[ABD] WYSIWYG Mod

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Locked
User avatar
DeViAnThans3
Registered User
Posts: 877
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:39 pm
Location: Belgium

[ABD] WYSIWYG Mod

Post by DeViAnThans3 » Sat Oct 15, 2005 8:15 pm

[Press Release 30 June 2007]
There hasn't been much activity on this mod for more than a year. Currently there is being worked on "WYSIWYG Mod Revived Edition", also known as Alpha3.
No date can be said yet when this version releases, but it has some promising features like Browser Detection Service and Advanced Integration Addin.


Follow the progress of alpha3

MOD Title: WYSIWYG Mod
MOD Description: Adds a rich text editor feature to your phpBB forum
MOD Version: 0.3.6

MOD Download:
Currently download not possible. Please wait for the next release
Last Stable version: no last stable version; 0.3.6 last avialable version

No testing board currently

Languages / templates
Templates
The MOD contains some files for subSilver theme. The following links are for other themes.
Cobalt theme [ Download ] - Author: Rebell

Languages
These files are translations for the MOD.
Dutch [ Download ] - Author: DeViAnThans3
Italian [ Download ] - Author: Selven


Installation notes / author notes
Please note this, before installing:
Since this is a alpha release, its recommended to NOT use this Mod on other boards than testing boards. In any case, always take a backup!

This MOD could be installed with EasyMOD (is tested)
Tested on phpBB 2.0.17 / 2.0.18


Screenshots
rich text editing is not enabled ...
http://users.telenet.be/devianthans3/mods/wysiwyg-2.JPG

rich text editing is enabled ...
http://users.telenet.be/devianthans3/mods/wysiwyg-1.JPG

how to enable/disable rich text editing
http://users.telenet.be/devianthans3/mods/wysiwyg-3.JPG

Compability
I've tested this mod on phpBB 2.0.17, and phpBB 2.0.18.
It should be compatible with Internet Explorer 5.5+ (Windows XP/2000/2003), Firefox 1.0.5+ (Windows XP/2000/2003)
Opera not tested yet
Windows 98 not tested yet.

Features
-The mod is by default toggled OFF
-It could be toggled on/off in the user profile
-WYSIWYG support for private messages/posts/topics

MOD History
2005-11-04 - Version 0.3.5
- Major HTML Bug solved (no more HTML has to be turned on!)
- Removed indenting/outdenting/aligning/horizontal rule
- Second public alpha release (alpha2)
- Quote additions
- (17) Bugfixes & code replacements
- Earlier versions are NOT used/supported anymore!
- Updated images
- Added print/cut-copy-paste/info box

2005-10-15 - Version 0.3.1
- Minor bug with bbcode solved

2005-10-15 - Version 0.3.0
- Alpha version (first release of MOD)
- Private messages supported by WYSIWYG Mod

2005-10-15 - Version 0.2.1
- Pre-alpha version
- Smilies enabled
- Quote/edit files enabled

2005-10-13 - Version 0.2.0
- Major programming

2005-10-10 - Version 0.1.0
- Major programming


Any comments are welcome :wink:

Greetings,
Hans :)
Last edited by DeViAnThans3 on Sat Jun 30, 2007 1:34 pm, edited 20 times in total.
I only provide support via the appropriate topics! Please no PM or mails! :)
My MODs :: [BETA] Facebook Connect

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 13769
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di » Sat Oct 15, 2005 8:30 pm

fine job at first glance, downloading stuff.. ;)

p.s.: the editor for Quick Reply is not worth making..
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

User avatar
DeViAnThans3
Registered User
Posts: 877
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by DeViAnThans3 » Sat Oct 15, 2005 9:12 pm

3Di wrote: p.s.: the editor for Quick Reply is not worth making..

if you're sure ... :wink:
I only provide support via the appropriate topics! Please no PM or mails! :)
My MODs :: [BETA] Facebook Connect

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 13769
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di » Sat Oct 15, 2005 9:15 pm

DeViAnThans3 wrote:
3Di wrote: p.s.: the editor for Quick Reply is not worth making..

if you're sure ... :wink:

by my opinion every QR should remain as it is or else loses the sense of its creation .. i mean the purpose .. ;)
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

User avatar
DeViAnThans3
Registered User
Posts: 877
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by DeViAnThans3 » Sat Oct 15, 2005 9:17 pm

3Di wrote:
DeViAnThans3 wrote:
3Di wrote: p.s.: the editor for Quick Reply is not worth making..

if you're sure ... :wink:

by my opinion every QR should remain as it is or else lose the sense of its creation .. i mean the purpose .. ;)

that's true :)
eventuelly, i can create my own quick reply mod, but that will be someting for later :P :wink:
I only provide support via the appropriate topics! Please no PM or mails! :)
My MODs :: [BETA] Facebook Connect

User avatar
DeViAnThans3
Registered User
Posts: 877
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by DeViAnThans3 » Sun Oct 16, 2005 8:01 am

little error on my testing board ... from now on it should work properly :)
i hadn't allowed the ul & li tags yet :oops:
I only provide support via the appropriate topics! Please no PM or mails! :)
My MODs :: [BETA] Facebook Connect

kulinar
Registered User
Posts: 651
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 7:31 pm
Contact:

Post by kulinar » Sun Oct 16, 2005 8:15 am

DeViAnThans3 wrote: WYSIWYG Mod Replaces the default BBCode box when posting, defined in profile.
I have MultiBBCode mod and other bbcode mods installed. What happens to them?

User avatar
DeViAnThans3
Registered User
Posts: 877
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by DeViAnThans3 » Sun Oct 16, 2005 8:21 am

kulinar wrote:
DeViAnThans3 wrote:WYSIWYG Mod Replaces the default BBCode box when posting, defined in profile.
I have MultiBBCode mod and other bbcode mods installed. What happens to them?

they'll be hidden in the wysiwyg window, but still be avialable in the bbcode (default) window :)
I only provide support via the appropriate topics! Please no PM or mails! :)
My MODs :: [BETA] Facebook Connect

kulinar
Registered User
Posts: 651
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 7:31 pm
Contact:

Post by kulinar » Sun Oct 16, 2005 9:33 am

Wrap text will be a good option. Insert image seems to not work properly.

User avatar
DeViAnThans3
Registered User
Posts: 877
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by DeViAnThans3 » Sun Oct 16, 2005 9:59 am

kulinar wrote: Wrap text will be a good option. Insert image seems to not work properly.

:? strange, inserting images works fine over here
which browser is used? :)
I only provide support via the appropriate topics! Please no PM or mails! :)
My MODs :: [BETA] Facebook Connect

kulinar
Registered User
Posts: 651
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 7:31 pm
Contact:

Post by kulinar » Sun Oct 16, 2005 10:02 am

Avant, which is IE add-on

User avatar
DeViAnThans3
Registered User
Posts: 877
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by DeViAnThans3 » Sun Oct 16, 2005 10:06 am

kulinar wrote: Avant, which is IE add-on

:? and what exactly goes wrong, while typing the message, or after posting the message?
I only provide support via the appropriate topics! Please no PM or mails! :)
My MODs :: [BETA] Facebook Connect

kulinar
Registered User
Posts: 651
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 7:31 pm
Contact:

Post by kulinar » Sun Oct 16, 2005 1:13 pm

I don't know how to explain but I'll try. After pushing image button a small square with smaller red square, green circle and blue triangle in it and it is surrounded by some frame. Just like if image is missing. No link URL to fill in appears (like hyperlinks for example).

User avatar
DeViAnThans3
Registered User
Posts: 877
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by DeViAnThans3 » Sun Oct 16, 2005 1:13 pm

update to 0.3.1
minor bug with bbcode solved

if you already have installed the mod, execute following code:
WYSIWYG Mod 0.3.0 to 0.3.1 code changes
#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#

includes/functions_post.php

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#

function safe_post($string) {

#
#-----[ ADD, AFTER ]------------------------------------------
#

$tmpString = $string;
if($userdata['user_wysiwyg']){

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#

return $tmpString;

#
#-----[ ADD, BEFORE ]------------------------------------------
#

}

#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#

templates/subSilver/postingw_body.tpl

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#

document.writeln(' <option value="<address>">{L_WYS_ADRESS} <ADDR></option>');

#
#-----[ REPLACE BY ]------------------------------------------
# Just remove the line


#
#-----[ SAVE/CLOSE ALL FILES ]------------------------------------------
#
Last edited by DeViAnThans3 on Sun Oct 16, 2005 3:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I only provide support via the appropriate topics! Please no PM or mails! :)
My MODs :: [BETA] Facebook Connect

User avatar
DeViAnThans3
Registered User
Posts: 877
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by DeViAnThans3 » Sun Oct 16, 2005 1:17 pm

kulinar wrote: I don't know how to explain but I'll try. After pushing image button a small square with smaller red square, green circle and blue triangle in it and it is surrounded by some frame. Just like if image is missing. No link URL to fill in appears (like hyperlinks for example).

after you pushed the image button, a input box "Insert image url" should appear ... there it goes wrong i think :?
when pushing the image button, does in the status bar apears an error message? :)
I only provide support via the appropriate topics! Please no PM or mails! :)
My MODs :: [BETA] Facebook Connect

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”