Post Numbers

A module already exists: POSTNUMBERS_TITLE - Post Numbers

A module already exists: POSTNUMBERS_TITLE

by HillBilly419 » Fri Dec 15, 2017 11:57 pm

Can't enable the extension. I disabled it, updated it and now get the error : A module already exists: POSTNUMBERS_TITLE when trying to re-enable it. Using 3.1.11 and I thought it said it was OK for that version. Any thoughts?
HillBilly419
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2016 4:06 am
Contact:

Re: A module already exists: POSTNUMBERS_TITLE

by kasimi » Sat Dec 16, 2017 9:09 am

Disable and delete data of the old version, and then try a fresh install of the new version.
User avatar
kasimi
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 2813
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 7:12 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: A module already exists: POSTNUMBERS_TITLE

by HillBilly419 » Sat Dec 16, 2017 7:32 pm

tied that last night after posting this. I even deleted the folder "postnumbers" under kasimi in the /ext folder after deleting the data then reinstalling it and got the same error :(

it still did not work today either :(
Screen Shot 2017-12-16 at 11.29.43 AM.jpg
HillBilly419
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2016 4:06 am
Contact:

Re: A module already exists: POSTNUMBERS_TITLE

by kasimi » Sat Dec 16, 2017 9:42 pm

Try deleting data again, but this time without that helper extension in your screenshot.
User avatar
kasimi
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 2813
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 7:12 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: A module already exists: POSTNUMBERS_TITLE

by HillBilly419 » Sat Dec 16, 2017 10:05 pm

same thing, kinda sort of.... different words, same problem anyhow. I had deleted the data after the last try of an install. all I did was try to enable it in the extensions manager. and FWIW, i did purge the cache several times since the last try of an install too. I'm really at a loss.
Screen Shot 2017-12-16 at 2.02.35 PM.jpg
HillBilly419
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2016 4:06 am
Contact:

Re: A module already exists: POSTNUMBERS_TITLE

by kasimi » Sat Dec 16, 2017 10:33 pm

No idea how it's still there after deleting extension data. Go to ACP -> System -> Module management and manually delete the module there.
User avatar
kasimi
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 2813
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 7:12 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: A module already exists: POSTNUMBERS_TITLE

by HillBilly419 » Sat Dec 16, 2017 10:53 pm

OK, went there, tried to delete the TITLE and it said it could not delete it because it had children (how thoughtful).... so I deleted the config file that seemed like the child, and then the Title.. the extension was still in the disabled extensions section. I deleted the data, then tried to enable the extension again.

Yippie!!!! it works now!!!! Thank you very much!!
HillBilly419
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2016 4:06 am
Contact: