Warning: The author of this contribution does not provide support for it anymore.

ACP Announcement Centre

Error - ACP Announcement Centre

Error

by Klosar Micko » Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:05 am

This is the error i get, when i try to enter .mods tab, after the latest phpbb update:

Image

any help is appreciated.ty
Klosar Micko
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 12:12 am
Contact:

Re: Error

by 5hocK » Fri Feb 21, 2014 7:31 am

Which version of the Mod are you using? Have you checked all edits?
A thread is pretty much a topic. Stop with the pedantics will ya.
User avatar
5hocK
Registered User
Posts: 3011
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:00 pm
Location: England

Re: Error

by Klosar Micko » Fri Feb 21, 2014 9:45 am

5hocK wrote:Which version of the Mod are you using? Have you checked all edits?


Do I need to be localhost to do all the edits?
Klosar Micko
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 12:12 am
Contact:

Re: Error

by 5hocK » Fri Feb 21, 2014 9:50 am

No, open the Mod and the open the install.xml file in a browser, there you'll see a list of files that needed to be edited to install the mod. Download those files to your pc and open them with a good text editor such as notepad++ (not notepad or wordpad)
A thread is pretty much a topic. Stop with the pedantics will ya.
User avatar
5hocK
Registered User
Posts: 3011
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:00 pm
Location: England

Re: Error

by Klosar Micko » Fri Feb 21, 2014 11:20 am

I downloaded 1.2.5 version.

I need to edit these:

includes/constants.php
includes/functions.php
includes/functions_posting.php
language/en/common.php
language/en/acp/common.php
posting.php
index.php

i have no idea where they are located...
Klosar Micko
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 12:12 am
Contact:

Re: Error

by 5hocK » Fri Feb 21, 2014 11:38 am

Use an ftp client like filezilla. Do you know where your files are? Where you installed the board?
A thread is pretty much a topic. Stop with the pedantics will ya.
User avatar
5hocK
Registered User
Posts: 3011
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:00 pm
Location: England

Re: Error

by Klosar Micko » Fri Feb 21, 2014 5:50 pm

I never installed anything. I am just an administrator on that forum with full ACP access.
Klosar Micko
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 12:12 am
Contact:

Re: Error

by 5hocK » Fri Feb 21, 2014 7:11 pm

You need ftp access to fix the problem. Whoever updated to 3.0.12/installed the board/owner of the site should have the details.
A thread is pretty much a topic. Stop with the pedantics will ya.
User avatar
5hocK
Registered User
Posts: 3011
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:00 pm
Location: England

Re: Error

by Klosar Micko » Sat Feb 22, 2014 6:50 pm

[1] So it needs to be done from his computer?

[2] Is there a way for him to make me localhost so the files are stored and uploaded from my computer?
Klosar Micko
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 12:12 am
Contact:

Re: Error

by 5hocK » Sat Feb 22, 2014 7:19 pm

Klosar Micko wrote:[1] So it needs to be done from his computer?

It can be done from any computer.
Klosar Micko wrote:[2] Is there a way for him to make me localhost so the files are stored and uploaded from my computer?

Yes, with ftp connection details and access to the boards database.
A thread is pretty much a topic. Stop with the pedantics will ya.
User avatar
5hocK
Registered User
Posts: 3011
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:00 pm
Location: England

Re: Error

by Klosar Micko » Sun Feb 23, 2014 11:30 am

Tell me if I got this right...

ftp connection details - He needs to give me those details so I could use them in the same program he uses to upload files on server?

access to the boards database - This is administation control panel?
Klosar Micko
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 12:12 am
Contact:

Re: Error

by 5hocK » Sun Feb 23, 2014 11:45 am

Klosar Micko wrote:
ftp connection details - He needs to give me those details so I could use them in the same program he uses to upload files on server?

Yes. Look under FTP programs [kb=tools-needed-to-set-up-and-customise-phpbb]Tools needed to set up and customise phpBB[/kb]
access to the boards database - This is administation control panel?

If the database is over 10MB then it's best not to use the ACP to export it, it can time out.
See 1) Using phpMyAdmin to Back Up the Database [kb=transferring-your-board-to-a-new-host-or-domain]Transferring Your Board to a New Host or Domain[/kb]

[kb=installing-and-setting-up-your-own-web-server]Installing and Setting Up on Localhost[/kb]
A thread is pretty much a topic. Stop with the pedantics will ya.
User avatar
5hocK
Registered User
Posts: 3011
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:00 pm
Location: England

Re: Error

by Klosar Micko » Sun Feb 23, 2014 11:54 pm

wow man you'r so helpfull
will try to figure out this do the end...
THANK YOU
Klosar Micko
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 12:12 am
Contact: