[2.0.21] Fast Polls

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
8
80%
Very Good
1
10%
Good
0
No votes
Fair
1
10%
Poor
0
No votes
 
Total votes: 10

Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Posts: 28562
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 7:36 am

[2.0.21] Fast Polls

Post by Extensions Robot »

MOD Name: Fast Polls
Author: Kinfule
MOD Description: This mod replaces the way polls are build when posting a topic avoiding unnecessary page reloads.


MOD Version: 2.0.1 (Updated 07/27/06)

Download File: fast_polls_2.0.1a.mod
mods overview page: View
File Size: 6044 Bytes

Support for this MOD needs to be asked within this topic. The phpBB Teams are not responsible or required to give anyone support for this MOD. By installing this MOD, the phpBB Support Team or phpBB MODifications Team may not be able to provide support.

This MOD has only been tested by the phpBB MOD Team with the phpBB version in the topic title. It may not work in any other versions of phpBB.
Last edited by Extensions Robot on Mon Apr 30, 2007 12:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
(this is a non-active account manager for the phpBB Extension Customisations Team)
User avatar
webmacster87
Former Team Member
Posts: 3758
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 2:30 am
Location: San Mateo, CA
Name: Douglas Bell
Contact:

Post by webmacster87 »

MOD Validated/Released

Notes:
This MOD allows you to make changes to the options in a poll without reloading the page.
EDIT: Updated incorrect validation notes. - 08/07/2006
Last edited by webmacster87 on Sat Jul 08, 2006 5:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Kinfule
Registered User
Posts: 706
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 12:16 am
Location: Chile

Post by Kinfule »

Just a correction.

This mod doesn't use AJAX and it is use to modify the poll options without page reloads.

In a future I'm planning to modofy the voting part.
My Mods:
Show Voters || Moderate Own Topics || Thanks Mod || Tibian Char BBcode || Tibian Guild BBCode
Working on:
Ajax Shoutbox
I don't support by PM
MM.COM CR
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2005 3:51 pm
Location: Costa Rica
Contact:

Post by MM.COM CR »

DEMO?
Kinfule
Registered User
Posts: 706
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 12:16 am
Location: Chile

Post by Kinfule »

I¡m working in a permanent Demo.

Till I finish it, you can look here

http://usuarios.lycos.es/kinfule/test3/ ... wtopic&f=1
My Mods:
Show Voters || Moderate Own Topics || Thanks Mod || Tibian Char BBcode || Tibian Guild BBCode
Working on:
Ajax Shoutbox
I don't support by PM
Geddy
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 11:54 pm

Front Page Code looks different

Post by Geddy »

When I open posting_poll_body.tpl, which is in my front page phpBB directory, the code itself and the layout looks different than how the code looks in the instructions on how to edit the code. Does this matter? Also, I am still having a hard time editing. I'm far from being knowledgable on how to edit code, so maybe I shouldn't mess with :x
Geddy
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 11:54 pm

Can Anyone Help

Post by Geddy »

I am still trying to figure out how to install this MOD. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Kinfule
Registered User
Posts: 706
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 12:16 am
Location: Chile

Post by Kinfule »

Do you have any mods instaled?
My Mods:
Show Voters || Moderate Own Topics || Thanks Mod || Tibian Char BBcode || Tibian Guild BBCode
Working on:
Ajax Shoutbox
I don't support by PM
DennyCrane
Registered User
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 3:47 am

Post by DennyCrane »

how did u get that set up without it giving an error?

even with a completely fresh installation of phpbb it gives me this error:

Image
Last edited by DennyCrane on Sat Feb 25, 2006 5:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
DennyCrane
Registered User
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 3:47 am

Post by DennyCrane »

i dont get it. i copied posting_body.tpl and posting_poll_body.tpl from your demo board and uploaded them. still the same problem :?
GrooveCollection
Registered User
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 2:40 pm

Post by GrooveCollection »

dirTdogE wrote: how did u get that set up without it giving an error?

even with a completely fresh installation of phpbb it gives me this error:

Image


same here:(
DennyCrane
Registered User
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 3:47 am

Post by DennyCrane »

in posting_poll_body.tpl
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
<!-- END poll_option_rows -->

#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#
</tbody>
<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">
<!--
edit_options();
//-->
</SCRIPT>


erase the entire script part and it works beautifully..
User avatar
freddie
Registered User
Posts: 404
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Estes Park, USA
Contact:

Post by freddie »

don't get an error but page keep refreshing when adding poll-option

got couple mods installed

also advanced bbcode_box (or something like that), think thats the problem

this is how my posting_body.tpl file starts

Code: Select all

<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="mods/bbcode_box/bbcode_box.js"></script>

<!-- BEGIN privmsg_extensions -->
<table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" align="center" width="100%">
  <tr>
hope there is a solution cause i like this mod :) (and i tried it on a fresh board where it's working perfectly)
User avatar
Kalipo
Registered User
Posts: 551
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 1:47 pm

Re: [2.0.19] Fast Polls

Post by Kalipo »

Tested on
  • IE 6
  • Firefox 1.5.0.1
  • Opera 8.54
Works brilliantly :D
net83it
Registered User
Posts: 500
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 2:42 pm
Location: Sicily
Contact:

Post by net83it »

this mod adds infinite options poll. is possible to limit them according to the value of the ACP configuration?
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”