Support Toolkit

not seeing any options after install - Support Toolkit

not seeing any options after install

by meepmeeps » Sun Jan 05, 2014 10:12 pm

i just installed this and installed the links fine but when i goto myaddress.com/stk/ i dont see anything? just the link to the stk page and admin panel link and forum link top right. top left i see an image for the stk tools and a grey background with nothing on it? ive followed the install instructions correctly and no files have been edited but i cant see where its gone wrong? thanks
im using 3.0.12 phpbb version

EDIT: ive added a screenshot of what im seeing.
Attachments
Untitled.jpg
screenshot
meepmeeps
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 6:52 pm
Contact:

Re: not seeing any options after install

by meepmeeps » Tue Jan 07, 2014 8:58 am

help please :/
meepmeeps
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 6:52 pm
Contact:

Re: not seeing any options after install

by Oyabun1 » Tue Jan 07, 2014 12:46 pm

So it worked fine before you added the links or did you not bother to test before adding those?
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests
User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill
Contact:

Re: not seeing any options after install

by meepmeeps » Tue Jan 07, 2014 8:29 pm

it was the same before installing the links and after, i did try the page before i installed the links out of curiosity. i installed the links and got the same, uninstalled the links and tried again but still the same. ive not edited anything in those files, i just followed the install instructions provided. i host the site on my own pc which is located in the directory C: so im wondering if its a windows permission issue or something.
after a lot of messing about with the forum with other issues concerning forum permissions and with the help of a couple of good moderators on here we managed to solve the origional issue so thankfully this MOD wont be needed as the functions are now working once again. it doesnt explain why this MOD wont work on mine though but at least i have the main issue solved now :) thanks
meepmeeps
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 6:52 pm
Contact: