Warning: The author of this contribution does not provide support for it anymore.

Sortables CAPTCHA Plugin

Problem with dragging to column - Sortables CAPTCHA Plugin

Problem with dragging to column

by skarbanan » Mon Jan 24, 2011 12:13 am

Hi,

I installed the plugin nicely...but when i try to drag and drop nothing happneds...i tested it on FF and Chrome.

Any ideas?

CHeers
skarbanan
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:11 am
Contact:

Re: Problem with dragging to column

by Derky » Mon Jan 24, 2011 12:16 am

Are you using a style that uses inheritance?

If so, this is the solution: http://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/mod/s ... 40#p204440
User avatar
Derky
Development Team Member
Development Team Member
Posts: 4825
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Problem with dragging to column

by skarbanan » Mon Jan 24, 2011 1:20 am

i dont know what that means..but i use absolution style with phpbbseo mod.

i did manually install the mod, every file is in place as the js fodler in the absolution correct path...
skarbanan
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:11 am
Contact:

Re: Problem with dragging to column

by Derky » Mon Jan 24, 2011 1:28 am

What is your forum URL?
User avatar
Derky
Development Team Member
Development Team Member
Posts: 4825
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Problem with dragging to column

by skarbanan » Mon Jan 24, 2011 9:21 am

*removed*
skarbanan
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:11 am
Contact:

Re: Problem with dragging to column

by Derky » Mon Jan 31, 2011 8:35 am

The Javascript files are in place yes, have you copied the captcha_sortables.html template file as well? I'm getting 403 errors when I try to access that file.

You should test if the Javascript file is properly loaded when you're at the registration page. The SEO MOD could maybe change the path and therefore break the link to the Javascript.
User avatar
Derky
Development Team Member
Development Team Member
Posts: 4825
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Problem with dragging to column

by skarbanan » Mon Jan 31, 2011 10:05 am

Ok...ill try that..

I have seo installed and i have protected my styles with .htaccess

might that be a problem?

ooh yes, and,.. after that i even tried another custom mod..but it didnt even show up at the reg page :/

EDIT:

i remove htaccess protection, checkd the file captcha_sortables, exists..still cannot drag and drop ... tried in 2 browsers
skarbanan
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:11 am
Contact:

Re: Problem with dragging to column

by Derky » Fri Feb 04, 2011 9:33 pm

Look in the source what the path to the Javascript files is, and then validate if it's correct.
User avatar
Derky
Development Team Member
Development Team Member
Posts: 4825
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Problem with dragging to column

by skarbanan » Sat Feb 05, 2011 8:44 am

I looked the source code and of the registration page and i didnt see any linking to the js file in question :/

What do i do now?


Thanks for helping!
skarbanan
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:11 am
Contact:

Re: Problem with dragging to column

by Derky » Sat Feb 05, 2011 9:51 am

It's caused because you include jQuery at the bottom of the page again. (It's also included by the mChat MOD)

So open: /styles/absolution/template/overall_footer.html
Find:

Code: Select all

<script  src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.3.2/jquery.min.js"  type="text/javascript"></script>
Remove this line.

Then refresh Absolution @ ACP > Styles > Templates > [refresh]
User avatar
Derky
Development Team Member
Development Team Member
Posts: 4825
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Problem with dragging to column

by skarbanan » Sat Feb 05, 2011 11:11 am

WOW, thank you my friend!


It's working fine now... You saved my life, finally i will get rid of the spam bots :))))

THANKS!!!!
skarbanan
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:11 am
Contact:

Re: Problem with dragging to column

by cosagaucha » Tue Jun 24, 2014 10:09 pm

hi all, i´m having the same trouble.. Using IExplorer, all works fine, but with chrome and firefox i can´t drag and drop.. just "select" the text..

And i just verified the overall_footer.html as Derky said, but i don´t have this line.. What can i do?..

thanks!!
cosagaucha
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 5:09 am
Contact:

Re: Problem with dragging to column

by Derky » Wed Jun 25, 2014 9:32 pm

What style are you using and can you post the link to your forum?
User avatar
Derky
Development Team Member
Development Team Member
Posts: 4825
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Problem with dragging to column

by cosagaucha » Mon Jul 14, 2014 5:06 pm

Derky wrote:What style are you using and can you post the link to your forum?


hi Derky, and thanks for answer.

I´m using a prosilver style, and my forum is http://www.gnceros.com.ar/phpBB/
cosagaucha
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 5:09 am
Contact:

Re: Problem with dragging to column

by Derky » Mon Jul 14, 2014 5:23 pm

This is error message:

Code: Select all

TypeError: $(...).sortable is not a function

Please replace this file with the original one from the download package:
http://www.gnceros.com.ar/phpBB/styles/ ... tom.min.js

You've probably downloaded a custom jQuery UI version without the sortables module.
User avatar
Derky
Development Team Member
Development Team Member
Posts: 4825
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact: