Deleting a topic or post
If enabled within the Administration Control Panel permissions, a user may delete their own posts when either viewing a topic or editing a previous post. The user may only delete a topic or post if it has not yet been replied to.
To delete other user's posts, one must have appropriate moderator forum-based permission - Can delete posts. Using the selection menu beneath topics allows quick removal. The Moderator Control Panel allows multiple deletions of separate posts.
Please note that any topics or posts cannot be retrieved once deleted. Consider using a hidden forum that topics can be moved to for future reference.
Licensed under the CC Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 license