check & update IAI posts where needed when called. 
*   To use set this page as a cron jobs to run every minute. 
*
*   Mr.Luc wrote:
*	Actually i don't know if this version will run as a cronjob.
*	I included it with: 
*	include($phpbb_root_path.'iai_cron.php'); 
*	at the very beginning of page_tail.php
* 
***************************************************************************/ 

define('IN_PHPBB', true); 

if(!isset($phpbb_root_path)) {
	$phpbb_root_path='./'; 	
}

	include_once($phpbb_root_path.'extension.inc'); 	

	include_once($phpbb_root_path.'common.'.$phpEx); 	

	include_once($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/bbcode.'.$phpEx); 

	include_once($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_post.'.$phpEx);	


// Grab all our data 
$sql = "SELECT c.*, pt.post_text AS past_message, pt.bbcode_uid AS past_bbcode_uid, p.post_username, p.poster_id, t.topic_last_post_id 
        FROM " . IAI_CRON_TABLE . " c, " . POSTS_TEXT_TABLE . " pt, " . POSTS_TABLE . " p, " . TOPICS_TABLE . " t 
        WHERE c.update_time < " . time() . " 
                AND pt.post_id = c.past_post_id 
                AND p.post_id = c.past_post_id 
                AND t.topic_id = p.topic_id"; 
if ( !($result = $db->sql_query($sql)) ) 
{ 
        message_die(GENERAL_ERROR, 'Error in posting', '', __LINE__, __FILE__, $sql); 
} 


$posts = $db->sql_fetchrowset($result); 

if($total_posts = count($posts))  // if there is a message...
{ 

		for( $i = 0; $i < $total_posts; $i++ )  // get each message
        { 
                // Int vars 
                $iai_post_id = $posts[$i]['post_id']; 
                $topic_id = $posts[$i]['topic_id']; 
                $forum_id = $posts[$i]['forum_id']; 
                $iai_subject = $posts[$i]['post_subject']; 
                $bbcode_uid = $posts[$i]['bbcode_uid'];
                $iai_message = $posts[$i]['post_text'];  
                $current_time = time(); 
				$quote_poster = $posts[$i]['poster_id'];
                if($posts[$i]['topic_last_post_id'] != $posts[$i]['past_post_id']) 
                { 
                        // New posts in thread since this reply was set... 
                        // Now we have to add old text in a quote. Fun. 

						// clean_up
						$posts[$i]['past_message'] = trim($posts[$i]['past_message']);
						$iai_message = trim($iai_message);

						// we get rid of old bbcode_uid
						$past_message = preg_replace('/\:(([a-z0-9]:)?)' . $posts[$i]['past_bbcode_uid'] . '/s', '', $posts[$i]['past_message']); 


                        $iai_message = preg_replace('/\:(([a-z0-9]:)?)' . $bbcode_uid . '/s', '', $iai_message); 

						// we get the username

						if($posts[$i]['poster_id'] > 1) 
						{
							/* getting the registered username. the post_username gets only the name of anonymous users. tried to include this query in the one above.. but i failed. so i put it here */
						
							$sql2 = "SELECT username FROM ". USERS_TABLE ."
							WHERE user_id = $quote_poster";

							if ( !($result2 = $db->sql_query($sql2)) ) 
							{ 
									message_die(GENERAL_ERROR, 'Error in posting1', '', __LINE__, __FILE__, $sql2); 
							} 
							$posterinfo = $db->sql_fetchrow($result2);							
							
						// now we put the username into the quotes [quote="Username"]
							
							$iai_message = "[quote=\"" . $posterinfo['username'] . "\"]" . $past_message . "[/quote]" . $iai_message;
                   
						}
						else 
						{
							if($posts[$i]['post_username'] != "" ) 
							{
								/* an anonymous user posted... but he entered a username */
								$iai_message = "[quote=\"" . $posts[$i]['post_username'] . "\"]" . $past_message . "[/quote]" . $iai_message;
							}
							else
							{
								/* an anonymous user posted... but he did not enter a username */
								$iai_message = "[quote=\"Anonymous\"]" . $past_message . "[/quote]" . $iai_message;
							}
						}   
						

						// now we parse with new bbcode 
                        $bbcode_uid = make_bbcode_uid(); 
						$iai_message = addslashes($iai_message);
						$iai_message = bbencode_first_pass($iai_message, $bbcode_uid);
						$iai_message = stripslashes($iai_message);
                        /* somehow this needs an add AND strip slashes!!! i don't know why :-0 but it won't work without... at least on my system !!! */
						
                } 

                $sql = "UPDATE " . POSTS_TABLE . " 
                        SET topic_id = $topic_id, forum_id = $forum_id, post_time = $current_time 
                        WHERE post_id = $iai_post_id"; 
                if ( !($result = $db->sql_query($sql, BEGIN_TRANSACTION)) ) 
                { 
                        message_die(GENERAL_ERROR, 'Error in posting1', '', __LINE__, __FILE__, $sql); 
                } 


				$iai_message = str_replace("'", "''", $iai_message);
				$iai_subject = str_replace("'", "''", $iai_subject);

                $sql = "INSERT INTO " . POSTS_TEXT_TABLE . " (post_id, bbcode_uid, post_subject, post_text) VALUES ($iai_post_id, '$bbcode_uid', '" . str_replace("\'", "''", $iai_subject) . "',  '" . str_replace("\'", "''", $iai_message) . "')"; 
                if ( !($result = $db->sql_query($sql)) ) 
                { 
                        message_die(GENERAL_ERROR, 'Error in posting2', '', __LINE__, __FILE__, $sql); 
                } 

				
				/* we don't include the add_search_words function... because we don't want to upset users if they do a serious search and they would get 100 stupid posts of the bot. If you want to include it you would have to uncomment the 2 following lines! - But i don't know how much load it adds to system and how big dbase gets... if the bot posts alot */

			//	 include_once($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_search.'.$phpEx);  
             //    add_search_words($iai_post_id, stripslashes($iai_message), stripslashes($iai_subject)); 


				/* you can comment out following line if you dont want the bot count to rise with each post */

             //   iai_update_post_stats($forum_id, $topic_id, $iai_post_id, $board_config['iai_userid']); 


                // Updating complete! Remove this post from cron table! 
                $sql = "DELETE FROM " . IAI_CRON_TABLE . " 
                        WHERE post_id = $iai_post_id"; 
                if ( !($result = $db->sql_query($sql)) ) 
                { 
                        message_die(GENERAL_ERROR, 'Error in posting', '', __LINE__, __FILE__, $sql); 
                } 

        } 
} 
?>
You can comment out the bot post count ...

to make it work you need to install zemaj's mod on page 44. this replaces the cron file... (not the rest)!!!

you should be able to run it with cron (i didn't test it)
or you can run it (thats how i tested it) like i explained on page 45

Luc
beardeddone
Registered User
Posts: 192
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2003 1:47 am

Post by beardeddone »

This

src="./../mods/iai/jsrs/talk.gif"

should be

src="mods/iai/jsrs/talk.gif"

if from the root dir

works great at

http://www.skyport.dynip.com/skyport/aichat.php

you just need to be logged in to play
Best Regards
Skyport Forums   &#8226 Suzuki LC 1500 Parts & Accessories Links   &#8226  SexTalk &#8226 Music
SamW
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 1:23 am
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Post by SamW »

beardeddone wrote: This

src="./../mods/iai/jsrs/talk.gif"

should be

src="mods/iai/jsrs/talk.gif"

if from the root dir

works great at

http://www.skyport.dynip.com/skyport/aichat.php

you just need to be logged in to play
.


