Black

Problem with menu - Black

Problem with menu

by poldigit » Sun Jan 08, 2017 3:23 pm

menu.png
Menu is always collapsed. :cry:
Problem does not occur with prosilver :o

What can I do?
User avatar
poldigit
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 7:28 am
Contact:

Re: Problem with menu

by null2 » Mon Jan 09, 2017 11:33 pm

Same problem here.
Sorry for my bad english. I'm from USA.
User avatar
null2
Registered User
Posts: 452
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 11:03 am
Contact:

Re: Problem with menu

by SeanKelly » Mon Jan 16, 2017 2:48 am

exact same problem... just upgraded from 3.1 to 3.2 and the menus auto open and have funky glyphs by the menu items.
SeanKelly
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 2:46 am
Contact:

Re: Problem with menu

by SeanKelly » Mon Jan 16, 2017 2:51 am

here's a screen shot

Image
SeanKelly
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 2:46 am
Contact:

Re: Problem with menu

by Adexe » Tue Feb 07, 2017 6:04 am

Someone solved?
Adexe
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 6:01 am
Contact:

Re: Problem with menu

by Akintudne » Fri Feb 10, 2017 8:58 pm

Open the _common.scss file.
Search for "Dropdown Menu"
Scroll down to .dropdown {
Add "display: none;" to the class
Save and exit
Recompile with Sass
Purge the cache

A bit more detail on the fix here: https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/styl ... 11#p534511

Compiling with Sass here: https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/styl ... pic/141916

Purging the cache here: https://www.phpbb.com/support/docs/en/3 ... pbb-cache/
User avatar
Akintudne
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 8:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem with menu

by G SE7EN7 » Mon Feb 13, 2017 9:00 am

Thankyou Akintudne for the good fix.

I still have another problem with this skin and am not sure where to look for the fix. Basically the labels for the BB codes when writing a post are all messed up as well as a few random menu items around the place as seen in the following screenie:
Image
User avatar
G SE7EN7
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 7:46 am
Contact:

Re: Problem with menu

by Nummee » Thu Feb 16, 2017 9:55 pm

Akintudne wrote:Open the _common.scss file.
Search for "Dropdown Menu"
Scroll down to .dropdown {
Add "display: none;" to the class
Save and exit
Recompile with Sass
Purge the cache
I made the same change but i still have problem with the style
Attachments
Unavngivet.png
Nummee
Registered User
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 10:42 am
Contact: