Style changes from 3.0.0-RC5 up to 3.0.3

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.0.
Ideas Centre
Texuga
Registered User
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Portugal - Lisbon

Re: Style changes from RC5 to RC6 | And RC6 to RC7

Post by Texuga »

:oops: It worked... sorry but sometimes my brain stops working :oops: :oops: :oops:

Thanks!

(I have a few more bugs, but I'll search for a solution before posting...)

Xuga
Texuga
Registered User
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Portugal - Lisbon

Re: Style changes from RC5 to RC6 | And RC6 to RC7

Post by Texuga »

The error remains... I thought it was ok, but it's not...

Code: Select all

Parse error: parse error, unexpected '}' in /var/www/vhosts/sitio-dos-animais.com/httpdocs/cache/tpl_red-border_attachment.html.php on line 104
The file:

Code: Select all

    // <![CDATA[ BEGIN _file -->

	<!-- IF _file.S_DENIED -->
		<span class="genmed">[{_file.DENIED_MESSAGE}]</span><br />
	<!-- ELSE -->

		<!-- IF _file.COMMENT -->
			<span class="gensmall"><b>{L_FILE_COMMENT}:</b> {_file.COMMENT}</span><br />
		<!-- ENDIF -->

		<!-- IF _file.S_THUMBNAIL -->
			<a href="{_file.U_DOWNLOAD_LINK}"><img src="{_file.THUMB_IMAGE}" alt="{_file.DOWNLOAD_NAME}" /></a><br />
			<span class="gensmall">{_file.DOWNLOAD_NAME} [ {_file.FILESIZE} {_file.SIZE_LANG} | {_file.L_DOWNLOAD_COUNT} ]</span>
		<!-- ENDIF -->

		<!-- IF _file.S_IMAGE -->
			<img src="{_file.U_INLINE_LINK}" alt="{_file.DOWNLOAD_NAME}" /><br />
			<span class="gensmall">{_file.DOWNLOAD_NAME} [ {_file.FILESIZE} {_file.SIZE_LANG} | {_file.L_DOWNLOAD_COUNT} ]</span>
		<!-- ENDIF -->

		<!-- IF _file.S_FILE -->
			<span class="genmed">
				<!-- IF _file.UPLOAD_ICON -->{_file.UPLOAD_ICON} <!-- ENDIF -->
				<a href="{_file.U_DOWNLOAD_LINK}">{_file.DOWNLOAD_NAME}</a> [{_file.FILESIZE} {_file.SIZE_LANG}]
			</span><br />
			<span class="gensmall">{_file.L_DOWNLOAD_COUNT}</span>
		<!-- ENDIF -->

		<!-- IF _file.S_WM_FILE -->
			<!-- method used here from http://alistapart.com/articles/byebyeembed / autosizing seems to not work always, this will not fix -->
			<object width="320" height="285" classid="CLSID:6BF52A52-394A-11d3-B153-00C04F79FAA6" id="wmstream_{_file.ATTACH_ID}">
				<param name="url" value="{_file.U_DOWNLOAD_LINK}" />
				<param name="showcontrols" value="1" />
				<param name="showdisplay" value="0" />
				<param name="showstatusbar" value="0" />
				<param name="autosize" value="1" />
				<param name="autostart" value="0" />
				<param name="visible" value="1" />
				<param name="animationstart" value="0" />
				<param name="loop" value="0" />
				<param name="src" value="{_file.U_DOWNLOAD_LINK}" />
				<!--[if !IE]>-->
					<object width="320" height="285" type="video/x-ms-wmv" data="{_file.U_DOWNLOAD_LINK}">
						<param name="src" value="{_file.U_DOWNLOAD_LINK}" />
						<param name="controller" value="1" />
						<param name="showcontrols" value="1" />
						<param name="showdisplay" value="0" />
						<param name="showstatusbar" value="0" />
						<param name="autosize" value="1" />
						<param name="autostart" value="0" />
						<param name="visible" value="1" />
						<param name="animationstart" value="0" />
						<param name="loop" value="0" />
					</object>
				<!--<![endif]-->
			</object>

