Newbie Here With 1st Question

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.3.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
timlab55

Newbie Here With 1st Question

Post by timlab55 »

Well, I finally got the board up and running. In fact for a person who is fairly new to LAMP, I was able to put the board within my website structure meaning, Top Level (Home)
First Level
Second Level
Third Level (phpbb)

And I got the board to install without any problems. Got to love this stuff :). Okay, on my website the only way to access the board is through a link from my site. For example, you have this link#1 (going to entering numbers), link#2 (going to by laws), link#3 (going to phpbb). Okay so once I get to the board, how and where do I put a link to get back to where I started? I haven't figure that part out yet, but if someone could give me a hand I thank you.
Dan
Last edited by Mick on Mon Oct 17, 2022 11:45 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Solved.
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member

Re: Newbie Here With 1st Question

Post by Mick »

Check out main website URL in ACP> Board settings
If specified, a link to this URL will be prepended to your board’s breadcrumbs and the board logo will link to this URL instead of the forum index. An absolute URL is required, e.g. http://www.phpbb.com.
  • "The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski©
  • "The good news is hell is just the product of a morbid human imagination.
    The bad news is, whatever humans can imagine, they can usually create.
    " - Harmony Cobel
timlab55

Post by timlab55 »

I don't know if I screwed up, but I have no clue on how to get back to the admin page to make changes. How do you do that again?
Thanks
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member

Post by Mick »

You should have a link at the bottom of your forum to the ACP.

6F1BB00C-47A4-4845-B103-0E0D1ECE4657.jpeg