Header change - damaïo
Header change
Hello Cabot,
how to to have the header changed in the heaer seen here:
https://www.piepcomp.nl/
Problably that my PiepCompSupport forum will be migrated to phpBB.
how to to have the header changed in the heaer seen here:
https://www.piepcomp.nl/
Problably that my PiepCompSupport forum will be migrated to phpBB.
Member of Unite against malware and ASAP - Alliance of Security Analysis Professionals
-
- Registered User
- Posts: 125
- Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 9:59 am
Re: Header change
Hello,
Add this in the CSS Rules field of the Damaïo Configuration extension:
Add this in the CSS Rules field of the Damaïo Configuration extension:
Code: Select all
.headerbar {
background-image: url(https://www.piepcomp.nl/styles/enhance/header/NUWsm7V2_3.webp);
aspect-ratio: 1798 / 154;
}
-
- Registered User
- Posts: 771
- Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 4:16 pm
Re: Header change
Hello Cabot, a problem.
You wrote: "Add this in the CSS Rules field of the Damaïo Configuration extension".
I can not find these files in the latest version of your theme.
You wrote: "Add this in the CSS Rules field of the Damaïo Configuration extension".
I can not find these files in the latest version of your theme.
Member of Unite against malware and ASAP - Alliance of Security Analysis Professionals
-
- Registered User
- Posts: 125
- Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 9:59 am
Re: Header change
Please take a look at the style overview page, where you'll find information about the configuration extension.
-
- Registered User
- Posts: 771
- Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 4:16 pm
Re: Header change
I have no Damaïo Style Configuration in my ACP!
Member of Unite against malware and ASAP - Alliance of Security Analysis Professionals
-
- Registered User
- Posts: 125
- Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 9:59 am
Re: Header change
Have you downloaded and installed the extension?
-
- Registered User
- Posts: 771
- Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 4:16 pm
Re: Header change
Yes, my fault, your extension is installed now, but no change of the header until now.
.headerbar {
background-image: /styles/enhance/header/NUWsm7V2_3.webp);
aspect-ratio: 1798 / 154;
}
The enhance file is now also in the phpBB styles file.
.headerbar {
background-image: /styles/enhance/header/NUWsm7V2_3.webp);
aspect-ratio: 1798 / 154;
}
The enhance file is now also in the phpBB styles file.
Member of Unite against malware and ASAP - Alliance of Security Analysis Professionals
-
- Registered User
- Posts: 125
- Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 9:59 am
Re: Header change
I have NUWsm7V2_3.webp changed for NUWsm7V2_3.jpg.
But still no new header.
But still no new header.
Member of Unite against malware and ASAP - Alliance of Security Analysis Professionals
-
- Registered User
- Posts: 125
- Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 9:59 am
Re: Header change
This did it:
.headerbar {
background-image: url(https://www.piepcomptest.nl/styles/enha ... 7V2_3.webp);
aspect-ratio: 1798 / 154;
}
Wunderbar:
https://piepcomptest.nl/index.php
.headerbar {
background-image: url(https://www.piepcomptest.nl/styles/enha ... 7V2_3.webp);
aspect-ratio: 1798 / 154;
}
Wunderbar:
https://piepcomptest.nl/index.php
Member of Unite against malware and ASAP - Alliance of Security Analysis Professionals
-
- Registered User
- Posts: 125
- Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 9:59 am
Re: Header change
Hello Cabot,
I think your extension is professional!
I need in the header to get rid of the sitenaam en site explanation:
Because if these gone, I then can install my new logo.
I think your extension is professional!
I need in the header to get rid of the sitenaam en site explanation:
Because if these gone, I then can install my new logo.
Member of Unite against malware and ASAP - Alliance of Security Analysis Professionals
-
- Registered User
- Posts: 125
- Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 9:59 am
Re: Header change
I suggest you put the image in the
images/
directory at the board root, so you don't have to worry about it when you'll update.https://domain.com/images/image.foo
Add this in the extension CSS Rules field:Abraham54 wrote: I need in the header to get rid of the sitenaam en site explanation:
Code: Select all
.site-description h1,
.site-description h1 + p {
position: absolute;
width: 1px;
height: 1px;
margin: -1px;
padding: 0;
overflow: hidden;
clip: rect(0, 0, 0, 0);
border: 0;
}
-
- Registered User
- Posts: 771
- Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 4:16 pm
Re: Header change
Hello Cabot,
i had the logo working:
https://www.piepcomptest.nl/styles/images/logo2.ping
But after changing it to:
https://www.piepcomptest.nl/styles/images/logo2.webp
the logo will not show again in .png.
i had the logo working:
https://www.piepcomptest.nl/styles/images/logo2.ping
But after changing it to:
https://www.piepcomptest.nl/styles/images/logo2.webp
the logo will not show again in .png.
Member of Unite against malware and ASAP - Alliance of Security Analysis Professionals
-
- Registered User
- Posts: 125
- Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 9:59 am
Re: Header change
Oeps.
The posted and used url is not complete:
https://piepcomptest.nl/styles/damaio/t ... /logo2.png does the jbb
The posted and used url is not complete:
https://piepcomptest.nl/styles/damaio/t ... /logo2.png does the jbb
Member of Unite against malware and ASAP - Alliance of Security Analysis Professionals
-
- Registered User
- Posts: 125
- Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 9:59 am
Re: Header change
Only on mobile the logo is not shown.
Is it to big or is it something else?
Is it to big or is it something else?
Member of Unite against malware and ASAP - Alliance of Security Analysis Professionals
-
- Registered User
- Posts: 125
- Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 9:59 am
Re: Header change
This is the default behaviour inherited from prosilver.
If you want a responsive logo, don't declare it in the logo field, but in the CSS rules field:
Also, as I've already told you, it's better not to put images in the
Then you will need to use
If you want a responsive logo, don't declare it in the logo field, but in the CSS rules field:
Code: Select all
.logo {
display: block;
float: none;
}
.site_logo {
--logo-width: 380;
--logo-height: 85;
background-image: url("https://piepcomptest.nl/styles/damaio/theme/images/logo2.png");
max-width: calc(var(--logo-width) * 1px);
height: auto;
aspect-ratio: var(--logo-width) / var(--logo-height);
width: 100%;
}
images/
directory of the style but in the directory at the board root. This will allow you to make updates without having to put the images back in the style directory.Then you will need to use
https://piepcomptest.nl/images/logo2.png
instead of https://piepcomptest.nl/styles/damaio/theme/images/logo2.png
-
- Registered User
- Posts: 771
- Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 4:16 pm