SMF 1.1.x to phpBB3

Only "Content-Length: 0" after starting the conversion - SMF 1.1.x to phpBB3

Only "Content-Length: 0" after starting the conversion

by _Vinny_ » Thu Oct 11, 2012 5:34 pm

SMF 1.1.6
phpBB 3.0.11

When I start the conversion, the page loads and only appears:
Content-Length: 0


Then I go to ACP and the statistics were converted, but no topic, no message or no user is imported.

Any help?
User avatar
_Vinny_
Style Customisations
Style Customisations
Posts: 7085
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:45 am
Location: Brazil
Name: Marcus Vinicius
Contact:

Re: Only "Content-Length: 0" after starting the conversion

by D¡cky » Sat Oct 13, 2012 3:48 am

What PHP version?

_Vinny_ wrote:Content-Length:
doesn't appear in any of the convertor files, so I am not sure where that is coming from.

Possibly one or more phpBB files got corrupted when uploaded.

You could try turning off the Automatic Refresh when running the convertor.
Have you hugged someone today?
User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote
Contact:

Re: Only "Content-Length: 0" after starting the conversion

by _Vinny_ » Sat Oct 13, 2012 5:23 am

D¡cky wrote:What PHP version?

PHP Version 5.2.5.

D¡cky wrote:doesn't appear in any of the convertor files, so I am not sure where that is coming from.

I tried to searching in the files and nothing found. :|

D¡cky wrote:Possibly one or more phpBB files got corrupted when uploaded.You could try turning off the Automatic Refresh when running the convertor.

I upload the files several times(the phpBB files and convertor files). Sometimes when I start the conversion, only shows "Connection closed by remote server"(<- browser error message).

If you want, I can send you the link and login/pass to you try.
User avatar
_Vinny_
Style Customisations
Style Customisations
Posts: 7085
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:45 am
Location: Brazil
Name: Marcus Vinicius
Contact:

Re: Only "Content-Length: 0" after starting the conversion

by D¡cky » Sat Oct 13, 2012 6:10 am

_Vinny_ wrote:I upload the files several times(the phpBB files and convertor files). Sometimes when I start the conversion, only shows "Connection closed by remote server"(<- browser error message).
Have you checked the server error logs?

Have you tried a different browser?

_Vinny_ wrote:If you want, I can send you the link and login/pass to you try.
Sure. I will give it a try. This may help.
Have you hugged someone today?
User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote
Contact:

Re: Only "Content-Length: 0" after starting the conversion

by _Vinny_ » Sat Oct 13, 2012 6:38 am

Have you checked the server error logs?

Checking...

Sure. I will give it a try. This may help.

Check out your inbox.
User avatar
_Vinny_
Style Customisations
Style Customisations
Posts: 7085
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:45 am
Location: Brazil
Name: Marcus Vinicius
Contact:

Re: Only "Content-Length: 0" after starting the conversion

by D¡cky » Sun Oct 14, 2012 4:23 am

The error message I get when running the convertor is:
The connection was reset
The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading.
which indicates the convertor is working, but the server has run out of resources.

Try the suggestions in this post, first doing the changes to install/install_convert.php.

It is possible that you have a post that a long, unbroken string of characters which will stop the convertor from working. If this is the case, follow the procedure in the very same post for finding the post with the long unbroken string.
Have you hugged someone today?
User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote
Contact:

Re: Only "Content-Length: 0" after starting the conversion

by _Vinny_ » Sun Oct 14, 2012 5:28 pm

D¡cky, thanks for your help. The conversion was successful. =D

But now has a new problem, accented letters and special characters were converted incorrectly =(

See the navbar: http://forum.civicclub.com.br/frm/viewforum.php?f=14
Índice do fórum ‹ Civic - Outras Gera?º?Áes (Anteriores ~ 1996) ‹ Modifica?º?úo (Tunning) - Civic's antigos

Should be:
Índice do fórum ‹ Civic - Outras Gerações (Anteriores ~ 1996) ‹ Modificação (Tunning) - Civic's antigos


Any tips to solve this problem?
User avatar
_Vinny_
Style Customisations
Style Customisations
Posts: 7085
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:45 am
Location: Brazil
Name: Marcus Vinicius
Contact:


cron