vB 3.x convertor

Converting from other board software? Good decision! Need help? Have a question about a convertor? Wish to offer a convertor package? Post here.
Scam Warning
ayyan
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 9:15 pm

Re: vB 3.x convertor

Post by ayyan »

Code: Select all

@ayyan,

Check that the images/avatars gallery/ directory is writable.

Yes Its Writable. i set the permissions to 0777 but still same error..
i was able to delete images directory before conversion but after this i am getting unable to delete error with images folder. I think its because of fatal error.
User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote

Re: vB 3.x convertor

Post by D¡cky »

I have no idea why you can't delete that folder. The best thing is to check with your host why it is not deletable.
Have you hugged someone today?
JPLegacy_Tyrannosaur
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 6:28 am

Re: vB 3.x convertor

Post by JPLegacy_Tyrannosaur »

Hi, I've just converted over from a VBulletin board and followed all the directions exactly as you guys have said from the avatars to well, everything, up until this point where I have reached a spot that I just cannot pass.

I am getting a 500 Internal Server Error - what do I do now? I'm hosted with GoDaddy, is this something I need to e-mail them about or is it something I need to do? Please let me know.
User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote

Re: vB 3.x convertor

Post by D¡cky »

JPLegacy_Tyrannosaur wrote:Hi, I've just converted over from a VBulletin board and followed all the directions exactly as you guys have said from the avatars to well, everything, up until this point where I have reached a spot that I just cannot pass.

I am getting a 500 Internal Server Error - what do I do now? I'm hosted with GoDaddy, is this something I need to e-mail them about or is it something I need to do? Please let me know.
It is very doubtful GoDaddy will help you. Some limits need to be raised and they don't like to do that.
You can try this:

Open phpbb3/install/install_convert.php

Find:

Code: Select all

<?php
/**
*
* @package install
* @version $Id: install_convert.php 8814 2008-09-04 12:01:47Z acydburn $
* @copyright (c) 2006 phpBB Group
* @license http://opensource.org/licenses/gpl-license.php GNU Public License
*
*/

/**
*/
After add:

Code: Select all

@set_time_limit(0);
@ini_set('memory_limit', '256M');
@ini_set('upload_max_filesize', '128M');
@ini_set('post_max_size', '256M');
@ini_set('max_input_time', '-1');
@ini_set('max_execution_time', '-1');
@ini_set('expect.timeout', '-1');
@ini_set('default_socket_timeout', '-1');
If that doesn't work, you will need to do the conversion offline. Use EasyPHP, WampServer, or XAMPP.

Some helpful tips are in this Knowledge Base article, Offline Conversions
Have you hugged someone today?
JPLegacy_Tyrannosaur
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 6:28 am

Re: vB 3.x convertor

Post by JPLegacy_Tyrannosaur »

Dicky, I must thank you for your help. That did the trick, but now I've ran into a new error after going into the stage to process the last statements. After doing the add_bots(); : statement I pressed "Continue with last statements" button it gave me this error:
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Out of range value adjusted for column 'poll_option_id' at row 1 [1264]

SQL

insert into phpbb_poll_options (poll_option_id,topic_id,poll_option_text,poll_option_total) values(129,1800,'2007',5)

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_error()

FILE: install/convertors/functions_vb30.php
LINE: 53
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: install/install_convert.php(1661) : eval()'d code
LINE: 2
CALL: vb_import_polloption()

FILE: install/install_convert.php
LINE: 1661
CALL: eval()

FILE: install/install_convert.php
LINE: 808
CALL: install_convert->jump()

FILE: install/install_convert.php
LINE: 212
CALL: install_convert->convert_data()

FILE: install/index.php
LINE: 405
CALL: install_convert->main()

FILE: install/index.php
LINE: 282
CALL: module->load()
Now what do I do? Also now the board itself has me listed under another user's username and for some reason it is ignoring my password now altogether. My password is the same on the vBulletin as it is on the PHPBB3 and the user it put me under had the id number 2 and I had the id number of 3. He was the old administrator on the PHPBB2, then we went with vBulletin when my site got a new tech. admin for a period, and now I want to go back to PHPBB3 because vBulletin is hardly affordable for me right now.

Do I have to do an offline converter still?

Thanks for your help in advance. I really do appreciate this.
User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote

Re: vB 3.x convertor

Post by D¡cky »

JPLegacy_Tyrannosaur,

N, you don't have to do the conversion offline yet.

To fix the poll_option_id, run this query in phpMyAdmin on the phpBB database:

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE phpbb_poll_options CHANGE poll_option_id poll_option_id SMALLINT( 5 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';
The only user_id that will change is if vBulletin has a user_id of 1. The user_id of 1 will become the highest user_id on the board. All other user_id's will remain the same. I wouldn't be too concerned about this until the convertor has completely finished.
Have you hugged someone today?
JPLegacy_Tyrannosaur
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 6:28 am

Re: vB 3.x convertor

Post by JPLegacy_Tyrannosaur »

Thank you once more. I still seem to be running into problems. I appreciate your help though.

I ran into this error now:
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /install/convertors/functions_vb30.php on line 109: rename(./..//images/avatars/gallery/avatar1_0.gif,./..//images/avatars/upload/ebb666dd53676de3320361b10a014b9a_1.gif): No such file or directory
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /install/convertors/functions_vb30.php on line 109: rename(./..//images/avatars/gallery/avatar157_0.gif,./..//images/avatars/upload/ebb666dd53676de3320361b10a014b9a_157.gif): No such file or directory
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /install/convertors/functions_vb30.php on line 109: rename(./..//images/avatars/gallery/avatar826_0.gif,./..//images/avatars/upload/ebb666dd53676de3320361b10a014b9a_826.gif): No such file or directory
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /install/convertors/functions_vb30.php on line 109: rename(./..//images/avatars/gallery/avatar3140_0.gif,./..//images/avatars/upload/ebb666dd53676de3320361b10a014b9a_3140.gif): No such file or directory
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /install/convertors/functions_vb30.php on line 109: rename(./..//images/avatars/gallery/avatar760_0.gif,./..//images/avatars/upload/ebb666dd53676de3320361b10a014b9a_760.gif): No such file or directory
Those lines continue on for a bit, but they just go through and name off all the different images. I did CHMOD the directories to 777 under the vBulletin and transfer the files to the proper images/avatars directory as you said to do before, but maybe I missed something? When in doubt, ask is my motto. At the end though there's these lines:
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /install/index.php on line 440: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3247)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /install/index.php on line 441: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3247)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /install/index.php on line 442: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3247)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /install/index.php on line 443: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3247)
I knew I had problems with myself, but I didn't think they stemmed this much too my website, heh. ;)

Thanks for your help of course. Looking forward to getting through all this.
User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote

Re: vB 3.x convertor

Post by D¡cky »

JPLegacy_Tyrannosaur,

You didn't miss anything. Those errors will happen when you run the convertor a second time. The rename function will delete the files from the vBulletin images directory, so when you run the convertor a second time, it cannot find the files.

Did the convertor finish? if it did, you should be all set with the conversion.

It is not your fault, but you did use an old version of the convertor. The current version is at http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p9737465
Have you hugged someone today?
JPLegacy_Tyrannosaur
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 6:28 am

Re: vB 3.x convertor

Post by JPLegacy_Tyrannosaur »

Just wanted to say thank you for your help! That did the trick and your help was much appreciated! :)

Return to “[3.0.x] Convertors”