Warning: The author of this contribution does not provide support for it anymore.

Tweet this topic or post

I have this mod installed even with the images - Tweet this topic or post

I have this mod installed even with the images

by havealookhere » Wed May 25, 2011 1:27 pm

Hello,

I have this mod installed even with the images showing up.

I have got 2 problems.

The most important one is when i go into a topic i got a failure above the board.

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4515: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/viewtopic.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4517: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/viewtopic.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4518: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/viewtopic.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4519: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/viewtopic.php:1)


I have looked into it but i cant see what is going wrong.

Line 1 of vieuwtopic.php is only showing <?php

And the lines in the function.php show this:

Code: Select all

   // application/xhtml+xml not used because of IE
   header('Content-type: text/html; charset=UTF-8');

   header('Cache-Control: private, no-cache="set-cookie"');
   header('Expires: 0');
   header('Pragma: no-cache');

   return;
}


The link to my board is http://www.havealookhere.com/forum

I hope you can help me!!

Jasper

I hope you can help me because i need the button.

Second problem is when i press the button it will go to the twitter homepage but not showing any text.

I have readed a post about this matter to get rid of the word home in the twitter links... so i will try that.

When there is another sollution i want to read it also.

Thanks in advantage.

jasper
havealookhere
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 2:17 pm
Contact:

Re: I have this mod installed even with the images

by havealookhere » Wed May 25, 2011 5:00 pm

Ok i found my sollution myself now.

I have edited one file with Notepad .

Then I Reeddited it in notepad ++ and i the problem still appears.

I have copied the text from the old php file in a blank php file, saved it and it is working like a charm.

I also fixed the problem with the twitter homepage. Search for the links which will send you to the twitter page. It are two of them and you see them in the instructionsfile. Delete the word home before ?status and it will work like a charm.

The images are here to see. A note for everyone is to open an existing topic. It is with the buttons on where you can edit etc.

And below next to post topic.

Good now i have got 2 other questions:

1)

I saw my first tweet and it was a mess. It copied the title, a part of the body tekst and the url.

I only wanted to have the title but could not find out how. Then i decided to get rid of the title part and my twitter message was only link and hashtags. I putted some more hashtags at the board index part.

Is it possible to have a tweet with title and url and hashtag without the tekst part from the body?

2)

One thing i cant get solved. I have + signs on every white space. How to get rid of them?

regards jap
havealookhere
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 2:17 pm
Contact: