A couple questions

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.3.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
michaelcrook

A couple questions

Post by michaelcrook »

I am new to this software and I have researched answers to my questions, but I've come up empty...

1.) I uploaded a smiley pack into the smiley directory and I've ensured that I have a .pak file. When I go into admin, it says there are no smiley packs.

2.) It is not recognizing my language files. I have uploaded two languages into that directory yet phpBB only recognizes the default and I can't seem to find a way to "force" it through.

3.) I use StatCounter for my web stats. Is there a way for to inject HTML code so that I can monitor my board's stats?

Strictly for diagnostic purposes, my BBS is http://www.michaelcrook.org/forums

These are my biggest challenges. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
bikeridr

Re: A couple questions

Post by bikeridr »

1.) Are you sure the smiley pack is compatible with your style?
Also, do you have any conflicting extensions enabeled? I know that on my forum, the smiley pack is not compatible with the image rotation extension.
2.) After uploading your language pack(s), have you installed/activated them via the "Language Management" under the "Customise" tab?
3.) Don't know. I'm not familiar with the StatCounter extension.
michaelcrook

Post by michaelcrook »

bikeridr wrote: Fri Jan 20, 2023 8:40 pm 1.) Are you sure the smiley pack is compatible with your style?
Also, do you have any conflicting extensions enabeled? I know that on my forum, the smiley pack is not compatible with the image rotation extension.
2.) After uploading your language pack(s), have you installed/activated them via the "Language Management" under the "Customise" tab?
3.) Don't know. I'm not familiar with the StatCounter extension.
I did make sure that they're compatible and that's what's so frustrating.