[How To] Modify prosilver's header

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.0.
Scam Warning
User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 53486
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Brf »

Elunee wrote:it doesn't make sense...
Well, this topic is for phpBB 3.0.x and you are using 3.1.x
User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 69228
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

and when you post in the correct place in the 3.1 styles forum. please explain what "doesn't make sense" means. also exactly what you are trying to do.


robert
Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

I am pleased to announce that I have completed the first item on my bucket list. I have the bucket.
Elunee
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2015 12:32 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Elunee »

Didn't notice it's 3.0.x, sorry. Anyway I got rid of it.
varocketry
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 1:39 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by varocketry »

Prototech:

Great information, just what I needed. I've installed my first phpBB. I have wo questions about your instructions:
Remove Site Logo
1) Open styles/prosilver/template/overall_header.html
Find, and remove:
CODE: SELECT ALL
<a href="{U_INDEX}" title="{L_INDEX}" id="logo">{SITE_LOGO_IMG}</a>

2) Refresh your template.
Q1. Does this remove the "phpBB creating communities" logo at the top left of the page?
Q2: How do you "Refresh your template.?"

I've searched and haven't found a reference to Refreshing Template. I tried Deactivating/Activating but was prevented from doing that. I don't find the word "template" in the ACP.
I'm using v3.1.5.

THanks.
User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 52783
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by stevemaury »

Brf wrote: Well, this topic is for phpBB 3.0.x and you are using 3.1.x
I can stop all your spam. I can upgrade or update your Board. PM or email me. (Paid support)
trazman
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 5:58 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by trazman »

Hello, I just successfully changed header image, but now it is composed from two of them. is there any chance to make this image reactive or something so that it would be always one?

you can see it here:
http://eu-lrh.com/forum
@RWC_Rady
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 1:53 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by @RWC_Rady »

Hello, everything works fine to me. But when I want to setup random header, i dont have
,,stylesheet-name,, in function.php file. Where could by possibly a problem ?
User avatar
JimA
Former Team Member
Posts: 7833
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:54 am
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Jim Mossing Holsteyn

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by JimA »

@RWC_Rady wrote:Hello, everything works fine to me. But when I want to setup random header, i dont have
,,stylesheet-name,, in function.php file. Where could by possibly a problem ?
What version of phpBB are you using? This guide is meant for 3.0.
Jim Mossing Holsteyn - Former Community Team Leader
Knowledge Base | Documentation | Board rules

If you're having any questions about the rules/customs of this website, feel free to drop me a PM.
@RWC_Rady
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 1:53 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by @RWC_Rady »

I am using 3.1.8 . Is there a different guide fo my version ?
User avatar
JimA
Former Team Member
Posts: 7833
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:54 am
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Jim Mossing Holsteyn

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by JimA »

Not that I'm aware of, your best bet would be posting a topic in the 3.1 Styles Support forum. :)
Jim Mossing Holsteyn - Former Community Team Leader
Knowledge Base | Documentation | Board rules

If you're having any questions about the rules/customs of this website, feel free to drop me a PM.
@RWC_Rady
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 1:53 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by @RWC_Rady »

I will try . Checked many articles, but nothing use-able yet...
OdedK
Registered User
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 12:25 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by OdedK »

going crazy with this...but will keep truing
User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 69228
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

OdedK wrote:going crazy with this...but will keep truing
you should start a new topic for whatever problem you are having.

you should give complete description of what you are trying to do and why and what problems you have.

you should post in the 3.1 styles section since that is apparently your phpbb version based on your other post about how to edit the footer page.


give us more info and we can help you solve your issues.

robert
Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

I am pleased to announce that I have completed the first item on my bucket list. I have the bucket.

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Support & Discussion”