Green -Style

Why is recaptcha visible in slim, but not in split? - Green -Style

Why is recaptcha visible in slim, but not in split?

by php-bb3-user » Wed May 09, 2018 6:40 am

At the registration form when Green style split is set, Google recaptcha v2 is not visible. There's an (empty) inline field only.
When clicked upon though, the recaptcha box does pop-up.
While when the slim style is set in the registration form, recaptcha window is correctly shown.
How come, is it editable?

phpBB3.2.2, Green Style version 1.1.0
Assumption causes many times lots of trouble.
php-bb3-user
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Why is recaptcha visible in slim, but not in split?

by Joyce&Luna » Wed May 09, 2018 7:03 am

Hello

Since I would have more information about you.
Which Recaptcha is it? For the registration?
Do you have an additional extension?
You write when you click in the field that it comes to light.
Do a reload, is it visible?
Then it has nothing to do with the style.
My contributions are translated from German to English by google. This can lead to misunderstanding.

phpBB Style Design
User avatar
Joyce&Luna
Registered User
Posts: 261
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: Germany
Name: Anke
Contact:

Re: Why is recaptcha visible in slim, but not in split?

by php-bb3-user » Wed May 09, 2018 7:14 am

Joyce&Luna wrote:Hello

Since I would have more information about you.
Which Recaptcha is it? For the registration?
Do you have an additional extension?
You write when you click in the field that it comes to light.
Do a reload, is it visible?
Then it has nothing to do with the style.
I currently use 'Google recaptcha v2', not the native recaptcha of phpbb3.
For Google recaptcha v2 to work 2 keys are needed, no other extensions set.
When changing to the 'slim style' Google recaptcha v2 popup correctly.
Changing it back to 'split style' then Google recaptcha does no longer appear, and there's an empty inline field left at the lower left corner underneath text instead of the recaptcha box appearing beside the text as it does with the slim style.

I can reproduce the problem for you to check.

The location where Google recaptcha correctly show with the current Green slim style set:
http://mkservices.nl/computerhulp/ucp.php?mode=register
Assumption causes many times lots of trouble.
php-bb3-user
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Why is recaptcha visible in slim, but not in split?

by Joyce&Luna » Wed May 09, 2018 12:37 pm

I have called your page several times now, I get Recaptcha completely displayed. I do not see a problem there.
Please test that again with another browser.
My contributions are translated from German to English by google. This can lead to misunderstanding.

phpBB Style Design
User avatar
Joyce&Luna
Registered User
Posts: 261
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: Germany
Name: Anke
Contact:

Re: Why is recaptcha visible in slim, but not in split?

by php-bb3-user » Wed May 09, 2018 7:28 pm

Joyce&Luna wrote:I have called your page several times now, I get Recaptcha completely displayed. I do not see a problem there.
Please test that again with another browser.
As I stated before, this is the slim-style in which ReCaptcha works perfectly.
I now will change to the split-style in which it doesn't work properly.
Please call the page again and view the change regarding ReCaptcha.

Thanks
Last edited by php-bb3-user on Thu May 10, 2018 1:32 pm
Assumption causes many times lots of trouble.
php-bb3-user
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Why is recaptcha visible in slim, but not in split?

by php-bb3-user » Wed May 09, 2018 7:37 pm

I have checked, just to be sure and there's the change I talked to you about.
Did you noticed it too?
Assumption causes many times lots of trouble.
php-bb3-user
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Why is recaptcha visible in slim, but not in split?

by php-bb3-user » Thu May 10, 2018 1:39 pm

Current installed version of Green style is 1.1.0.
Assumption causes many times lots of trouble.
php-bb3-user
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Why is recaptcha visible in slim, but not in split?

by Joyce&Luna » Thu May 10, 2018 1:50 pm

Hello

I'll look at it this evening. I can not explain why this is displayed to you. It's not like that for me.
My contributions are translated from German to English by google. This can lead to misunderstanding.

phpBB Style Design
User avatar
Joyce&Luna
Registered User
Posts: 261
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: Germany
Name: Anke
Contact:

Re: Why is recaptcha visible in slim, but not in split?

by Joyce&Luna » Thu May 10, 2018 8:22 pm

Hi

You have specified somewhere in HTML width 304px and height 78px. This has something to do with recaptcha. Search for this and enter height with car.
You have the wrong style version for phpBB 3.2.1. Look here I have the Style individually https://phpbb-style-design.de/viewtopic.php?p=271#p271 Style Version 1.1.2
'll keep looking, but please install the right style version to phpBB
My contributions are translated from German to English by google. This can lead to misunderstanding.

phpBB Style Design
User avatar
Joyce&Luna
Registered User
Posts: 261
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: Germany
Name: Anke
Contact:

Re: Why is recaptcha visible in slim, but not in split?

by php-bb3-user » Thu May 10, 2018 11:28 pm

Thanks for the reply, I will download and install the newer version 1.1.4 and delete the old version 1.1.0. Then I'll check again.
However, I do not recall of making any changes in HTML with the specs you've mentioned, but I will look into it.
That means the value is currently fixed within the 'split' style only, I guess.
So by exchanging the old style version with the new one, wouldn't that undo any changes?
If, after installing the new version, the fixed setting is persistant, then you suggest changing the height manually to 'auto' by specifying no value for the height, correct?
And what's the file name in which I should check/change those previously specified settings?
Assumption causes many times lots of trouble.
php-bb3-user
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Why is recaptcha visible in slim, but not in split?

by php-bb3-user » Fri May 11, 2018 12:22 am

The latest version has been installed on my phpBB 3.2.2 board, problem still the same.
So far, I haven't been able to find the file in which I should change the value for ReCaptcha to show properly.
Yet an new problem occur with advanced searching, which problem wasn't there before.
For now, I'm not impressed with the new changes.
Assumption causes many times lots of trouble.
php-bb3-user
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Why is recaptcha visible in slim, but not in split?

by Joyce&Luna » Fri May 11, 2018 12:54 am

How can I help you if I get this displayed?
greennl.jpg
That the buttons in the Navbar slip is fixed in the next version.
I also use reCaptcha v2 and it's okay with me. I can not recognize the mistake.
My contributions are translated from German to English by google. This can lead to misunderstanding.

phpBB Style Design
User avatar
Joyce&Luna
Registered User
Posts: 261
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: Germany
Name: Anke
Contact:

Re: Why is recaptcha visible in slim, but not in split?

by php-bb3-user » Fri May 11, 2018 5:44 am

I have to apologise for my stupidity, it's my fault..
Made an beginners mistake by not cleaning up the history first.
In that case the browser does not get the actual (renewed) data from an internet location, instead it uses cached data from history (stored on my computer).
Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
Problem solved.
Thank you for your patience.
Assumption causes many times lots of trouble.
php-bb3-user
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Why is recaptcha visible in slim, but not in split?

by Joyce&Luna » Fri May 11, 2018 9:52 am

I could have come up with the idea to say that.
Main thing done.
My contributions are translated from German to English by google. This can lead to misunderstanding.

phpBB Style Design
User avatar
Joyce&Luna
Registered User
Posts: 261
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: Germany
Name: Anke
Contact:

Re: Why is recaptcha visible in slim, but not in split?

by php-bb3-user » Sat May 12, 2018 10:14 am

So far, you have been a great help, thanks for that.
It was an learning moment for me as well.

Tip:
Did you know that translated contributions (evt. by Google) can be edited while translating which may prevent better for misunderstanding.
This can be done in the 'feedback' area (Google Translate).
Anyways, that is the way I used to handle my suggestions for translated text into a foreign language, just to prevent for misunderstandings.
At the end of the day, you want someone to understand what you're talking about and editing your reply will take only a few seconds.
Assumption causes many times lots of trouble.
php-bb3-user
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:16 pm
Contact: