Proglass

Forum Categories - Proglass

Forum Categories

by clogue77 » Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:05 pm

I have installed Primetime which places blocks on either side of the typical forum. I am trying to increase the width or do something that makes it look and read without overlapping. I have included a SS of what I mean. If anyone can tell me what I would need to adjust, I would be grateful.

Capture.JPG
clogue77
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 9:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Forum Categories

by statm » Thu Aug 25, 2011 3:43 am

Well I can't tell with the primetime template.. Are you using the 1024px images for proglass?
statm
Registered User
Posts: 447
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2005 11:03 am
Location: NC, USA
Name: Matt
Contact:

Re: Forum Categories

by clogue77 » Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:14 pm

statm wrote:Well I can't tell with the primetime template.. Are you using the 1024px images for proglass?


This probably sounds dumb, but how would you choose what size images to use? I am using the default for everything, except for the fact I have the primetime CMS installed over it. Where would I go to adjust the image size? I can certainly play around with it to see if it changes the overlapping issue.
clogue77
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 9:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Forum Categories

by statm » Thu Aug 25, 2011 8:04 pm

There is a mod for proglass that includes images that can make proglass wider. Click on the FAQ link above and there is a question/answer for getting the images installed. But now that I think about it, that might not fix the problem. Is your site online where I could look at it?
statm
Registered User
Posts: 447
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2005 11:03 am
Location: NC, USA
Name: Matt
Contact:

Re: Forum Categories

by clogue77 » Fri Aug 26, 2011 12:55 pm

statm wrote:There is a mod for proglass that includes images that can make proglass wider. Click on the FAQ link above and there is a question/answer for getting the images installed. But now that I think about it, that might not fix the problem. Is your site online where I could look at it?


This fixed the issue for me after some additional tweaking to the same lines of code mentioned. However, I hate IE. It still pushes it all together and looks dumb, but Mozilla and Chrome render it just fine.

Thanks for the assistance.
clogue77
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 9:22 pm
Contact: