Ajax Shoutbox

Moving to top workaround - Ajax Shoutbox

Moving to top workaround

by weeandykidd » Mon Mar 06, 2017 10:00 am

Just dropping a quick FYI for anyone struggling, you can copy the template code into your main style template anywhere you want

I dropped mine at the bottom of overall_header.html
code I added: http://pastebin.com/YqGe8Rix
result: https://i.imgur.com/QsTwoK2.png

don't forget to remove it from the extension template else you'll end up with one at top and bottom
weeandykidd
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2017 9:56 am
Contact:

Re: Moving to top workaround

by Talonos » Sat Mar 11, 2017 4:54 pm

its much easier to just rename the file.

Code: Select all

index_body_stat_blocks_before.html
bottom of page

could become

Code: Select all

index_body_markforums_before.html
top of page
Creating a world of warcraft website? check the sites out below for board3 compatable mods
Talonos: Pretereo Guild on stormrage EU
User avatar
Talonos
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 2:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Moving to top workaround

by WWu777 » Wed Nov 29, 2017 12:03 am

If we move the shoutbox to the top of the forum, how big does it get? Does each chat line make it grow bigger? If so to what maximum size?

Is there any way to put the shoutbox in the sidebar?
WWu777
Registered User
Posts: 788
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 12:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Moving to top workaround

by neeraj.sinha » Tue Dec 19, 2017 10:24 am

Talonos wrote:its much easier to just rename the file.

Code: Select all

index_body_stat_blocks_before.html
bottom of page

could become

Code: Select all

index_body_markforums_before.html
top of page
Doesn't works for me. Also, are you sure it has to be named

Code: Select all

index_body_markforums_before.html
and not

Code: Select all

index_body_markforums_after.html
as discussed here: viewtopic.php?p=13904926#p13904926

P.S: For me, it doesn't works the either way. :(
neeraj.sinha
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 3:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Moving to top workaround

by neeraj.sinha » Tue Dec 19, 2017 11:38 am

This is only that has worked for me: https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/exte ... 76#p487176
neeraj.sinha
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 3:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Moving to top workaround

by RMcGirr83 » Tue Dec 19, 2017 3:06 pm

You have to purge the cache to regenerate the html files.
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beer Image
In times of change, learners inherit the earth, while the learned find themselves beautifully equipped to deal with a world that no longer exists - Eric Hoffer
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions | My extensions are updated regularly on github
All requests for support via PM will be ignored
User avatar
RMcGirr83
Recognised Extension Developer
Posts: 21284
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr