Warning: The author of this contribution does not provide support for it anymore.

Moderator Needed

still lists "1 PM reported" when there are none - Moderator Needed

still lists "1 PM reported" when there are none

by techman41973 » Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:15 am

This MOD generally works fine. I'm running this MOD on 3.0.11
and on the index page, it still shows "1 PM reported", even though if I click into the MCP,
there are no PMs reported listed. No open PM reports and no closed PM reports.
Is there any way I can fix this issue?
Thanks
techman41973
Registered User
Posts: 410
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 10:27 pm
Contact:

Re: still lists "1 PM reported" when there are none

by RMcGirr83 » Wed Aug 28, 2013 9:37 am

Those are cached for five minutes. Purge the cache and see if the issue resolves itself.
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beerImage
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions | github | All requests for support via PM will be ignored
User avatar
RMcGirr83
Former Team Member
Posts: 21492
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr
Contact:

Re: still lists "1 PM reported" when there are none

by techman41973 » Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:23 pm

This problem has existed for over a month. I've purged the PHPBB dozens of times since then.
Hasn't gone away. Appreciate your effort.
techman41973
Registered User
Posts: 410
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 10:27 pm
Contact:

Re: still lists "1 PM reported" when there are none

by Oyabun1 » Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:35 pm

What was changed on the board in the days/weeks before the problem started?
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests
User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill
Contact:

Re: still lists "1 PM reported" when there are none

by techman41973 » Wed Aug 28, 2013 11:37 pm

I've been changing many things. Experimenting with many mods including my own.
It could be so many things.
I'm just looking for some direction on what could cause this.
Especially when the MCP shows no reported posts, yet the message on index says 1 reported.
Would like some direction on how this MOD reports these statistics. Does it look for specific settings in the database?
techman41973
Registered User
Posts: 410
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 10:27 pm
Contact:

Re: still lists "1 PM reported" when there are none

by Oyabun1 » Thu Aug 29, 2013 12:43 am

Yes, it looks at the privmsgs table and counts any rows which have the message_reported value of 1.
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests
User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill
Contact: