phpBB SiteMaker

Forum now unavailable - 'White Screen' - phpBB SiteMaker

Re: Forum now unavailable - 'White Screen'

by pathfinderenterprises » Sun Oct 08, 2017 7:58 am

Thanks for your support. At least the 'bug' hasn't affected the operation of the forum as a whole.
I'll wait for your instructions on how to resolve the problem.
Keith


If everything seems to be going well, you have obviously overlooked something.
pathfinderenterprises
Registered User
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 5:14 pm
Location: Bolton
Contact:

Re: Forum now unavailable - 'White Screen'

by Blitze » Sun Oct 08, 2017 3:37 pm

So here's what I have. Until I here back from phpBB dev, you can fix this issue by doing the following:

1. Create a php file (say, fixit.php) in your phpBB root folder
2. Paste the following in it

Code: Select all

<?php
/**
*
* This file is part of the phpBB Forum Software package.
*
* @copyright (c) phpBB Limited <https://www.phpbb.com>
* @license GNU General Public License, version 2 (GPL-2.0)
*
* For full copyright and license information, please see
* the docs/CREDITS.txt file.
*
*/

/**
* @ignore
*/
define('IN_PHPBB', true);
$phpbb_root_path = (defined('PHPBB_ROOT_PATH')) ? PHPBB_ROOT_PATH : './';
$phpEx = substr(strrchr(__FILE__, '.'), 1);
include($phpbb_root_path . 'common.' . $phpEx);

// Start session management
$user->session_begin();
$auth->acl($user->data);
$user->setup();

$table_prefix = $phpbb_container->getParameter('core.table_prefix');
$db_tools = $phpbb_container->get('dbal.tools');

// Make sure migrations have been installed.
if (!$db_tools->sql_table_exists($table_prefix . 'sm_blocks'))
{
	$db_tools->sql_create_table($table_prefix . 'sm_blocks', array(
		'COLUMNS'		=> array(
			'bid'			=> array('UINT', null, 'auto_increment'),
			'icon'			=> array('VCHAR:55', ''),
			'name'			=> array('VCHAR:55', ''),
			'title'			=> array('XSTEXT_UNI', ''),
			'route_id'		=> array('UINT', 0),
			'position'		=> array('VCHAR:55', ''),
			'weight'		=> array('USINT', 0),
			'style'			=> array('USINT', 0),
			'permission'	=> array('VCHAR:125', ''),
			'class'			=> array('VCHAR:125', ''),
			'status'		=> array('BOOL', 1),
			'type'			=> array('BOOL', 0),
			'hide_title'	=> array('BOOL', 0),
			'hash'			=> array('VCHAR:32', ''),
			'settings'		=> array('MTEXT', ''),
			'view'			=> array('VCHAR:55', ''),
		),

		'PRIMARY_KEY'	=> 'bid',

		'KEYS'			=> array(
			'style'			=> array('INDEX', 'style'),
		),
	));
}

$migration_name = '\\blitze\\sitemaker\\migrations\\v30x\\m16_add_block_view_field';
$migration_deps = array(
	'\\blitze\\sitemaker\\migrations\\v20x\\m1_initial_schema',
	'\\blitze\\sitemaker\\migrations\\converter\\c4_convert_primetime_data',
);
$sql_data = array(
	'migration_depends_on' => serialize($migration_deps),
);
$sql = 'UPDATE ' . $table_prefix . 'migrations
	SET ' . $db->sql_build_array('UPDATE', $sql_data) . "
	WHERE migration_name = '" . $db->sql_escape($migration_name) . "'";
$db->sql_query($sql);

echo '<h3>The fix is in!!!</h3>';
echo '<p>You may now delete this file</p>';
3. Run the script in your browser
4. Delete the file

Or

1. download the this file
2. Upload it to your phpBB root folder
3. Run the file like so: www.yoursite.com/phpBB/fixit.php
4. Delete the fixit.php file

Thanks
Last edited by Blitze on Sun Oct 08, 2017 9:55 pm
My Extensions: phpBB SiteMaker
Blitze
Registered User
Posts: 383
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 5:06 pm

Re: Forum now unavailable - 'White Screen'

by pathfinderenterprises » Sun Oct 08, 2017 5:52 pm

OK

I downloaded your file and at first I put it in my root folder and when I ran the file I got a
'Not authorized'
message.

Then I put it in /phpbb/ and when I ran it there I got
This page isn't working

www.greatvaluecaravanholidays.co.uk is currently unable to handle this request.
Where do I go from here?
Keith


If everything seems to be going well, you have obviously overlooked something.
pathfinderenterprises
Registered User
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 5:14 pm
Location: Bolton
Contact:

Re: Forum now unavailable - 'White Screen'

by Blitze » Sun Oct 08, 2017 9:57 pm

Sorry, I put this together at around 4 am. I didn't want just anyone to be able to run the script so I put in a check to make sure only the site founder can run the script. I have updated the code above and the downloaded file to not make that check anymore. Please try again.
My Extensions: phpBB SiteMaker
Blitze
Registered User
Posts: 383
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 5:06 pm

Re: Forum now unavailable - 'White Screen'

by pathfinderenterprises » Mon Oct 09, 2017 7:37 am

I have downloaded the new file and tried to run it from /phpbb/fixit.php but I still get the 'page isn't working' error.
I am the founder and I was logged in.
Keith


If everything seems to be going well, you have obviously overlooked something.
pathfinderenterprises
Registered User
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 5:14 pm
Location: Bolton
Contact:

Re: Forum now unavailable - 'White Screen'

by Blitze » Mon Oct 09, 2017 12:34 pm

Works for me. Please make sure the file is in the same folder as faq.php, viewforum.php, viewtopic.php, etc. Or you can create a file in that folder and paste the code above in it.

If this still does not work for you, let's setup some time to work together and fix this. Please let me know...
My Extensions: phpBB SiteMaker
Blitze
Registered User
Posts: 383
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 5:06 pm

Re: Forum now unavailable - 'White Screen'

by pathfinderenterprises » Mon Oct 09, 2017 1:44 pm

OK

The problem with fixit.php was that I followed your instruction -
3. Run the file like so: www.yoursite.com/phpBB/fixit.php

but I needed to run it from www.yoursite.com/fixit.php

The file worked but when I went to delete data,I got a "Page not working" error. I then tried to enable the ext and that worked - the ext was successfully enabled (I didn't try to see if it worked). I was then able to disable the ext and delete the data. I have also deleted all the ext files and will wait for your next release before I try again.

Many thanks for all your help and support.
Keith


If everything seems to be going well, you have obviously overlooked something.
pathfinderenterprises
Registered User
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 5:14 pm
Location: Bolton
Contact:

Re: Forum now unavailable - 'White Screen'

by Blitze » Thu Oct 12, 2017 3:53 am

I have reported the issue here and provided a pull request.

To be clear, there is nothing wrong with the features of extension. Just some issues when purging the extension. So you don't have to wait for the next release, unless, of course, that's what you want to do
My Extensions: phpBB SiteMaker
Blitze
Registered User
Posts: 383
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 5:06 pm

Re: Forum now unavailable - 'White Screen'

by pathfinderenterprises » Wed Nov 01, 2017 12:46 pm

Ok, I decided to reinstall your extension, and at first it seemed to be working just fine and then when i tried to add or edit blocks, i got an error saying it had failed. I just closed sitemaker and the forum was ok.

However, this morning, I logged in and when i tried to move out of the acp the forum stopped and i got a white screen. Now nothing works.

I have found the following error logged:
[01-Nov-2017 10:19:59 UTC] PHP Catchable fatal error: Argument 2 passed to blitze\sitemaker\blocks\birthday::adjust_leap_year() must be an instance of phpbb\datetime, instance of senky\relativedates\relativedatetime given, called in /home/havenown/public_html/ext/blitze/sitemaker/blocks/birthday.php on line 85 and defined in /home/havenown/public_html/ext/blitze/sitemaker/blocks/birthday.php on line 118
[01-Nov-2017 10:20:14 UTC] PHP Catchable fatal error: Argument 2 passed to blitze\sitemaker\blocks\birthday::adjust_leap_year() must be an instance of phpbb\datetime, instance of senky\relativedates\relativedatetime given, called in /home/havenown/public_html/ext/blitze/sitemaker/blocks/birthday.php on line 85 and defined in /home/havenown/public_html/ext/blitze/sitemaker/blocks/birthday.php on line 118
[01-Nov-2017 10:21:15 UTC] PHP Catchable fatal error: Argument 2 passed to blitze\sitemaker\blocks\birthday::adjust_leap_year() must be an instance of phpbb\datetime, instance of senky\relativedates\relativedatetime given, called in /home/havenown/public_html/ext/blitze/sitemaker/blocks/birthday.php on line 85 and defined in /home/havenown/public_html/ext/blitze/sitemaker/blocks/birthday.php on line 118
[01-Nov-2017 10:21:22 UTC] PHP Catchable fatal error: Argument 2 passed to blitze\sitemaker\blocks\birthday::adjust_leap_year() must be an instance of phpbb\datetime, instance of senky\relativedates\relativedatetime given, called in /home/havenown/public_html/ext/blitze/sitemaker/blocks/birthday.php on line 85 and defined in /home/havenown/public_html/ext/blitze/sitemaker/blocks/birthday.php on line 118
[01-Nov-2017 10:21:25 UTC] PHP Catchable fatal error: Argument 2 passed to blitze\sitemaker\blocks\birthday::adjust_leap_year() must be an instance of phpbb\datetime, instance of senky\relativedates\relativedatetime given, called in /home/havenown/public_html/ext/blitze/sitemaker/blocks/birthday.php on line 85 and defined in /home/havenown/public_html/ext/blitze/sitemaker/blocks/birthday.php on line 118
[01-Nov-2017 10:22:32 UTC] PHP Catchable fatal error: Argument 2 passed to blitze\sitemaker\blocks\birthday::adjust_leap_year() must be an instance of phpbb\datetime, instance of senky\relativedates\relativedatetime given, called in /home/havenown/public_html/ext/blitze/sitemaker/blocks/birthday.php on line 85 and defined in /home/havenown/public_html/ext/blitze/sitemaker/blocks/birthday.php on line 118
[01-Nov-2017 10:22:40 UTC] PHP Catchable fatal error: Argument 2 passed to blitze\sitemaker\blocks\birthday::adjust_leap_year() must be an instance of phpbb\datetime, instance of senky\relativedates\relativedatetime given, called in /home/havenown/public_html/ext/blitze/sitemaker/blocks/birthday.php on line 85 and defined in /home/havenown/public_html/ext/blitze/sitemaker/blocks/birthday.php on line 118
Any idea what has happened and how I can get my forum back?
Keith


If everything seems to be going well, you have obviously overlooked something.
pathfinderenterprises
Registered User
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 5:14 pm
Location: Bolton
Contact:

Re: Forum now unavailable - 'White Screen'

by Blitze » Wed Nov 01, 2017 4:24 pm

Sorry you keep running into problems. This is actually a known issue if you are using the relationship dates extension: https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/exte ... pic/182176. The issue had been fixed but pending approval. I had to make some corrections and resubmit for approval. I hope to do that today
My Extensions: phpBB SiteMaker
Blitze
Registered User
Posts: 383
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 5:06 pm

Re: Forum now unavailable - 'White Screen'

by pathfinderenterprises » Wed Nov 01, 2017 4:33 pm

Any idea how I can get my forum back?

I only have ftp access.
Keith


If everything seems to be going well, you have obviously overlooked something.
pathfinderenterprises
Registered User
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 5:14 pm
Location: Bolton
Contact:

Re: Forum now unavailable - 'White Screen'

by pathfinderenterprises » Thu Nov 02, 2017 2:18 pm

I have restored my site from my back up, but now if i try and use your ext i.e enter edit mode, i get a white screen. using the browser back button takes me back and the site seems to be ok. it's just your ext that is problematic.
Keith


If everything seems to be going well, you have obviously overlooked something.
pathfinderenterprises
Registered User
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 5:14 pm
Location: Bolton
Contact:

Re: Forum now unavailable - 'White Screen'

by Tim1969 » Thu Dec 07, 2017 12:11 pm

I have had similar issues. I have run the sql query but the problem remains. Could we have an update please?

*Update. I've created the phpfix file, uploaded it, run it and everything seems to be as before, i.e it kind of works. My frustration is that I cannot edit a block and save changes. I have to delete and start again.

Can you help please? I am using Proflat Orange which is based on prosilver.
Tim1969
Registered User
Posts: 243
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 10:28 pm
Contact: