User Merge

Feature request, choice to delete or deactivate the old user - User Merge

Feature request, choice to delete or deactivate the old user

by P_I » Fri Feb 07, 2020 8:40 pm

If possible I'd like to request a feature be added that would allow the admin to choose between deleting the old username or just deactivating it. Similar to the choice of Merge registration date:.

My reasoning is that deactivating the old username has the benefit that email address cannot be reused. It also gives the administrator some time period to deal with the old user account before ultimately deciding to delete the account.
Normal people… believe that if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. Engineers believe that if it ain’t broke, it doesn’t have enough features yet. – Scott Adams
User avatar
P_I
Registered User
Posts: 1212
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 8:35 pm
Location: Staying home - Calgary
Contact: