[3.2][RC] Dice rolls

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Anti-Spam Guide
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14487
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Dice rolls

Post by 3Di » Mon Nov 04, 2019 9:18 pm

Wh0 wrote:
Mon Nov 04, 2019 7:51 pm
I made a french translation of the language files. How can I give them to you ?
Please read: https://phpbbstudio.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=91
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
✒️ Black Friday 2019 @ The Studio ▪️◾️

niftysmith
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 3:24 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Dice rolls

Post by niftysmith » Sat Nov 16, 2019 12:54 am

I just installed this on a forum running 3.2.8 and using a theme called Milk v2. I am getting the following error from debug:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/ext/phpbbstudio/dice/core/functions_common.php on line 582: A non-numeric value encountered
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4626: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3358)
Any idea what is happening?

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14487
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Dice rolls

Post by 3Di » Sat Nov 16, 2019 1:51 am

niftysmith wrote:
Sat Nov 16, 2019 12:54 am
I just installed this on a forum running 3.2.8 and using a theme called Milk v2. I am getting the following error from debug: ...
Something to do with location links for the dice test page, try with prosilver style and report please.

PHP version? Link to board?
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
✒️ Black Friday 2019 @ The Studio ▪️◾️

niftysmith
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 3:24 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Dice rolls

Post by niftysmith » Sat Nov 16, 2019 2:07 am

Says up there in my reply that I am running 3.2.8. It is a fresh install—set up everything this morning as a test for a future website. :)

The test site is here.

I just switched back to ProSilver and I am getting the same errors. Let me purge the cache and see what happens. I literally installed everything a few hours ago from fresh downloads (extensions, too), so hmmmm.

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14487
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Dice rolls

Post by 3Di » Sat Nov 16, 2019 2:09 am

niftysmith wrote:
Sat Nov 16, 2019 2:07 am
Says up there in my reply that I am running 3.2.8.
I know, but I asked for the PHP version, not phpBB. ;)

Also I am not seeing errors as a guest, a test account?
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
✒️ Black Friday 2019 @ The Studio ▪️◾️

niftysmith
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 3:24 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Dice rolls

Post by niftysmith » Sat Nov 16, 2019 2:21 am

Oh man. It's been a long day at work. I apologize. Whee. Can't even read anymore.

PHP is 7.2 ... should I switch down to 7.1?

I see errors in debug mode—perhaps it's nothing to be too concerned about if it's not showing up when not logged in as Site Admin? If you'd like to look, I can set up an Admin and PM you here.

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14487
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Dice rolls

Post by 3Di » Sat Nov 16, 2019 2:24 am

PHP 7.2 is fine.

Yes provide pls a test account as admin for 10 minutes to work with.
You can PM me on purpose.
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
✒️ Black Friday 2019 @ The Studio ▪️◾️

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14487
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Dice rolls

Post by 3Di » Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:06 am

niftysmith wrote:
Sat Nov 16, 2019 12:54 am

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/ext/phpbbstudio/dice/core/functions_common.php on line 582: A non-numeric value encountered
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4626: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3358)
As I said this has to do with the Test page for dice locations, at least one location has to be set in ACP for that error to go away.

2019-11-16 03_58_08-Dice link locations.png

This will be fixed in the next version, thanks for reporting.
I have created the ticket: https://github.com/phpBB-Studio/DiceRolls/issues/6

I fixed some of your settings at your board so it is ok for now.

Be sure to enable the Dice roll on a per forum basis after the installation. ;)
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
✒️ Black Friday 2019 @ The Studio ▪️◾️

User avatar
mrgoldy
Jr. Extension Validator
Posts: 1213
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 7:34 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Gijs
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Dice rolls

Post by mrgoldy » Wed Dec 04, 2019 9:55 am

niftysmith wrote:
Sat Nov 16, 2019 2:21 am
I see errors in debug mode—perhaps it's nothing to be too concerned about if it's not showing up when not logged in as Site Admin? If you'd like to look, I can set up an Admin and PM you here.
I am having a hard time reproducing this, or better said, I can't reproduce this.
I am testing it on a test board with PHP 7.2.7, set all dice locations to 'No' and hit submit.
I do not see any errors on the board index, acp index, acp dice settings page or the acp dice location picker page.

So I have to ask you to do a small change and see if that fixes it for you. Otherwise we're just guessing over here.
In phpbbstudio/dice/core/functions_common.php on line 575, could you try casting the config value to an integer.
$flags = (int) $this->config['dice_link_locations'];, note the added (int) infront of it.
Could you try that and then set all locations to 'No' again and see if the error appears for you?

Thanks in advance,

User avatar
ninouee
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:31 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Dice rolls

Post by ninouee » Wed Dec 04, 2019 1:58 pm

Hello

I use it on a phpbb3 bord on 3.2.7 and it work perfectly.

Thank you
Sorry for my poor english, it’s not my first langage but i work on it ;)

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14487
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Dice rolls

Post by 3Di » Wed Dec 04, 2019 7:22 pm

ninouee wrote:
Wed Dec 04, 2019 1:58 pm
Hello

I use it on a phpbb3 bord on 3.2.7 and it work perfectly.

Thank you
Thank you for feedback. :)
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
✒️ Black Friday 2019 @ The Studio ▪️◾️

User avatar
ninouee
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:31 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Dice rolls

Post by ninouee » Thu Dec 05, 2019 8:40 pm

I stat a french translation.
I give you the files when i finish it.
Sorry for my poor english, it’s not my first langage but i work on it ;)

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14487
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Dice rolls

Post by 3Di » Thu Dec 05, 2019 10:55 pm

ninouee wrote:
Thu Dec 05, 2019 8:40 pm
I stat a french translation.
I give you the files when i finish it.
Okay thanks, about contributions please read: https://phpbbstudio.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=91 :)
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
✒️ Black Friday 2019 @ The Studio ▪️◾️

Lavarinth
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2005 8:59 am

Re: [3.2][RC] Dice rolls

Post by Lavarinth » Sun Dec 08, 2019 6:21 am

Hello, hello! I had a question in regards to porting over dice rolls.

So, I've been resisting updating a forum from 3.0.14 (you read that right), and have the ancient Dicemod v0.8.8b from the prior developer in place. Due to my host's security concerns, they are updating our PHP to 7.2. Currently we're on a much older version to support the old phpBB version. I've began the process of moving the content, but realized after a test port that I may be losing all the rolls from the posts. I stopped at this point before attempting to install your Dice rolls extension. I was curious if there was a method to retain the SQL info by converting it to be supported by your extension? Any information is appreciated, I couldn't locate any questions similar to this.

Thank you!
- - Lavarinth

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14487
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Dice rolls

Post by 3Di » Sun Dec 08, 2019 6:26 am

Lavarinth wrote:
Sun Dec 08, 2019 6:21 am
I was curious if there was a method to retain the SQL info by converting it to be supported by your extension?
No, that's not possible. We do not use BBcodes here.
It is a complete new extension, not a MOD porting.
3Di wrote:
Fri Jan 18, 2019 12:21 am
Authors' note: Of the old MOD "Dicemod v0.8.8b" we kept only 2 skins, not a single line of that one has been used, everything has been rewritten from ground zero. An additional skin created in SVG has been added.
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
✒️ Black Friday 2019 @ The Studio ▪️◾️

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”