Categories Hierarchie To phpBB3 Convertor

3.0.10 - Categories Hierarchie To phpBB3 Convertor

3.0.10

by AmigaLink » Sun Jan 29, 2012 12:53 am

Converts also on 3.0.10?
User avatar
AmigaLink
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2004 10:36 am
Contact:

Re: 3.0.10

by D¡cky » Sun Jan 29, 2012 12:56 am

Yes, it will.
Have you hugged someone today?
User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote
Contact:

Re: 3.0.10

by AmigaLink » Sun Jan 29, 2012 1:04 am

Thanks :)
User avatar
AmigaLink
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2004 10:36 am
Contact:

Re: 3.0.10

by AmigaLink » Sun Jan 29, 2012 11:20 am

Does not work :cry:

Allegedly pours path is not correct. But the path is ok. The original convertor takes it. :shock:

// EDIT
Ok I have change

Code: Select all

$test_file = 'usercp.php';
to

Code: Select all

$test_file = 'uacp.php';
and the path is ok. But now grumbles the table prefix. :?

// EDIT 2
Ok is solve the prefix check.
But now
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Column 'forum_topics_per_page' cannot be null [1048]

:roll:

// EDIT 3
Now I change the database that NULL is accepted and the next problem is:
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Unknown column 'user_bot_agent' in 'where clause' [1054]
:|
User avatar
AmigaLink
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2004 10:36 am
Contact:

Re: 3.0.10

by D¡cky » Sun Jan 29, 2012 5:30 pm

What version of CH are you converting from?
Did it come as part of a premodded forum package?

AmigaLink wrote:But now

Hide
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Column 'forum_topics_per_page' cannot be null [1048]


:roll:

// EDIT 3
Now I change the database that NULL is accepted and the next problem is:
It appears that there is a typo in the convertor. You want to check the CH forums table structure to be sure. The field in CH might be either forum_topics_page or forum_topics_per_page.
OPEN functions_phpbb2CH.php
FIND

Code: Select all

'forum_topics_per_page'      => $row['forum_topics_ppage'],

REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

'forum_topics_per_page'      => $row['forum_topics_page'],
or REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

'forum_topics_per_page'      => $row['forum_topics_per_page'],

AmigaLink wrote:the next problem is:

Hide
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Unknown column 'user_bot_agent' in 'where clause' [1054]
OPEN functions_phpBB2CH.php
FIND

Code: Select all

      // And now those who have had their avatar rights removed get assigned a more restrictive role
      $sql = 'SELECT user_id FROM ' . $convert->src_table_prefix . 'users
         WHERE user_allowavatar = 0
            AND user_id > 0
             AND (
                `user_bot_agent` = ""
               OR `user_bot_agent` IS NULL
            ) AND (
               `user_bot_ips` = ""
               OR `user_bot_ips` IS NULL
            )';
      $result = $src_db->sql_query($sql);

      while ($row = $src_db->sql_fetchrow($result))
      {
         mass_auth('user', 0, (int) phpbb_user_id($row['user_id']), 'u_chgavatar', ACL_NEVER);
      }
      $src_db->sql_freeresult($result);

      // And the same for those who have had their PM rights removed
      $sql = 'SELECT user_id FROM ' . $convert->src_table_prefix . 'users
         WHERE user_allow_pm = 0
            AND user_id > 0
            AND (
               `user_bot_agent` = ""
               OR `user_bot_agent` IS NULL
            ) AND (
               `user_bot_ips` = ""
               OR `user_bot_ips` IS NULL
            )';
      $result = $src_db->sql_query($sql);

      while ($row = $src_db->sql_fetchrow($result))
      {
         mass_auth('user', 0, (int) phpbb_user_id($row['user_id']), array('u_masspm','u_sendpm','u_readpm'),ACL_NEVER);
      }
      $src_db->sql_freeresult($result);
Remove that whole section of code.
Have you hugged someone today?
User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote
Contact:

Re: 3.0.10

by AmigaLink » Mon Jan 30, 2012 10:51 am

D¡cky wrote:What version of CH are you converting from?
2.0.5RC2
Did it come as part of a premodded forum package?
No I do not like premod forums.
My board is heavy self modded. There are approximately 100 MODs and a lot of own changes. Even the CH cache system is changed. It will be much faster than the original. :mrgreen:
But I never change the DB entrys. So I wonder that the convertor makes trouble.

Thanks for the hints. I will check it next days. :)
User avatar
AmigaLink
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2004 10:36 am
Contact:


cron