Warning: The author of this contribution does not provide support for it anymore.

Add Homepage link in header

Want to use with Theme SoftWood - Add Homepage link in header

Want to use with Theme SoftWood

by amber333 » Thu Apr 21, 2011 3:10 am

I've got this mod installed on my forums but I'd like to use the softwood theme and it doesn't work with it. Can you look at the code for me?

Here's where you can find the theme http://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/style/softwood
amber333
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 4:16 pm

Re: Want to use with Theme SoftWood

by Oyabun1 » Thu Apr 21, 2011 4:00 am

See this topic in the FAQ, Can I use this mod in other than the default styles?

You didn't bother to say how you installed the MOD, but basically you need to do the edit specified in the install_mod.xml file for this MOD for styles/prosilver/template/overall_header.html to styles/softwood/template/overall_header.html.

Then refresh the templates for your style in ACP > STYLES and it should work.
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests
User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill

Re: Want to use with Theme SoftWood

by amber333 » Thu Apr 21, 2011 2:41 pm

I'm sorry I used automod. I looked thought the discussion for the other themes but the overall_header.html file seemed different and so I wasn't quite sure where to add what.

Anyway I read through install_mod to find what to add and have done that but noe it displays {HOMEPAGE} and it does link back but I'd like it to be the home icon or just say HOME.

My forum is at worldofbrady.net/phpbb
amber333
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 4:16 pm

Re: Want to use with Theme SoftWood

by Oyabun1 » Thu Apr 21, 2011 9:27 pm

Maybe a mistake in the edit? After accesskey="y"> makes sure it says {L_HOMEPAGE} (the "L_" part is a reference to the language string for the entry).

By default the MOD makes the language string “Homepage”, if you want it to just say “Home”, that would require another file edit.

Open language/en/common.php

Find

Code: Select all

   'HOMEPAGE'                  => 'Homepage',

Replace with

Code: Select all

   'HOMEPAGE'                  => 'Home',

(For editing .php files it is important what editor you use. The ones mentioned in this topic, Text editors, are all known to work. Notepad++ is usually the one recommended if you use Windows.)
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests
User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill