Moon Phase

Moon phase suddenly not working - Moon Phase

Moon phase suddenly not working

by lavalamp213 » Mon Jul 30, 2018 11:49 am

Hello,
I installed the Header Banner with Moon Phase about 3 or 4 months ago. It worked beautifully until today. Suddenly the moon phase does not appear, just the text "Dynamic Moon Image" appears where the moon once was. The header banner part still works fine.

Any idea what's up with that?

Thank you.
User avatar
lavalamp213
Registered User
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2018 12:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Moon phase suddenly not working

by HiFiKabin » Mon Jul 30, 2018 12:33 pm

I have just checked and there seems to be an issue with the proxy server I was using to ensure the image refreshed. The ssl handshake on their server has failed, so the image will not be able to be displayed.

I will check their support to find out what is happening and hopefully it will be back soon. Unfortunately this is beyond my control

EDIT:- found the problem. See This Topic for the fix
User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 3802
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Location: Swearing at the PC, UK
Name: James
Contact:

Re: Moon phase suddenly not working

by lavalamp213 » Mon Jul 30, 2018 12:54 pm

Hi- Thanks for the quick reply.
I don't see an attached file.

EDIT: see it now. I'll give it a go.
User avatar
lavalamp213
Registered User
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2018 12:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Moon phase suddenly not working

by lavalamp213 » Mon Jul 30, 2018 1:00 pm

Is this a lIne of code I need to replace?

Edit: It WORKED! Thank you!
User avatar
lavalamp213
Registered User
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2018 12:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Moon phase suddenly not working

by HiFiKabin » Mon Jul 30, 2018 3:23 pm

No problem. I will upload the full extension with the additions.
User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 3802
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Location: Swearing at the PC, UK
Name: James
Contact:


cron