		<!-- ELSEIF _file.S_FLASH_FILE -->
			<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://active.macromedia.com/flash2/cabs/swflash.cab#version=5,0,0,0" width="{_file.WIDTH}" height="{_file.HEIGHT}">
				<param name="movie" value="{_file.U_DOWNLOAD_LINK}" />
				<param name="play" value="true" />
				<param name="loop" value="true" />
				<param name="quality" value="high" />
				<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="never" />
				<embed src="{_file.U_DOWNLOAD_LINK}" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" width="{_file.WIDTH}" height="{_file.HEIGHT}" play="true" loop="true" quality="high" allowscriptaccess="never"></embed>
			</object>
		<!-- ELSEIF _file.S_QUICKTIME_FILE -->
			<object id="qtstream_{_file.ATTACH_ID}" classid="clsid:02BF25D5-8C17-4B23-BC80-D3488ABDDC6B" codebase="http://www.apple.com/qtactivex/qtplugin.cab#version=6,0,2,0" width="0" height="16">
				<param name="src" value="{_file.U_DOWNLOAD_LINK}">
				<param name="controller" value="true">
				<param name="autoplay" value="false" />
				<param name="type" value="video/quicktime">
				<embed name="qtstream_{_file.ATTACH_ID}" src="{_file.U_DOWNLOAD_LINK}" pluginspage="http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/" enablejavascript="true" controller="true" width="0" height="16" type="video/quicktime" autoplay="false">
			</object>
		<!-- ELSEIF _file.S_RM_FILE -->
			<object id="rmstream_{_file.ATTACH_ID}" classid="clsid:CFCDAA03-8BE4-11cf-B84B-0020AFBBCCFA" width="200" height="50">
				<param name="src" value="{_file.U_DOWNLOAD_LINK}">
				<param name="autostart" value="false">
				<param name="controls" value="ImageWindow">
				<param name="console" value="ctrls_{_file.ATTACH_ID}">
				<param name="prefetch" value="false">
				<embed name="rmstream_{_file.ATTACH_ID}" type="audio/x-pn-realaudio-plugin" src="{_file.U_DOWNLOAD_LINK}" width="0" height="0" autostart="false" controls="ImageWindow" console="ctrls_{_file.ATTACH_ID}" prefetch="false"></embed>
			</object>
			<br />
			<object id="ctrls_{_file.ATTACH_ID}" classid="clsid:CFCDAA03-8BE4-11cf-B84B-0020AFBBCCFA" width="0" height="36">
				<param name="controls" value="ControlPanel">
				<param name="console" value="ctrls_{_file.ATTACH_ID}">
				<embed name="ctrls_{_file.ATTACH_ID}" type="audio/x-pn-realaudio-plugin" width="200" height="36" controls="ControlPanel" console="ctrls_{_file.ATTACH_ID}"></embed>
			</object>

			<script type="text/javascript">
			<!--
				if (document.rmstream_{_file.ATTACH_ID}.GetClipWidth)
				{
					while (!document.rmstream_{_file.ATTACH_ID}.GetClipWidth())
					{
					}

					var width = document.rmstream_{_file.ATTACH_ID}.GetClipWidth();
					var height = document.rmstream_{_file.ATTACH_ID}.GetClipHeight();

					document.rmstream_{_file.ATTACH_ID}.width = width;
					document.rmstream_{_file.ATTACH_ID}.height = height;
					document.ctrls_{_file.ATTACH_ID}.width = width;
				}
// ]]>
			</script>
		<!-- ENDIF -->

		<!-- IF _file.S_WM_FILE or _file.S_RM_FILE or _file.S_FLASH_FILE or _file.S_QUICKTIME_FILE -->
			<br />
			<!-- IF _file.S_QUICKTIME_FILE --><a href="#" onclick="play_qt_file(document.qtstream_{_file.ATTACH_ID}); return false;">[ {L_PLAY_QUICKTIME_FILE} ]</a> <!-- ENDIF -->
			<span class="gensmall"><a href="{_file.U_DOWNLOAD_LINK}">{_file.DOWNLOAD_NAME}</a> [ {_file.FILESIZE} {_file.SIZE_LANG} | {_file.L_DOWNLOAD_COUNT} ]</span>
		<!-- ENDIF -->

		<br />
	<!-- ENDIF -->

<!-- END _file -->
User avatar
Raimon
Former Team Member
Posts: 12088
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Netherlands
Name: Raimon Meuldijk

Re: Style changes from RC5 to RC6 | And RC6 to RC7

Post by Raimon »

Have you refresh your template after that, when i see it you use the old file, with the nasty error on the top ;)
Try the file what i have posted ; http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 0#p3242642
Need phpBB installation, extenstions, Styles or integrate phpBB with you website?
Contact me @ www.raimon.nl for fair prices and good service!
Texuga
Registered User
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Portugal - Lisbon

Re: Style changes from RC5 to RC6 | And RC6 to RC7

Post by Texuga »

Raimon wrote:Have you refresh your template after that, when i see it you use the old file, with the nasty error on the top ;)
Try the file what i have posted ; http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 0#p3242642

Oh God thanks a lot :D :D :geek: I guess this is ok now...
Texuga
Registered User
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Portugal - Lisbon

Re: Style changes from RC5 to RC6 | And RC6 to RC7

Post by Texuga »

Sorry, another question (I don't know if I'm in the right place...)

When I'm posting and I click in "More Smileys" link, the window opens in the current one, it should open in a new tab/window, but it doesn't.

The other question has to do with PMs, the pop up window doesn't appear anymore.

The last one (I hope!) is, for example, here we have:

Image

... and when we click in 3.0.x Styles Forums it displays all the sub forums inside Styles Forums. In my forum it appear empty as if there are no sub forums or messages... Sorry for this strange explanation, I hope you understand my problem :oops:


Thanks...

Xuga
User avatar
Raimon
Former Team Member
Posts: 12088
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Netherlands
Name: Raimon Meuldijk

Re: Style changes from RC5 to RC6 | And RC6 to RC7

Post by Raimon »

Texuga wrote:Sorry, another question (I don't know if I'm in the right place...)

When I'm posting and I click in "More Smileys" link, the window opens in the current one, it should open in a new tab/window, but it doesn't.
That's strange :/
Open /styles/xx/template/posting_editor.html

search:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_SHOW_SMILEY_LINK and S_SMILIES_ALLOWED-->
...
<!-- ENDIF -->
Where the ... stands you find a full text, deleted it complete from <!-- IF ....> to <!-- ENDIF -->

and replace it with;

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_SHOW_SMILEY_LINK and S_SMILIES_ALLOWED-->
			<br /><a href="{U_MORE_SMILIES}" onclick="popup(this.href, 300, 350, '_phpbbsmilies'); return false;">{L_MORE_SMILIES}</a>
		<!-- ENDIF -->
The other question has to do with PMs, the pop up window doesn't appear anymore.
True that is a bug, in the next release of phpBB its fixed, for the solution ;

open /styles/xx/template/overall_header.html

search:

Code: Select all

    <!-- IF S_USER_PM_POPUP -->
          if ({S_NEW_PM})
          {
             popup('{UA_POPUP_PM}', 400, 225, '_phpbbprivmsg');
          }
       <!-- ENDIF -->
after add:

Code: Select all

 /**
    * Window popup
    */
    function popup(url, width, height, name)
    {
       if (!name)
       {
          name = '_popup';
       }

       window.open(url.replace(/&/g, '&'), name, 'height=' + height + ',resizable=yes,scrollbars=yes, width=' + width);
       return false;
    }
The last one (I hope!) is, for example, here we have:

Image

... and when we click in 3.0.x Styles Forums it displays all the sub forums inside Styles Forums. In my forum it appear empty as if there are no sub forums or messages... Sorry for this strange explanation, I hope you understand my problem :oops:


Thanks...

Xuga
Did you get there a error or a message there are no forums? when you do, please check the permission of that forum :)
Need phpBB installation, extenstions, Styles or integrate phpBB with you website?
Contact me @ www.raimon.nl for fair prices and good service!
Texuga
Registered User
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Portugal - Lisbon

Re: Style changes from RC5 to RC6 | And RC6 to RC7

Post by Texuga »

Raimon wrote:
Texuga wrote:Sorry, another question (I don't know if I'm in the right place...)

When I'm posting and I click in "More Smileys" link, the window opens in the current one, it should open in a new tab/window, but it doesn't.
That's strange :/
Open /styles/xx/template/posting_editor.html

search:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_SHOW_SMILEY_LINK and S_SMILIES_ALLOWED-->
...
<!-- ENDIF -->
Where the ... stands you find a full text, deleted it complete from <!-- IF ....> to <!-- ENDIF -->

and replace it with;

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_SHOW_SMILEY_LINK and S_SMILIES_ALLOWED-->
			<br /><a href="{U_MORE_SMILIES}" onclick="popup(this.href, 300, 350, '_phpbbsmilies'); return false;">{L_MORE_SMILIES}</a>
		<!-- ENDIF -->
I couldn't find this file... :|
Raimon wrote: The other question has to do with PMs, the pop up window doesn't appear anymore.
True that is a bug, in the next release of phpBB its fixed, for the solution ;

open /styles/xx/template/overall_header.html

search:

Code: Select all

    <!-- IF S_USER_PM_POPUP -->
          if ({S_NEW_PM})
          {
             popup('{UA_POPUP_PM}', 400, 225, '_phpbbprivmsg');
          }
       <!-- ENDIF -->
after add:

Code: Select all

 /**
    * Window popup
    */
    function popup(url, width, height, name)
    {
       if (!name)
       {
          name = '_popup';
       }

       window.open(url.replace(/&/g, '&'), name, 'height=' + height + ',resizable=yes,scrollbars=yes, width=' + width);
       return false;
    }
I did it and still no pop up, and I haven't got a pop up blocker... I'm using Mozilla Firefoz.
Raimon wrote:
The last one (I hope!) is, for example, here we have:

Image

... and when we click in 3.0.x Styles Forums it displays all the sub forums inside Styles Forums. In my forum it appear empty as if there are no sub forums or messages... Sorry for this strange explanation, I hope you understand my problem :oops:


Thanks...

Xuga
Did you get there a error or a message there are no forums? when you do, please check the permission of that forum :)
I have full permissions, I am Forum Administrator and when I was using SubSilver2 I was able to see the subforums:

Image

When I change do Red-Border:

Image

:|
Spaatz
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 11:15 am
Location: Paris, France

Re: Style changes from RC5 to RC6 | And RC6 to RC7

Post by Spaatz »

Hi Raimon,

Thanks for putting all this together. I dread having to implement it but I can only imagine what you have to deal with!

I made the jump straight from RC5 to RC7 and have a style I created myself based on the ProSilver style. I didn't change much, just colors, graphics, layout, etc.

Would it be easier to go through all this effort or to just update all of the changes I made and reduplicate ProSilver?

Also, if the changes are necessary with the new style, are the ones narrated above applicable for a RC5 to RC7 conversion or are they only for RC5 to RC6 and then to RC7?

Thanks for any help you can offer!
Texuga
Registered User
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Portugal - Lisbon

Re: Style changes from RC5 to RC6 | And RC6 to RC7

Post by Texuga »

I can't preview youtube videos anymore...

Can you help me please?

Thanks

Xuga
User avatar
Raimon
Former Team Member
Posts: 12088
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Netherlands
Name: Raimon Meuldijk

Re: Style changes from RC5 to RC6 | And RC6 to RC7

Post by Raimon »

Spaatz wrote:

Would it be easier to go through all this effort or to just update all of the changes I made and reduplicate ProSilver?
When you don't rename the prosilver style, template, imageset you can use the automatic updater, it just easier then to do Ala this changes ;)
Or you can use the default style (RC7 prosilver) and add your images, changes again to it :)
Also, if the changes are necessary with the new style, are the ones narrated above applicable for a RC5 to RC7 conversion or are they only for RC5 to RC6 and then to RC7?

Thanks for any help you can offer!
When you do this use first the updating from RC5 to -> and after that use the posting of updating from RC6 to -> :)
Need phpBB installation, extenstions, Styles or integrate phpBB with you website?
Contact me @ www.raimon.nl for fair prices and good service!
User avatar
Raimon
Former Team Member
Posts: 12088
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Netherlands
Name: Raimon Meuldijk

Re: Style changes from RC5 to RC6 | And RC6 to RC7

Post by Raimon »

Texuga wrote:I can't preview youtube videos anymore...

Can you help me please?

Thanks

Xuga
That would be a support question, you must post your question into the support forum ; http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewforum.php?f=46 :)
Texuga wrote:
I have full permissions, I am Forum Administrator and when I was using SubSilver2 I was able to see the subforums:

Image

When I change do Red-Border:

Image

:|
Have you a url to your board for this, and for you other questions on your previous posting?
Need phpBB installation, extenstions, Styles or integrate phpBB with you website?
Contact me @ www.raimon.nl for fair prices and good service!
Texuga
Registered User
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Portugal - Lisbon

Re: Style changes from RC5 to RC6 | And RC6 to RC7

Post by Texuga »

Yes of course: http://www.sitio-dos-animais.com

Thanks
User avatar
Raimon
Former Team Member
Posts: 12088
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Netherlands
Name: Raimon Meuldijk

Re: Style changes from RC5 to RC6 | And RC6 to RC7

Post by Raimon »

When i take a look at your viewforum_body.html there missing a few codes.
I suggest that you upload a fresh viewforum_body.html of the default package of RC7 of the subilver2 style and upload it to the directory styles/red-border/template on your webhost, because the files are the same and you dint modified the file :)
Need phpBB installation, extenstions, Styles or integrate phpBB with you website?
Contact me @ www.raimon.nl for fair prices and good service!
Texuga
Registered User
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Portugal - Lisbon

Re: Style changes from RC5 to RC6 | And RC6 to RC7

Post by Texuga »

Hi!

Well I've Undo the changes and now everything is back to normal ;)

Thanks!

Xuga
User avatar
Jagmeet
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 12:53 am
Location: India

Re: Style changes from RC5 to RC6 | And RC6 to RC7

Post by Jagmeet »

:o Hey If u make change self nd provide us ........ new page with changes it will we better now where where i go to make change ........ i m not a programmer :cry:

nd registration page is also not working ...!! :!:

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Support & Discussion”