transparent phpbb?

This forum is now closed. Please ask all styles-related questions in the phpBB 3.0 Styles Support & Discussion Forum.
Locked
User avatar
Sharantyr
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 2:45 pm

transparent phpbb?

Post by Sharantyr » Sun Jan 12, 2003 3:30 pm

how can i use transparency on <table> ?
for exemple i have a backgrd image and i want see all the table forums area transparent, any idea ?
as exemple here is my portal
http://www.warbugs.com
i want use the same kind of transparency with tables on my http://forums.warbugs.com for be abble to view the bckg image ( not one yet )

Griffmark
Registered User
Posts: 193
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2002 7:40 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Post by Griffmark » Sun Jan 12, 2003 4:48 pm

1 - I think you can do this by adding your trancparency codes to the overall_header.tpl file [the main table part]..... :D
And about transparency in general - it's not supported in most of the browsers.... Just for you to know :wink:

User avatar
Sharantyr
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 2:45 pm

Post by Sharantyr » Sun Jan 12, 2003 4:58 pm

o
well if not supported .. > 95 % of my visitors use ie so should i add it ? well btw you have the code for use it in overall header ?
btw another way would be to do this :
first request here :
http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.ph ... highlight=

Griffmark
Registered User
Posts: 193
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2002 7:40 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Post by Griffmark » Sun Jan 12, 2003 5:08 pm

About your first request there -
.TABLE_CLASS_HERE { background-image:URL(LINK_TO_THE_IMAGE_HERE); background-repeat: no-repeat/repeat-x/repeat-y; background-attachment: scroll; background-position: top left [or anything else]; }


....and I didn't really understand the second one :P

User avatar
Sharantyr
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 2:45 pm

Post by Sharantyr » Sun Jan 12, 2003 5:17 pm

i dont get it explain a lil :p
the snd request is :
you know the glow poster name mmod ? well i want do the same when u browse forums
but i have a problem i think because in viewforum u need to do a sql requestt for user_rank and i dunno how
Last edited by Sharantyr on Sun Jan 12, 2003 7:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Daz
Registered User
Posts: 5236
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2001 2:39 pm
Location: Yorkshire, UK

Post by Daz » Sun Jan 12, 2003 5:19 pm

Hi,

Edit the CSS to be such as;
.forumline { background-color: transparent; border: 2px dotted #acb7c2; }


Or just remove the CSS formatting for the tables.

There is a cure for any background image problems in the Turotials & Solutions Forum.
Please and Thank You works wonders...
I reserve the right to post illogical (and totally wrong) replies.
...It's the subtle perfection in attention to detail that makes your work rock the way it does - cdkrg
Think simple - it's not necessarily what you draw that matters, it's what you perceive - Daz

Note: ForumImages<dot>com is no longer anything to do with me.

User avatar
Sharantyr
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 2:45 pm

Post by Sharantyr » Sun Jan 12, 2003 7:33 pm

thansk but it was .bodyline that i had to update and not forumline ;)

User avatar
lar
Registered User
Posts: 248
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2002 9:07 pm
Location: Next to heaven
Contact:

Post by lar » Sun Jan 12, 2003 7:45 pm

Code: Select all

/* This is the outline round the main forum tables */
.forumline	{ background-color: transparent; border: 2px #212121 solid; }
thats the one daz told... cause i have done the same thing on my forum ... u may check it out here :: http://larnet.ath.cx and i assume thats what ur lookign for?
My signature is violating phpbb rules........
Warning Level :: 90%

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] Styles Development & Discussion”