Error on registering
beardeddone
Registered User
Posts: 192
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2003 1:47 am

Post by beardeddone »

Error on registering


Humm, can't delete my mistake
Last edited by beardeddone on Fri Apr 11, 2003 2:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
Best Regards
Skyport Forums   &#8226 Suzuki LC 1500 Parts & Accessories Links   &#8226  SexTalk &#8226 Music
beardeddone
Registered User
Posts: 192
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2003 1:47 am

Post by beardeddone »

Error on registering


What kind of error
Best Regards
Skyport Forums   &#8226 Suzuki LC 1500 Parts & Accessories Links   &#8226  SexTalk &#8226 Music
beardeddone
Registered User
Posts: 192
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2003 1:47 am

Post by beardeddone »

Nevermind I fixed it!
Best Regards
Skyport Forums   &#8226 Suzuki LC 1500 Parts & Accessories Links   &#8226  SexTalk &#8226 Music
zemaj
Registered User
Posts: 267
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2002 3:58 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by zemaj »

::EDIT:: Just checking something ::/EDIT::

-zem
beardeddone
Registered User
Posts: 192
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2003 1:47 am

Post by beardeddone »

Antony wrote:

Code: Select all

<?php 
define('IN_PHPBB',true); 


$phpbb_root_path = "./"; // set path to phpBB files 
include($phpbb_root_path . 'extension.inc'); 
include($phpbb_root_path . 'common.'.$phpEx); 
// 
// Start session management 
// 
$userdata = session_pagestart($user_ip, PAGE_LOGIN); // initiate session 
init_userprefs($userdata); // load user prefs 
// 
// End session management 
// 
$page_title = 'AI Chat'; 

if($userdata['session_logged_in']) 
{ // user is logged in 
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/page_header.'.$phpEx); 
echo "<table width=\"100%\" cellpadding=\"2\" cellspacing=\"1\" border=\"0\" class=\"forumline\"><tr><th class=\"catHead\" height=\"25\"><b>AI Chat</b></th></tr><tr><td class=\"row1\" align=\"center\"><span class=\"gentblmed\"> 
"; 
?> 
<style type="text/css"> 
.mytextBox { width: 160px; } 
.mysub { width: 32px; } 
</style> 

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1"> 
<script language="javascript" src="mods/iai/jsrs/jsrsClient.js"></script> 
<script language="JavaScript"> 
<!-- 

mycount=0; 

function saySomething(){ 

   mycount++; 

   myinput=document.forms['phpval']['ui'].value; 

   document.forms['phpval']['ui'].value=''; 

   document.all('ChatPane').innerHTML += '<span id="a' + mycount + '"><font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif" size="1"><b><font color="#FFFFFF">You: </font></b><font color="FFFFFF">' + myinput + '</font></font><BR></span>'; 
   document.all('a' + mycount).scrollIntoView(true); 

   jsrsExecute("mods/iai/jsrs/jsrs.php", myCallback, "replyjs", Array(myinput)); 
    
} 

function myCallback( returnstring ){ 

   mycount++; 

   document.all('ChatPane').innerHTML += '<span id="a' + mycount + '"><font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif" size="1"><b><font color="#FFFFFF">Trent: </font></b><font color="#FFFFFF">' + returnstring + '</font></font><BR></span>'; 
   document.all('a' + mycount).scrollIntoView(true); 

} 

// --> 
</script> 
</head> 

<body bgcolor="#2E425A" text="#000000" leftmargin="8" topmargin="3" marginwidth="3" marginheight="3" border="1"> 
<form name="phpval" onsubmit="saySomething();return false;"> 
<center> 
<br /> 
<div id="ChatPane" style="position:relative; width:402px; height:226px; z-index:1; overflow: auto; left: 0px; top: 0px; background-color: #2E425A; layer-background-color: #FFFFFF; border: 1px none #000000; padding: 3px"></div>
<br /> 
<div style="position:relative; width:201px; z-index:1; left: 0px; top: 0px; background-color: #2E425A; layer-background-color: #000043; border: 1px none #000043; padding: 2px"><input type="text" name="ui" class="mytextBox" value="Hello!"><input type="image" src="./../mods/iai/jsrs/talk.gif" align="top" border="0"></div></form> 
</center> 
<?php 
echo "</span></td></tr></table><br /> "; 
} 
else 
{ // not logged in 
header('Location: ' . append_sid($phpbb_root_path.'login.'.$phpEx.'?redirect='.$PHP_SELF, true)); 
} 

include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/page_tail.'.$phpEx); 
?> 
I made this drop it in your root directory, and only logged in users may chat with the bot, edit the code to your forum theme.


Antony, I am using this mod of yours and it works great using IE6, but doesn't show any text replies by bot when using Netscape v7.

Any fixes for this?
Best Regards
Skyport Forums   &#8226 Suzuki LC 1500 Parts & Accessories Links   &#8226  SexTalk &#8226 Music
phpbbmods6969
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2003 1:08 pm
Contact:

Post by phpbbmods6969 »

I found a mod it doesn't work with.
After digging around replacing files..
I found that functions_post.php was the cause of my problem.
I installed a mod called Message icon..
This is the parts changed in functions_post.php for the Message Icon mod..

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#

function submit_post($mode, &$post_data, &$message, &$meta, &$forum_id, &$topic_id, &$post_id, &$poll_id, &$topic_type, &$bbcode_on, &$html_on, &$smilies_on, &$attach_sig, &$bbcode_uid, &$post_username, &$post_subject, &$post_message, &$poll_title, &$poll_options, &$poll_length)

#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#

function submit_post($mode, &$post_data, &$message, &$meta, &$forum_id, &$topic_id, &$post_id, &$poll_id, &$topic_type, &$bbcode_on, &$html_on, &$smilies_on, &$attach_sig, &$bbcode_uid, &$post_username, &$post_subject, &$post_message, &$poll_title, &$poll_options, &$poll_length, &$MsgIcon)
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#

$sql  = ( $mode != "editpost" ) ? "INSERT INTO " . TOPICS_TABLE . " (topic_title, topic_poster, topic_time, forum_id, topic_status, topic_type, topic_vote) VALUES ('$post_subject', " . $userdata['user_id'] . ", $current_time, $forum_id, " . TOPIC_UNLOCKED . ", $topic_type, $topic_vote)" : "UPDATE " . TOPICS_TABLE . " SET topic_title = '$post_subject', topic_type = $topic_type, topic_vote = $topic_vote WHERE topic_id = $topic_id";

#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#

$sql  = ( $mode != "editpost" ) ? "INSERT INTO " . TOPICS_TABLE . " (topic_title, topic_poster, topic_time, forum_id, topic_status, topic_type, topic_vote, topic_icon) VALUES ('$post_subject', " . $userdata['user_id'] . ", $current_time, $forum_id, " . TOPIC_UNLOCKED . ", $topic_type, $topic_vote, $MsgIcon)" : "UPDATE " . TOPICS_TABLE . " SET topic_title = '$post_subject', topic_type = $topic_type, topic_vote = $topic_vote, topic_icon = $MsgIcon WHERE topic_id = $topic_id";

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#

$sql = ( $mode != "editpost" ) ? "INSERT INTO " . POSTS_TABLE . " (topic_id, forum_id, poster_id, post_username, post_time, poster_ip, enable_bbcode, enable_html, enable_smilies, enable_sig) VALUES ($topic_id, $forum_id, " . $userdata['user_id'] . ", '$post_username', $current_time, '$user_ip', $bbcode_on, $html_on, $smilies_on, $attach_sig)" : "UPDATE " . POSTS_TABLE . " SET enable_bbcode = $bbcode_on, enable_html = $html_on, enable_smilies = $smilies_on, enable_sig = $attach_sig" . $edited_sql . " WHERE post_id = $post_id";

#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#

$sql = ( $mode != "editpost" ) ? "INSERT INTO " . POSTS_TABLE . " (topic_id, forum_id, poster_id, post_username, post_time, poster_ip, enable_bbcode, enable_html, enable_smilies, enable_sig, post_icon) VALUES ($topic_id, $forum_id, " . $userdata['user_id'] . ", '$post_username', $current_time, '$user_ip', $bbcode_on, $html_on, $smilies_on, $attach_sig, $MsgIcon)" : "UPDATE " . POSTS_TABLE . " SET enable_bbcode = $bbcode_on, enable_html = $html_on, enable_smilies = $smilies_on, enable_sig = $attach_sig" . $edited_sql . ", post_icon = $MsgIcon WHERE post_id = $post_id";

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm guessting that the coding for iai in fuctions_posts needs to add the message icon sql entry..
For now i just used the standard fuctions_posts.php for 2.04 and iai works, but my Message Icon mod isn't working when i post.
When i have both mod coding done in fuctions_post.php the bot won't post.

Let me know what i have to edit to get them both to run correctly.
Epox
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2002 7:42 am

Post by Epox »

Ok, so dose this work with phpBB 2.0.4? If not right out the box then what changes need to be made?
LifeIsPain
Former Team Member
Posts: 2148
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 7:04 am
Location: Way Way Behind

Post by LifeIsPain »

I am using it on 2.0.4, and I don't remember having to make any changes to get it running, it works just the same.
LifeIsPain - one who needs to be smackedLife is pain, highness! Anyone who says differently is selling something.
mr.luc
Registered User
Posts: 213
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2003 4:09 pm
Contact:

Post by mr.luc »

I just found a way to show the bot in viewonline.php

(maybe i missed a previous post.. but upto now it only showed on index or the forums)

this method also calculates a realistic online time (bot is always there)
i use 184 minutes before the users session time. you could also use a random timeframe... but then it would change every time the page is reloaded

mt_rand is used to show the page the bot is on... this one changes every time the page is reloading.

you can also specify 2 forums it is surfing on ... (more could be added)

I'd like your opinion and suggestions!!! (and corrections)
demo on http://www.sunmod.net/forum/viewonline.php
(guess what.. wild betty is the bot)
do a page reload to follow her steps...


ok.. here it is:

in viewonline.php find

Code: Select all

$registered_users = 0;
replace with:

Code: Select all

if ( $board_config['iai_active_all'] == 1 ) 
{ 
	$registered_users = 1;
}
else
{
	$registered_users = 0;
}
then find:

Code: Select all

if ( $guest_users == 0 )
{
	$template->assign_vars(array(
		'L_NO_GUESTS_BROWSING' => $lang['No_users_browsing'])
	);
}
below add:

Code: Select all

if ( $board_config['iai_active_all'] == 1 )
{
 /********************************************************** 
config part which forums should the bot be browsing. choose 2! 
**********************************************************/ 
   $bot_forum_1 =1; 
   $bot_forum_2 =2; 
//   use this one if you want random time 
//   $sub_mins = mt_rand(100, 300); 

// use this one if you want a steady time
   $sub_mins = 184; // in minutes compared to the user looking at the page. 


/********************************************************** 
Configuration END 
**********************************************************/ 
	
	// now mt_rand so the page will change every reload.. 

	mt_srand((double)microtime()*1000000);
	$bot_loc = mt_rand(1, 11);
	
			switch( $bot_loc )
			{
				case 1:
					$bot_location = $lang['Forum_index'];
					$bot_location_url = "index.$phpEx";
					break;
				case 2:
					$bot_location = $lang['Posting_message'];
					$bot_location_url = "index.$phpEx";
					break;
				case 3:
					$bot_location = $lang['Logging_on'];
					$bot_location_url = "index.$phpEx";
					break;
				case 4:
					$bot_location = $lang['Searching_forums'];
					$bot_location_url = "search.$phpEx";
					break;
				case 5:
					$bot_location = $lang['Viewing_profile'];
					$bot_location_url = "index.$phpEx";
					break;
				case 6:
					$bot_location = $lang['Viewing_online'];
					$bot_location_url = "viewonline.$phpEx";
					break;
				case 7:
					$bot_location = $lang['Viewing_member_list'];
					$bot_location_url = "memberlist.$phpEx";
					break;
				case 8:
					$bot_location = $lang['Viewing_priv_msgs'];
					$bot_location_url = "privmsg.$phpEx";
					break;
				case 9:
					$bot_location = $lang['Viewing_FAQ'];
					$bot_location_url = "faq.$phpEx";
					break;

				case 10:
					$bot_location_url = append_sid("viewforum.$phpEx?" . POST_FORUM_URL . '=' . $bot_forum_1);
					$bot_location = $forum_data[$bot_forum_1];
					break;
				case 11:
					$bot_location_url = append_sid("viewforum.$phpEx?" . POST_FORUM_URL . '=' . $bot_forum_2);
					$bot_location = $forum_data[$bot_forum_2];
					break;
				default:
					$bot_location = $lang['Forum_index'];
					$bot_location_url = "index.$phpEx";

			}


	$bot_session_time = time() - ($sub_mins * 60); 
	$bot_time = create_date($board_config['default_dateformat'], $bot_session_time, $board_config['board_timezone']);
	  $show_bot = '<tr><td width="35%" class="row2">&<span class="genmed2"><a class="genmed2" href="' . append_sid('profile.' . $phpEx . '?mode=viewprofile&' . POST_USERS_URL . '=' . $board_config['iai_userid']) . '">' . $board_config['iai_username'] . '</a></span>&</td><td width="25%" align="center" nowrap="nowrap" class="row2">&<span class="genmed">'.$bot_time.'</span>&</td><td width="40%" class="row2">&<span class="genmed"><a href="'.$bot_location_url.'" class="genmed2">'.$bot_location.'</a></span>&</td> </tr>';

	$template->assign_vars(array(
		'SHOW_BOT' => $show_bot	)
	);
}

in viewonline_body.tpl

find:

Code: Select all

<!-- BEGIN reg_user_row -->
replace with:

Code: Select all

   {SHOW_BOT}
  <!-- BEGIN reg_user_row -->
now users will really think he/she is alive ;)
Last edited by mr.luc on Fri Apr 18, 2003 4:03 am, edited 2 times in total.
mr.luc
Registered User
Posts: 213
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2003 4:09 pm
Contact:

Post by mr.luc »

a little bug repair:

in the private message part i have experienced that sometimes the bot answers very nicely and sometimes it doesn't take into consideration the questions...

so i added a print statement so see what it was answering to..

and i discovered 2 things:
1. at the moment where the bot considers the private message, it has just been added to the dbase and has slashes in it. A question with lots of ' (quotes) in it will not be answered to correctly.

to repair this open privmsg.php and find:

Code: Select all

$iai_root_path = $phpbb_root_path . "mods/iai/";
above add:

Code: Select all

			$privmsg_subject = stripslashes($privmsg_subject);
			$privmsg_message = stripslashes($privmsg_message);
it can be done safely because the 2 strings are only used to generate an answer. they are not used in any database operation anymore.

2. If there is no "Re:" in the subject, it should also take the subject into consideration.
but usually there is no delimiter. so it will answer to:
subject: "what's your name"
text: "hello there"

$iai_reply_to = "what's your name hello there"

this will generate a response to hello there only (depending on the subject line)

by adding a delimiter "." you can have it answer to both.

find in privmsg.php :

Code: Select all

$iai_reply_to = ( ( !preg_match('/^Re:/',  $privmsg_subject) ) ? $privmsg_subject . " " : "" ) . $privmsg_message;
replace with:

Code: Select all

$iai_reply_to = ( ( !preg_match('/^Re:/',  $privmsg_subject) ) ? $privmsg_subject . ". " : "" ) . $privmsg_message;
(only added a period ". " to the space between subject and message.)

thats all....
Epox
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2002 7:42 am

Post by Epox »

My bot is a hit: http://www.teen-moods.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=363

72 Pages in 3 days!

But... if you look at tyhe last few pages of the thread u will notice that our pal is having a problem keeping a member's location correct. I know he was programed to keep saying Atlanta but still.... :?

Anyway, I've oinly been able to find a few AIML packs, like 3 or 4... are there any packs that help recognise commonly mis-spelled words?

If not where is a good place to learn how to program AIML files?
I think I like this..
Antony
Registered User
Posts: 529
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2003 9:06 am

Post by Antony »

beardeddone wrote:
Antony wrote: Antony, I am using this mod of yours and it works great using IE6, but doesn't show any text replies by bot when using Netscape v7.

Any fixes for this?
Sorry about the dealy.

I havn't tested this under any brower except for IE and Mozilla.

But it is using all the same code as the original bot page, I just added the phpBB templating around it.

You may want to try changing the colours ad checking you have javascript enabled but apart from that I don't know.
It works for me.
I've Been Banned!
Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”