Feed post bot

Change user? - Feed post bot

Change user?

by Kalios » Mon Oct 22, 2018 3:39 am

So, I am in the process of creating a new website. I only have two users "Admin" and I created an account to specifically post as the bot "NewsBot".

Now when setting up the bot it says user id, which is self explanatory. However, when changing to 1, 2 or 3 it is still posted by "Admin" which I don't want.

The "user" I want to use is located at "memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=48&sid=6eb1a48e559a05c3dcbc813f608ab200" Not sure if the user id is in there.
postbot.png
Kalios
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2018 2:57 am
Contact:

Re: Change user?

by Ger » Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:59 am

THat is user id 48
(u=48)
My extensions:
Simple CMS, Feed post bot, Avatar Resize, Modbreak, Magic OGP, Live topic update, Modern Quote, Quoted Where (GDPR) and Autoresponder.
Newest: FAQ manager for 3.2

Like my work? Buy me a coffee to keep it coming. :ugeek:
-Available for custom work-
User avatar
Ger
Recognised Extension Developer
Posts: 1773
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 7:35 pm
Location: 192.168.1.100
Contact: