phpBB SiteMaker

Just can't get it to work - phpBB SiteMaker

Just can't get it to work

by 440th » Wed Apr 18, 2018 1:32 am

I really want to use this extension but I just can't get it to work. I have uninstalled and reinstalled, I have cleared cache and recycled web server, I have checked permission settings - all items found while searching the posts here, but it just won't work.

I get it to install without error. In the ACP under extensions I see the sitemaker section with Menu and Settings items. Clicking on Menu displays an Add Menu button but nothing happens if I click it. (first problem) Clicking on Settings lists Nav, Forum and Layout settings with all of my installed templates listed (so I think that's good). But when I get out of the ACP this is where it really falls apart.

I get the edit mode icon in the upper right. I can click on that and it replaced that button with one that appears to allow you to display the edit menu bar; doing so shows Blocks, Layout (on the far left - both of which do nothing when clicked), Save (which does nothing) and Exit Edit mode which exits edit mode.

I have tried Chrome, IE and Edge and all with the same results. What am I missing?
440th
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2018 1:49 am
Contact:

Re: Just can't get it to work

by 440th » Sun Apr 22, 2018 3:24 am

Still no luck. Tried multiple times to install but always stuck at same place. The menu button does nothing and the blocks/layout button do nothing. When I click on the edit icon I get this:
site maker.jpg
But nothing works. any ideas on what to try? are there known incompatibilities with other themes?
440th
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2018 1:49 am
Contact:

Re: Just can't get it to work

by 440th » Thu Apr 26, 2018 11:55 pm

Still hoping to find someone else that has seen this problem. I'm starting to wonder if it is a Windows issue. I had a buddy create a copy of our site and run it on his Mac and everything works fine. We also noticed that when looking at the browser console there are a bunch of errors on our production site but not on his test site. I'm seeing numerous errors like this one:

HTTP404: NOT FOUND - The server has not found anything matching the requested URI (Uniform Resource Identifier).
GET - http://XX<insert our domain here>XX/ext/blitze/sitemaker/styles/all/theme/vendor/jquery-ui/themes/smoothness/jquery-ui.min.css?assets_version=41

(domain removed intentionally)

Anyone have any ideas?
440th
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2018 1:49 am
Contact:

Re: Just can't get it to work

by Blitze » Tue May 08, 2018 4:33 am

hi 440th, sorry for the late reply. Not sure what's going on there. Please try downloading and installing the recently released 3.1.0 version and let me know if this is still a problem.

Thanks
My Extensions: phpBB SiteMaker
Blitze
Registered User
Posts: 366
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 5:06 pm