Warning: The author of this contribution does not provide support for it anymore.

Bots Install Script

common.php it wants to open - Bots Install Script

common.php it wants to open

by Perryhb » Sat Oct 23, 2010 5:29 am

I'm stuck on only one problem, important I do this and almost there. I didn't know which version of BotsMod to use for 3.0.1 so I downloaded your top one, not the revised one at the bottom.

Everything using that one installed great. Only one difficulty, it says at forums/bots.php this exactly, 'Language file en/common.php couldn't be opened.'
I looked through all your BotsMod code and couldn't see where to adjust where it will open language/en/common.php

Can you tell me how to fix this? It's the only thing showing wrong until it tries to open common.php. Please let me know, important I get these bots added to forums spider list. How to get this mod to open language/en/common.php Thank you very much for your help.
Perryhb
Registered User
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 5:26 am
Contact:

Re: common.php it wants to open

by T50 » Tue Oct 26, 2010 2:45 am

hmm, it'll be awhile before i can say, something i;ll have to redownload all the files. I was working on updating it a year ago, but lost all the files and got discouraged, if i remember right, you have to upload or edit the common file, for it to use..

i'll try to get a updated one up by the end of the year
Free Webhosting with option of getting paid plan <-- No Ads, No Pop-ups, Absolutely free/ or use promo code T50 to get a 10% discount on paid plan!
Make a few $$ in under a few minutes, easy to do

Webmaster of a Northeast Wisconsin Boy Scout Troop Website, http://bsat50.info
T50
Registered User
Posts: 333
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 11:51 pm
Contact:

Re: common.php it wants to open

by Perryhb » Fri Nov 05, 2010 8:18 am

So good to see you thank you very much for replying I was at last resort. Using forum 3.0.1 and that probably doesn't matter just to open the common.php. Know a little about php to know that everything installed great other than it inserting the bots list at the end. I looked in your BotsMod code and just couldn't figure out how to make that open common.php, for it to give your last reading that the bot list was installed in the spider list, and they also weren't there because it wasn't opening common.php. I was stuck without you, knew that you knew how it would open common.php and then to insert the bot list better than anyone. That would be great. I really need to get your list installed to my forum sometime because forum has been online for years, and it is the only thing that will help the bots somewhat or more. Bots are not visiting the site but only a couple bots only after that long, really, and the forum is only one regular link in from the .com address with no restrictions in the regular link or the regular phpbb forum to keep them from searching it. That's why I went through everything to try to get your important mod installed. Thank you very much for your help.
Perryhb
Registered User
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 5:26 am
Contact:

Re: common.php it wants to open

by Pony99CA » Tue Mar 01, 2011 12:59 am

T50 wrote:hmm, it'll be awhile before i can say, something i;ll have to redownload all the files. I was working on updating it a year ago, but lost all the files and got discouraged, if i remember right, you have to upload or edit the common file, for it to use..

i'll try to get a updated one up by the end of the year

Just FYI, we have a manage_bots script (see my signature) that adds 300+ bots to your board. It can also re-add the original ones if you accidentally deleted them.

Steve
Silicon Valley Pocket PC (http://www.svpocketpc.com)
Creator of manage_bots and spoof_user (ask me)
Need hosting for a small forum with full cPanel & MySQL access? Contact me or PM me.
Pony99CA
Registered User
Posts: 4783
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 3:13 pm
Location: Hollister, CA
Name: Steve
Contact: