[2.0.18] Cash Mod

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
1036
66%
Very Good
239
15%
Good
121
8%
Fair
36
2%
Poor
126
8%
 
Total votes: 1558

Granit
Registered User
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 3:17 pm

Post by Granit » Thu Dec 14, 2006 1:26 pm

Now the users dont earn any cash when the posting, i have checked the cash config and everything there is like it supose to be.

What can i do?

User avatar
Jackanape
Registered User
Posts: 1076
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2004 6:01 am
Location: Capitol of the Great State of New York
Name: Jack Drury
Contact:

Post by Jackanape » Thu Dec 14, 2006 1:38 pm

Have you tested each forum? It's possible one of your forums doesn't have the permissions properly set...

One of the frustrating things about Cashmod is the number of ACPs it has, which causes oversights for me on a regular basis, so I figure I can't be alone!
~Extending the rule of meticulous exactitude to exaspirating punctillio...still.~
Treat your phpBB like a member of the family--Update and MOD her by hand, with HTML-Kit
: : Wanna Talk Poker? : : Image : :

Blisk
Registered User
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 10:43 am
Location: Slovenia

Post by Blisk » Thu Dec 14, 2006 1:39 pm

Brf wrote:
Blisk wrote:I found a solution to work this cash MOD with a ajax mod.

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/page_tail.'.$phpEx);


The only spot in functions/post with page_tail is the smilies box. What does the smilies box have to do with cash?


Don't know, but it works, before I couldn't delete any post.
that is in file includes/functions_post.php
so what I did is just move line to the bottom of file.


Just asking, is there anybody manage to show up, cash in profile?

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51889
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Post by Brf » Thu Dec 14, 2006 2:14 pm

Blisk wrote: Just asking, is there anybody manage to show up, cash in profile?


Yes, of course. As long as you have the proper edits to profile.php and usercp_viewprofile.php... and not any mods that conflict.

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51889
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Post by Brf » Thu Dec 14, 2006 2:16 pm

Granit wrote: Now the users dont earn any cash when the posting, i have checked the cash config and everything there is like it supose to be.

What can i do?


You just finished uninstalling a bunch of mods... You didnt remove any cashmod stuff did you?

Blisk
Registered User
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 10:43 am
Location: Slovenia

Post by Blisk » Thu Dec 14, 2006 3:04 pm

Brf wrote:
Blisk wrote: Just asking, is there anybody manage to show up, cash in profile?


Yes, of course. As long as you have the proper edits to profile.php and usercp_viewprofile.php... and not any mods that conflict.


I did that.
And sorry didn't check all of the 600 pages, but as far as I know nobody manage this to work!

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51889
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Post by Brf » Thu Dec 14, 2006 3:20 pm

Yes. Cash shows fine in viewprofile.

Are you getting nothing for cash in profile then? or an error message?

No_Mercy
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 8:33 pm

Post by No_Mercy » Thu Dec 14, 2006 3:21 pm

No_Mercy wrote: God I wish Jackanape.

I'm code-challenged. I honestly have no clue how about doing this!

xD

Would it be possible to make a usergroup with like 100 points above and your;re in this group.

Then in the php or whatever change from posts to cash.


This would eliminated your optioni of having regular usergroups if it worked.

Anyone smarter than me want to tell me if this would work and how I would go aabout doing it?

Sorry to seem rude or touchy, but would this work?

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51889
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Post by Brf » Thu Dec 14, 2006 3:22 pm

No_Mercy wrote: Then in the php or whatever change from posts to cash.


What does this mean?

No_Mercy
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 8:33 pm

Post by No_Mercy » Thu Dec 14, 2006 3:31 pm

the php code. groupcp.php

Or whatever would have the code.

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51889
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Post by Brf » Thu Dec 14, 2006 3:34 pm

What code? That is what I am asking...
I don't understand what you are asking for....

Blisk
Registered User
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 10:43 am
Location: Slovenia

Post by Blisk » Thu Dec 14, 2006 8:43 pm

Brf wrote: Yes. Cash shows fine in viewprofile.

Are you getting nothing for cash in profile then? or an error message?


NO I get no error, just no nothing.

And have you a clue why now cash mod wors when I move down this line?

Code: Select all

$GLOBALS['cm_posting']->update_delete($mode, $post_data, $forum_id, $topic_id, $post_id); 

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51889
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Post by Brf » Thu Dec 14, 2006 8:49 pm

Blisk wrote: NO I get no error, just no nothing.

By "no nothing", do you mean you are getting a blank page, or a good page without cash?

Do you have the proper edits to profile.php, usercp_viewprofile.php, and profile_view_body.tpl?

I feel like I am a broken record. I fix someone with viewprofile at least every two pages....
And have you a clue why now cash mod wors when I move down this line?


No. Were you receiving an error before? You said something about a ajax mod? There might have been a conflict.

Lukage
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 8:19 pm

Post by Lukage » Thu Dec 14, 2006 9:21 pm

Brf wrote:
Lukage wrote: I was hoping I could have it display on posts the point amount for each of the two types I have


I am guessing you are not awarding head-crabs in that particular forum, so its amount is not showing.


Thanks for the reply and the help on the memberlist, but do you know a way to align the icons better and have each amount appear on all forums? It's combining the totals in the posts rather than each seperate like on the memberlist.

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51889
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Post by Brf » Thu Dec 14, 2006 9:30 pm

In your cash settings, you have one currency to be awarded in some forums and the other awarded in the others....

It is not adding them together. It is only showing the amount of the currency you are warding in that particular forum. If you want the amounts of both to show, you need to award both in all forums.

The patch I wrote several months ago, will only show the currency being awarded and omit the other.

As far as lining them up better, all I can suggest is to make the images smaller... and make sure you have them both set to suffix, or both to prefix. Right now, you have one set to prefix, and the other to suffix.

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”

cron