Warning: The author of this contribution does not provide support for it anymore.

ACP Announcement Centre

Dsiplay Topic as Annoucment problem - ACP Announcement Centre

Dsiplay Topic as Annoucment problem

by IGCNWizzy » Sun Apr 24, 2011 2:22 pm

Hello,

I have kind a strange problem, everything seems to work fine except posting topics/posts as annoucments.

I filled out the config: http://screenshooter.net/1814705/hevbyyf

but

when ill go to the index I can see only this: http://screenshooter.net/1814705/bjhtqur
and the url of the 'Continue' follows to

Code: Select all

http:my-domain/viewtopic.php?p=#p


It looks like it doesnt assign the topics options,

but what interested me? [I use PHPBB 3.0.8] if Ill check the url of forum/topic i can see this

Code: Select all

http://my-domain/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=12


In files I have found line like that

Code: Select all

'U_ANNOUNCEMENT_GOTOPOST'      => ($gotopost) ? append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}viewtopic.$phpEx", 'p=' . $row['post_id']) . '#p' . $row['post_id'] : '', 


I use custom style but hardly based on prosilver, all the installation was successful.

and one more problem, I have set mod permissions, but then go to MCP can see this only, why? http://screenshooter.net/1814705/naluyvj


What you think guys?
IGCNWizzy
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 7:26 am
Contact:

Re: Dsiplay Topic as Annoucment problem

by lefty74 » Sun Apr 24, 2011 3:35 pm

what is it you want to achieve?

if you want the latest post in a particular forum, you put that in the forum id, i you want the latest post of a topic, you just enter the topic id. if you want to display a particular post, you put down the post id.
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.
User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dsiplay Topic as Annoucment problem

by IGCNWizzy » Sun Apr 24, 2011 3:37 pm

I already managed the problem, thank you for repley

what about this problem?

"and one more problem, I have set mod permissions, but then go to MCP can see this only, why? http://screenshooter.net/1814705/naluyvj"
IGCNWizzy
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 7:26 am
Contact:

Re: Dsiplay Topic as Annoucment problem

by lefty74 » Sun Apr 24, 2011 3:44 pm

moderators can only edit announcement text, if you use posts as announcements, they will not be able to change them.
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.
User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact: