SMF 1.1RC3->PhpBB

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x convertors forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
carmelomvp
Registered User
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 1:37 pm

SMF 1.1RC3->PhpBB

Post by carmelomvp » Sun Sep 10, 2006 1:41 pm

HEllo, my english is very bad.

I have a SMF forum 1.1RC3, i use the convertor SMF 1.1RC2 and this is de error:

Code: Select all

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1054 Unknown column 'members.ID_GROUP' in 'on clause'

SELECT membergroups.ID_GROUP, membergroups.groupName FROM smf_membergroups membergroups LEFT JOIN smf_members AS ID_GROUP ON members.ID_GROUP = membergroups.ID_GROUP, smf_members members ORDER BY members.ID_GROUP ASC

Line : 711
File : index.php
There are no post in my forum, the categories are created but the post and users no. Here is the link:

http://213.60.54.213/phpBB2

Sorry for my english, but there are convertor for SMF 1.1RC3?

zorkiii
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 7:02 pm

Post by zorkiii » Sun Sep 10, 2006 2:56 pm

I have the exact same problem! Posted the same question a few days ago with no response yet, hope someone has experienced and fixed this.

carmelomvp
Registered User
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 1:37 pm

Post by carmelomvp » Mon Sep 11, 2006 9:45 am

nothing???

carmelomvp
Registered User
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 1:37 pm

Post by carmelomvp » Wed Sep 13, 2006 11:57 am

pleasee help mee

carmelomvp
Registered User
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 1:37 pm

Post by carmelomvp » Sat Sep 16, 2006 11:45 am

hello, nothing? help please

Paul [manymore]
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2004 9:42 am
Location: Belfast
Contact:

Post by Paul [manymore] » Sat Sep 23, 2006 6:52 pm

I'm having the same trouble with SMF1.1RC2

I have a fresh install of phpbb with a clean db
imported the smf database into the phpbb db
copied the UCS files and convert_smf_11_RC2_v1.php to the correct folders
it finds the database and paths ok, but comes up with the same error

Code: Select all

Couldn't obtain table information.

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1054 Unknown column 'members.ID_GROUP' in 'on clause'

SELECT membergroups.ID_GROUP, membergroups.groupName FROM smf_membergroups membergroups LEFT JOIN smf_members AS ID_GROUP ON members.ID_GROUP = membergroups.ID_GROUP, smf_members members ORDER BY members.ID_GROUP ASC

Line : 711
File : index.php
I had a look and from what I gather, it's because MYSQL 5 is installed, v4 does not have this issue

MySQL 5 requires a table list in the FROM clause to be enclosed in parentheses.

I'm not really sure what that means, or how to change the code accordingly - can anyone help?
Last edited by Paul [manymore] on Sat Sep 23, 2006 10:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote
Contact:

Post by D¡cky » Sat Sep 23, 2006 9:42 pm

I am not in a position at the moment to test and I am not sure where the closing parenthesis is supposed to go, but try this:

Code: Select all

FIND line 683
				$sql = 'SELECT ' . $distinct . implode(', ', $select_fields) . " \nFROM " . implode(', ', $src_tables);


REPLACE WITH
				$sql = 'SELECT ' . $distinct . implode(', ', $select_fields) . " \n(FROM " . implode(', ', $src_tables) . ")" ;
Have you hugged someone today?

Paul [manymore]
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2004 9:42 am
Location: Belfast
Contact:

Post by Paul [manymore] » Sat Sep 23, 2006 10:02 pm

thanks for your prompt help!!

that solved the above problem - but of course, now there's a new one!

Code: Select all

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '(FROM smf_boards boards, smf_membergroups membergroups, smf_members members) WHE' at line 2

SELECT boards.ID_BOARD, membergroups.ID_GROUP, MAX(members.ID_MEMBER) AS max_id (FROM smf_boards boards, smf_membergroups membergroups, smf_members members) WHERE membergroups.ID_GROUP = 1 GROUP BY boards.ID_BOARD

Line : 711
File : index.php
I ran the query direct in phpmyadmin and it gave the same error

Code: Select all

SELECT boards.ID_BOARD, membergroups.ID_GROUP, MAX( members.ID_MEMBER ) AS max_id(

FROM smf_boards boards, smf_membergroups membergroups, smf_members members
)
WHERE membergroups.ID_GROUP =1
GROUP BY boards.ID_BOARD
LIMIT 0 , 30

MySQL said:  
#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '( FROM smf_boards boards , smf_membergroups membergroups , smf_members members )' at line 1

User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote
Contact:

Post by D¡cky » Sat Sep 23, 2006 11:35 pm

I thought something like that may happen. The parenthesis can't be used all the time. This is going to take some thought on how to fix.
Have you hugged someone today?

Paul [manymore]
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2004 9:42 am
Location: Belfast
Contact:

Post by Paul [manymore] » Sat Sep 23, 2006 11:46 pm

thanks again for your help - it's greatly appreciated

if only I could make my ISP change its mySQL version, things would be a lot easier!

Paul [manymore]
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2004 9:42 am
Location: Belfast
Contact:

Post by Paul [manymore] » Sat Sep 30, 2006 10:08 pm

before I was testing this on WAMP - now i'm trying a live test on my hosting and get the following error

Code: Select all

Couldn't obtain table information.

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '-1' at line 3

SELECT messages.ID_MSG, messages.subject, messages.body FROM smf_messages messages LIMIT 7760, -1

Line : 711
File : index.php
any ideas?

User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote
Contact:

Post by D¡cky » Mon Oct 02, 2006 3:14 am

Paul [manymore] wrote: before I was testing this on WAMP - now i'm trying a live test on my hosting and get the following error

Code: Select all

Couldn't obtain table information.

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '-1' at line 3

SELECT messages.ID_MSG, messages.subject, messages.body FROM smf_messages messages LIMIT 7760, -1

Line : 711
File : index.php
any ideas?

In convert/index.php, do this fix

Code: Select all

FIND:
				if ($skip_rows > 0)
				{
					$sql .= "\nLIMIT $skip_rows, -1";
				}

REPLACE WITH:
				if ($skip_rows > 0)
				{
					$sql .= "\nLIMIT $skip_rows, 18446744073709551615";
				}
Have you hugged someone today?

Paul [manymore]
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2004 9:42 am
Location: Belfast
Contact:

Post by Paul [manymore] » Mon Oct 02, 2006 4:56 pm

woohoo!!! it worked!!!

I was able to use "forgot password" to reset the pass to login again, but if any new users try to register, it always says "username disallowed". I've checked the ACP and there are no usernames listed as disallowed

so I put this file called fix.php, into the root folder of the forum

Code: Select all

<?php 
      define('IN_PHPBB', true); 
      include('./extension.inc'); 
      include('./common.'.$phpEx); 
      $page_title = 'phpBB Fix'; 

      $sql = "TRUNCATE TABLE " . DISALLOW_TABLE; 

      if ( !($result = $db->sql_query($sql)) ){ 
      $echo = '<b>Query: </b>' . $sql . '<br /><b>Status: </b><font color="red">Error running query (' . mysql_error() . ')</font><br /><br />'; 
      $error = 1;} 
      else 
      $echo = '<b>Query: </b>' . $sql . '<br /><b>Status: </b><font color="green">Ran successfully</font><br /><br />'; 

      $message = ($error) ? '<font color="red"><b>Be sure to post this message in your topic on phpBB.com</b></font>' : ''; 
      message_die(GENERAL_MESSAGE, "<table width=\"80%\" class=\"forumline\"><tr><td>$echo<br /><br />$message<br /><br /><b>For security reasons, delete this file when you are finished</b></td><tr></table>"); 
      ?>
and i'm back in business - thanks for all your help!!

Paul [manymore]
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2004 9:42 am
Location: Belfast
Contact:

Post by Paul [manymore] » Wed Oct 04, 2006 6:19 pm

ok, got another query

after translation, most posts are ok, but in some the width of the post table is huge

I tracked the problem being with [quote]

after translation, the quotes show at [quote=\"Paul\"]
if I removed the slashes, everythings ok

also £ signs show as ?

any ideas?

User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote
Contact:

Post by D¡cky » Thu Oct 05, 2006 3:41 pm

Paul [manymore] wrote: ok, got another query

after translation, most posts are ok, but in some the width of the post table is huge

I tracked the problem being with

after translation, the quotes show at
\"Paul\" wrote: if I removed the slashes, everythings ok

This could be a convertor problem or a MySQL problem. The best thing if there aren't too many posts like this, is to edit the posts as you come across them.
Paul [manymore] wrote: also £ signs show as ?

any ideas?
This is a character collation problem. Before you import the database, the backup file has to be in the same charatcer collation as the database. utf8 is generally the best format.
Have you hugged someone today?

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] Convertors”