Warning: The author of this contribution does not provide support for it anymore.

Add Homepage link in header

Before I Install - Add Homepage link in header

Re: Before I Install

by Oyabun1 » Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:10 pm

Oyabun1 wrote:In the ACP > GENERAL > BOARD CONFIGURATION > Board Settings there should be settings for the MOD
  • Homepage in new window:
Just set this option to NO.
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests
User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill

Re: Before I Install

by rarmy » Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:29 pm

Do NOT ask me how I missed that......
Host, Chief Geek and WebMaster
http://www.reenactorswire.net
User avatar
rarmy
Registered User
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 5:26 am
Location: San Diego, CA
Name: Roy Army
Contact:

Re: Before I Install

by Oyabun1 » Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:40 pm

Good that you've got it sorted. MODs should be dead easy to install, but a lot of people seem to make mistakes, I know I have.

Although, I've now convinced myself not to do any file changes when I'm tired because that is just a disaster waiting to happen. :lol:
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests
User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill

Re: Before I Install

by rarmy » Sun Jan 30, 2011 12:46 am

of course the next main issue will be doing the cosmetic stuff, will be spending alot of time in the styles area I'm sure. Trying to chase the "Where is this" stuff, not being a coder, gets a little frustrating...like how to change the name contact to Help in another mod...
Host, Chief Geek and WebMaster
http://www.reenactorswire.net
User avatar
rarmy
Registered User
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 5:26 am
Location: San Diego, CA
Name: Roy Army
Contact:

Re: Before I Install

by Oyabun1 » Sun Jan 30, 2011 3:15 am

Make a post in the Discussion/Support forum for the MOD and someone can probably tell you in what file(s) the language strings for the MOD are.
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests
User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill

Re: Before I Install

by rarmy » Sun Jan 30, 2011 4:43 am

Sweet, when I get ready to tackle the cosmetics, will give it a try, meanwhile, need to make sure board is functional, as the board I'm replacing locks down tomorrow...
Host, Chief Geek and WebMaster
http://www.reenactorswire.net
User avatar
rarmy
Registered User
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 5:26 am
Location: San Diego, CA
Name: Roy Army
Contact:

Re: Before I Install

by xdamageincx » Thu Aug 18, 2011 10:18 am

Information
The MOD is missing a find matching the action ‘<!-- IF S_SHOW_HOMEPAGE and U_HOMEPAGE -->’
I wasn't able to get this mod to run and have upgraded to 3.0.9
Can anyone help me remove it - provide some guidance?
xdamageincx
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 1:47 am
Contact:

Re: Before I Install

by Oyabun1 » Thu Aug 18, 2011 10:51 am

The find is <li class="icon-home"> which is in a standard phpBB 3.0.9 styles/prosilver/template/overall_header.html file.

The MOD can be installed manually or using AutoMOD. I just tried it on a new install of phpBB 3.0.9 using AutoMOD and it installed without issue.

How did you try to install the MOD? What version of phpBB? What style are you using?
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests
User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill

Re: Before I Install

by rodndtube » Fri Aug 19, 2011 7:01 pm

I installed using AutoMod the current version of this mod. Everything appeared to go well but the features did not appear. I did the cache purge and styles refreshes. Going back to ACP AutoMod tab I found a statement that xdamageincx posted above, in red background:

Information
The MOD is missing a find matching the action ‘<!-- IF S_SHOW_HOMEPAGE and U_HOMEPAGE -->’


Where do I go from here?
vr/Rod
rodndtube
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2004 12:43 pm

Re: Before I Install

by Oyabun1 » Fri Aug 19, 2011 9:18 pm

Open styles/your_style/template/overall_header.html

And paste here, in [code] tags, the line that contains <li class="icon-home">.
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests
User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill