[3.2][RC] SEO Metadata

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Get Involved
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
User avatar
AbaddonOrmuz
Registered User
Posts: 405
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 9:06 pm
Location: /dev/null
Name: Alfredo Ramos
Contact:

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Post by AbaddonOrmuz » Tue Aug 28, 2018 8:01 pm

igorbond wrote:
Tue Aug 28, 2018 7:37 pm
Good afternoon, it would be possible to add a better quality pickup of large photos for example.
If you mean pick a larger image, there's already a setting for that, check the ACP settings page.
igorbond wrote:
Tue Aug 28, 2018 7:37 pm
And they offer many functions https://vk.com/dev
And none of them has anything to do with the functionality of this extension, so unless you're more concise about what you're referring to, I can't do anything about your suggestion.
A proudly user of Arch Linux :: /r/sddm_themes

igorbond
Registered User
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:54 pm

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Post by igorbond » Tue Aug 28, 2018 8:16 pm

There is such a setting, but it does not work or it's all due to the fact that it costs Extension Higlunde https://www.phpbbguru.net/community/vie ... hp?t=42666

User avatar
AbaddonOrmuz
Registered User
Posts: 405
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 9:06 pm
Location: /dev/null
Name: Alfredo Ramos
Contact:

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Post by AbaddonOrmuz » Tue Aug 28, 2018 8:33 pm

igorbond wrote:
Tue Aug 28, 2018 8:16 pm
There is such a setting, but it does not work or it's all due to the fact that it costs Extension Higlunde
The setting works as expected ;) the issue you have is an extension conflict, as that seems to overwrite the source URL of the <img> tag.
A proudly user of Arch Linux :: /r/sddm_themes

User avatar
EFiNSTORM
Registered User
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 4:09 am
Location: localhost

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Post by EFiNSTORM » Sun Sep 16, 2018 8:01 pm

Hey,

After I changed some setting this happened.
Image

User avatar
</Solidjeuh>
Registered User
Posts: 1067
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 3:45 am
Location: Aalst (Belgium)
Name: Andy Dm
Contact:

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Post by </Solidjeuh> » Sun Sep 16, 2018 8:08 pm

EFiNSTORM wrote:
Sun Sep 16, 2018 8:01 pm
Hey,

After I changed some setting this happened.
You are missing the language files.
We offer fun HTML5 games for young and old.
Register a free account & enjoy all functions!
Save your score, challenge other members or play along with our tournaments.


~~~ https://www.solidjeuh.be ~~~

User avatar
AbaddonOrmuz
Registered User
Posts: 405
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 9:06 pm
Location: /dev/null
Name: Alfredo Ramos
Contact:

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Post by AbaddonOrmuz » Mon Sep 17, 2018 2:35 pm

EFiNSTORM wrote:
Sun Sep 16, 2018 8:01 pm
Hey,

After I changed some setting this happened.
The settings page only changes database data, it does not mess with the templeates.

I'm really curious, how did you manage to do that by changing "some setting".
A proudly user of Arch Linux :: /r/sddm_themes

User avatar
EFiNSTORM
Registered User
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 4:09 am
Location: localhost

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Post by EFiNSTORM » Tue Sep 18, 2018 1:52 am

AbaddonOrmuz wrote:
Mon Sep 17, 2018 2:35 pm
EFiNSTORM wrote:
Sun Sep 16, 2018 8:01 pm
Hey,

After I changed some setting this happened.
The settings page only changes database data, it does not mess with the templeates.

I'm really curious, how did you manage to do that by changing "some setting".
I really have no clue what I did but I re uploaded the language file and it worked fine.

User avatar
jackennils
Registered User
Posts: 186
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 7:48 pm

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Post by jackennils » Mon Sep 24, 2018 5:43 pm

This looks very promising.
When do you think the extension will leave DEV state?

Here's the German (de) translation:

Code: Select all

<?php

/**
 * SEO Metadata Extension for phpBB.
 * @author Alfredo Ramos <alfredo.ramos@yandex.com>
 * @copyright 2018 Alfredo Ramos
 * @license GNU GPL-2.0-only
 */

/**
 * @ignore
 */
if (!defined('IN_PHPBB'))
{
	exit;
}

/**
 * @ignore
 */
if (empty($lang) || !is_array($lang))
{
	$lang = [];
}

$lang = array_merge($lang, [
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA' => 'SEO Metadata Einstellungen',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_EXPLAIN' => 'Es kann sein, dass du den Cache leeren musst, nachdem du diese Werte geändert hast.',

	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DESC_LENGTH' => 'Beschreibungslänge',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DESC_LENGTH_EXPLAIN' => 'Maximale Länge der Beschreibung, die von den Meta Tags wie <samp>og:description</samp> genutzt wird. Sie hat ein festes Limit von <samp>255</samp> Zeichen.',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DESC_STRATEGY' => 'Beschreibungsstrategie',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DESC_STRATEGY_EXPLAIN' => '<samp>Trennen</samp> kappt die Beschreibung an genau der Stelle, an der die maximale Länge erreicht wird, sofern diese überschreitet wird.<br /><samp>Auslassungspunkte</samp> fügt Auslassungspunkte (<code>…</code>) am Ende der Beschreibung hinzu, wenn sie die maximale Länge überschreitet.<br /><samp>Ganze Wörter</samp> fügt so viele Wörter wie möglich ein, ohne die maximale Länge zu überschreiten.',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DESC_CUT' => 'Trennen',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DESC_ELLIPSIS' => 'Auslassungspunkte',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DESC_BREAK_WORDS' => 'Ganze Wörter',

	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_IMAGE_STRATEGY' => 'Bildstrategie',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_IMAGE_STRATEGY_EXPLAIN' => '<samp>Erstes gefundenes</samp> wählt das erste geeignete Bild aus, das im Beitrag gefunden wird.<br /><samp>Bild-Abmessungen</samp> wählt das Bild aus, dessen Abmessungen größer sind als die festgelegten Abmessungen (Breite, Höhe) innerhalb eines Beitrags.',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_IMAGE_FIRST' => 'Erstes gefundenes',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_IMAGE_DIMENSIONS' => 'Bild-Abmessungen',

	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DEFAULT_IMAGE' => 'Standard-Bild',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DEFAULT_IMAGE_EXPLAIN' => 'URL des Standard-Bildes für Tags wie <samp>og:image</samp>. Es wird nur genutzt, wenn kein Bild auf der aktuellen Seite gefunden wird. Sie muss relativ zu <samp>%s</samp> sein.',

	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_SETTINGS_SAVED' => 'SEO Metadata Einstellungen wurden erfolgreich gespeichert.',

	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DATA_EXPLAIN' => 'Metadaten werden basierend auf den Daten deines Boards dynamisch generiert.',

	'ACP_GLOBAL_SETTINGS' => 'Globale Einstellungen',

	'ACP_OPEN_GRAPH_SETTINGS' => 'Open Graph Einstellungen',
	'ACP_OPEN_GRAPH' => 'Open Graph aktivieren',

	'ACP_FACEBOOK_APPLICATION' => 'Facebook Anwendungs-ID',
	'ACP_FACEBOOK_APPLICATION_EXPLAIN' => 'Die ID deiner Facebook-Applikation.',
	'ACP_FACEBOOK_PUBLISHER' => 'Facebook Publisher',
	'ACP_FACEBOOK_PUBLISHER_EXPLAIN' => 'Die URL deiner Facebook-Seite.',

	'ACP_JSON_LD_SETTINGS' => 'JSON-LD Einstellungen',
	'ACP_JSON_LD' => 'JSON-LD aktivieren',

	'LOG_SEO_METADATA_DATA' => '<strong>SEO Metadata Daten wurden geändert</strong><br />» %s'
]);
Last edited by jackennils on Mon Sep 24, 2018 6:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
</Solidjeuh>
Registered User
Posts: 1067
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 3:45 am
Location: Aalst (Belgium)
Name: Andy Dm
Contact:

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Post by </Solidjeuh> » Mon Sep 24, 2018 6:00 pm

Tested & works perfect for Twitter & Facebook.
All errors are solved. So yeah, RC sounds good :mrgreen:
We offer fun HTML5 games for young and old.
Register a free account & enjoy all functions!
Save your score, challenge other members or play along with our tournaments.


~~~ https://www.solidjeuh.be ~~~

User avatar
AbaddonOrmuz
Registered User
Posts: 405
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 9:06 pm
Location: /dev/null
Name: Alfredo Ramos
Contact:

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Post by AbaddonOrmuz » Mon Sep 24, 2018 6:29 pm

jackennils wrote:
Mon Sep 24, 2018 5:43 pm
When do you think the extension will leave DEV state?
I'm planning on adding Twitter cards, so the next version would be a beta.

Thanks for the translation.
A proudly user of Arch Linux :: /r/sddm_themes

User avatar
jackennils
Registered User
Posts: 186
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 7:48 pm

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Post by jackennils » Tue Sep 25, 2018 9:08 am

Sounds good!

User avatar
AbaddonOrmuz
Registered User
Posts: 405
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 9:06 pm
Location: /dev/null
Name: Alfredo Ramos
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] SEO Metadata

Post by AbaddonOrmuz » Fri Sep 28, 2018 9:24 pm

Version 0.7.0-beta released.
A proudly user of Arch Linux :: /r/sddm_themes

User avatar
</Solidjeuh>
Registered User
Posts: 1067
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 3:45 am
Location: Aalst (Belgium)
Name: Andy Dm
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] SEO Metadata

Post by </Solidjeuh> » Fri Sep 28, 2018 9:43 pm

Thank you for the update!
Dutch language: https://github.com/Solidjeuh/seometadata

Just noticed <br /> in your files. If I'm correct, HTML5 uses <br>.
Just a suggestion :D
We offer fun HTML5 games for young and old.
Register a free account & enjoy all functions!
Save your score, challenge other members or play along with our tournaments.


~~~ https://www.solidjeuh.be ~~~

User avatar
AbaddonOrmuz
Registered User
Posts: 405
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 9:06 pm
Location: /dev/null
Name: Alfredo Ramos
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] SEO Metadata

Post by AbaddonOrmuz » Fri Sep 28, 2018 10:03 pm

</Solidjeuh> wrote:
Fri Sep 28, 2018 9:43 pm
Just noticed <br /> in your files. If I'm correct, HTML5 uses <br>.
Just a suggestion :D
Previous versions of HTML also use <br>, only XHTML enforces the use of self-closing tags. In HTML5 it's still valid for void elements because the extra characters ( /) are ignored, but they're not recommended because HTML5 is not XHTML.

I only use them because I'm really used to them, but maybe it's time to change :P
A proudly user of Arch Linux :: /r/sddm_themes

User avatar
Hartenheer
Registered User
Posts: 673
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 12:23 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Willem Hartman
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] SEO Metadata

Post by Hartenheer » Sun Sep 30, 2018 10:54 am

When I have filled in everything and click on confirm
Disappears the Facebook ID number
Sorry English is not my native language :oops:


Image

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Mannix_ and 31 guests