Deleting a topic or post
If enabled within the Administration Control Panel permissions, a user may delete their own posts when either viewing a topic or editing a previous post. The user may only delete a topic or post if it has not yet been replied to.
To delete other user's posts, one must have appropriate moderator forum-based permission - Can delete posts. Using the selection menu beneath topics allows quick removal. The Moderator Control Panel allows multiple deletions of separate posts.
When deleting a topic or post, you will be prompted to provide a reason for its deletion. This message will appear in the moderator logs. Additionally, if you have the Soft Delete moderator permission, you will be asked if you would like to permanently delete the topic/post or not. If you choose not to, it will only be hidden from view with the option to restore it.
Please note that if you choose to permanently delete a topic or post, it cannot be undone.
Licensed under the CC Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 license