Prosilver Dark Edition

mchat lost its entry field? - Prosilver Dark Edition

mchat lost its entry field?

by webants » Mon Nov 04, 2019 7:06 pm

my mchat has no entry field anymore to enter messages and smilies?

when i use normal prosilver theme it works fine.

Any fix? Love the theme :twisted:
Attachments
mchat.png
webants
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 8:42 pm

Re: mchat lost its entry field?

by PlanetStyles.net » Tue Nov 05, 2019 12:53 am

Hi there,

Thanks for reporting this.

To fix, open: /styles/prosilver_dark/theme/cp.css

Find:

Code: Select all

/* Friends list */
.cp-mini {
	margin: 10px 15px 10px 5px;
	max-height: 200px;
	overflow-y: auto;
	padding: 5px 10px;
	border-radius: 7px;
	display: none;
}
Replace with:

Code: Select all

/* Friends list */
.cp-mini {
	margin: 10px 15px 10px 5px;
	max-height: 200px;
	overflow-y: auto;
	padding: 5px 10px;
	border-radius: 7px;
}

#cp-menu .cp-mini {
	display: none;
}
Then there are a few CSS changes to make the buttons blend in:

Open dark.css

Find:

Code: Select all

/* subtle text */
html, body, .headerbar p, .copyright, ul.topiclist li, .panel, label, dd label, .signature, .postprofile, .postprofile strong, dl.details dd, dl.details dt, .content, .postbody, fieldset.polls dl, dl.file dd, table.table1 td, .dropdown-extended ul li:hover {
	color: #838b98;
}
Add .button to make it look like this:

Code: Select all

/* subtle text */
html, body, .headerbar p, .copyright, ul.topiclist li, .panel, label, dd label, .signature, .postprofile, .postprofile strong, dl.details dd, dl.details dt, .content, .postbody, fieldset.polls dl, dl.file dd, table.table1 td, .dropdown-extended ul li:hover, .button {
	color: #838b98;
}
And then in buttons.css, find:

Code: Select all

.button {
	display: inline-block;
	padding: 6px 8px;
	font-size: 13px;
	font-weight: 600;
	font-family: "Open Sans", "Droid Sans", Verdana, Arial, Helvetica;
	line-height: 1.4;
	text-align: center;
	white-space: nowrap;
	vertical-align: middle;
	-ms-touch-action: manipulation;
	    touch-action: manipulation;
	cursor: pointer;
	-webkit-user-select: none;
	   -moz-user-select: none;
	    -ms-user-select: none;
	        user-select: none;
	border-radius: 4px;
}
Replace with:

Code: Select all

.button {
	display: inline-block;
	padding: 6px 8px;
	font-size: 13px;
	font-weight: 600;
	font-family: "Open Sans", "Droid Sans", Verdana, Arial, Helvetica;
	line-height: 1.4;
	text-align: center;
	white-space: nowrap;
	vertical-align: middle;
	-ms-touch-action: manipulation;
	    touch-action: manipulation;
	cursor: pointer;
	-webkit-user-select: none;
	   -moz-user-select: none;
	    -ms-user-select: none;
	        user-select: none;
	border-radius: 4px;
	border: 0px;
}
Save changed / modified files, then purge your cache :)
User avatar
PlanetStyles.net
Former Team Member
Posts: 4809
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 11:16 pm
Location: Way up in the sky close to the stars
Name: Christian

Re: mchat lost its entry field?

by webants » Tue Nov 05, 2019 8:51 am

Great Fix, you gonna include it in the next update i hope? :)
webants
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 8:42 pm

Re: mchat lost its entry field?

by PlanetStyles.net » Tue Nov 05, 2019 8:56 am

Yep :)
User avatar
PlanetStyles.net
Former Team Member
Posts: 4809
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 11:16 pm
Location: Way up in the sky close to the stars
Name: Christian