Share On

About Whatsapp - Share On

About Whatsapp

by 3Di » Sun Mar 18, 2018 9:06 pm

Hi,
useful extension I can say, I am using it in a phpBB 3.1.12 board for a client, I've got a question though.

The link to Whatsapp isn't working from a desktop, say the link is not interpretable/understood kinda error page.
I am assuming it will only work from a mobile which have that App installed, isn't? Or a bug of sort?

If the link only works from devices which have that app installed, is there a hotfix to apply to make that icon visible only in that case? At the moment I disabled Whatsapp in ACP/settings.

Thanks in advance.
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity ΒΊ PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
πŸ‘¨β€πŸ« | Take a tour to | The Studio | πŸ‘¨β€πŸ«
User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 13776
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: About Whatsapp

by _Vinny_ » Mon Mar 19, 2018 3:56 am

The link only works on mobile which have whatsapp installed.
User avatar
_Vinny_
Style Customisations
Style Customisations
Posts: 8348
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:45 am
Location: Brazil
Name: Marcus Vinicius
Contact:

Re: About Whatsapp

by 3Di » Mon Mar 19, 2018 6:37 am

That's what I thought, are you aware of a way to hide that icon if the user is not logged-in via a mobile with that app installed?
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity ΒΊ PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
πŸ‘¨β€πŸ« | Take a tour to | The Studio | πŸ‘¨β€πŸ«
User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 13776
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: About Whatsapp

by 3Di » Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:56 pm

_Vinny_ wrote:The link only works on mobile which have whatsapp installed.
CSS

Code: Select all

.hide-on-desktop {
	display: none;
}
Then use media-queries to detect a desktop screen and hide the button. ;)
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity ΒΊ PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
πŸ‘¨β€πŸ« | Take a tour to | The Studio | πŸ‘¨β€πŸ«
User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 13776
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact: